Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Perfect layover hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Stayed here on an overnight layover to the Virgin Islands with an early morning flight. This hotel is perfect for a layover on an early flight out the next morning. Good place to sleep, convenient, no taxi ride and a basic breakfast included. I would do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Bathrooms. Also a list of places to eat or shop in the local area, outside of the airport, as well as the approximate cost to get there, via taxi.
The hotel is conveniently located at the airport and that was my main reason for staying there. The room are small and are sufficient for an overnight stay but not too much longer. The walls are thin, so I'd recommend getting a room as far away from the elevators as possible. The staff was very friendly and personable. The room are clean but could use an upgrade. Overall, it is a great hotel for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for check in at airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It had a Spa deck so you could relax before check in
Location: Close to airport terminal d check in and easy to get taxi
Management and staff very helpful. Continental breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel manager, Jose, was absolutely curtious and professional. He stopped by our table at breakfast to greet us and take our trash. He made sure our stay was acceptable and made us feel very welcomed. I would recommend this hotel if you have an overnight at San Juan and don't have time to get out. It was affordable and convenient. My only complaint is that it is not marked well to find once you leave baggage claim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very convenient for airport travelers

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times before the renovation and to date. The appearance is great. However, the last three visits the room has one wash cloth, one guest towel and two bath towels for two guests. The new rooms are smaller and the price has increased significantly. Easy access, breakfast service and food are excellent and the cleanliness of the room makes it worth another stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Convenient, BUT

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Temperature control and food
Location: NA
We have used this hotel many times and it has been adequate. But this time the room was so cold we could not sleep well at all. The staff said there was no way to make it warm, or turn off the air-conditioner. Used 3 blankets. Cancelled our return flight accommodation there and will never use it again. The available breakfast is very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Located at the airport and provides very easy access to terminals.
Cons: a little more room
Location: unless you have your own transportation you will definitely need a taxi as public transportation is mediocre. Not much within walking distance
We stayed in order to take an early departing flight the next day and it served the purpose. The room and bath were on the small side but were adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This is my second time staying in the hotel. Very convenient nice breakfast. The only negative Is the parking at the airport to expensive if you have a car rental.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USVI

Great for One Night Lay Overs

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very convenient for a one night lay over .. I stayed on the 3rd floor, my only real complaint was that the hotel was freezing cold. The Staff was helpful and breakfast was provided .. Overall it was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stx

Ok but excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Convenient hotel that needs some new carpet and secondary locks on doors BUT has an excellent staff that could not be any friendlier and helpful. Hotel could use some sprucing up but is in the airport which makes early morning connecting flights a breeze.