Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Hills CA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Right on the beach. Cold Stone ice cream on premises. Close to restaurants. We were able to check in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

On the beach Old hotel needing updating

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Tile floors needing cleaning bathroom sorely In need of updating. Would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good location but needs serious update

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location and ocean view in room
Cons: A lot, starting with a serious update/remodel of the room and the AC system
Location: Nice Chinese/Japanese restaurant next door, worth the visit. Also walking distance to swim in Condado lagoon
The San Juan Beach hotel is well located and was a great value for the location and offers nice ocean views. Having that said it is in disarray, the restaurant/bar is not operating and the rooms are really not updated at all and look stuck in the 70s. The Air conditioning was very noisy as well
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel staff needs above that of guest

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: middle of El Condado, can walk to everything
Cons: Staff advised value of smile
Location: easy to get to Old San Juan
Unfriendly staff, when we said hello ,many look at you and nod , the response you would expect from neughborhood tough guys. One fellow made us wait in driveway while he had 5 minute conversation with driver of car ahead of us. When I asked if he could move it along, he looked at me ,sat down on curb and said he needed to give this driver further instructions,therefore a would have to wait. As he loooked deadly serious, I decided the safest way out of this was to apologize and thankfully he just nodded at me , again response of mean streets. Very imtimidating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, paddle board, other water activities
Hotel staff seemed tired and bored when I arrived and acted as if guests were a nuisance. The room was not very clean and the bed was horrible with mattress springs digging into your body. Bedding and pillows were also very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
nice hotel close to beach, staff were friendly. rooms are ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of renovation

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, close to the beach and Ashford Street
Cons: Renovation of room and lobby
Location: Good location, close to the beach and Ashford Street
Good location but unfortunately the hotel is in need of a renovation. Rooms were big but their was no furniture. Rugs were dirty and had mildew and the bedspread barely fit the bed. The hotel appears to have fallen on hard times because the lobby bar and restaurants were dark and sealed off. the hotel is acceptable If you are looking for a place to crash for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Night staff superb

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: My room was clean. Front desk staff was great. Easy access to stores, food, casino and the beach.
Cons:
Location: Walking distance to variety of stores, restaurants, casinos, beaches, water sports, medical facility and car rental.
Arrived after midnight totally exhausted, night staff was very polite, professional and helpful. Sunday I had to check out early for my flight, again the night staff didn't miss a beat, remained just as pleasant and helpful as they were when I checked in. Saturday evening front desk staff was very helpful to a first time visitor when I need directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice location. Beachfront. Needs maintenance.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a lot of updates. A little run down. Employees not very friendly.
Location: Beach, nightlife, shops, restaurants
Excellent location, hotel is a little run down and staff not that friendly. Very basic stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n.y.

Very poorly maintained..Not as pictured on the net

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Would not recommend or return to this hotel. Window frames and ceiling had mold growth. Old broken furniture, threadbare bed covers.