Ratings based on 2,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phx AZ

Posted May 14, 2015
It was awesome... Water warm, people nice hotel a little expensive on food and drinks - but all in all it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 14, 2015
Very pleased with my travels through Expedia, service and all! I'm ready for my next trip! Thank you Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2015
This was my second time at Marriot Stellaris. It was an extremely comfortable stay. The staff is very professional, they constantly go out of their way for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO

AWESOME STAY AT MARRIOTT WOULD DEFINATELY RETURN

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: STAFF AND CLEANLINESS AND GREAT FOOD & ACCOMODATIONS.
Cons: NOTHING MARRIOTT REALLY STRIVES ON GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT EASY ACEESS FOR WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS AND ACTIVITIES
WONDERFUL TRIP REALLY ENJOYED THE TRIP AND THE STAFF MADE IT POSSIBLE TO GET ALL THE INFORMATION WE NEEDED TO GET AROUND AND SIGHT SEE. EXCELLANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ACCOMADATIONS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND HOPING TO RETURN AGAIN SOME DAY SOON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Most Convenient Caribbean Vacation

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Kiddie pool and nearby restuarants and shops.
Cons: The beds and couches could be more comforable
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby
This was our third or fourth visit to the San Juan Marriott Resort. We love it because it such a convenient vacation that we can really relax. All the restaurants, ice cream shops, food markets, convenience shops are within two blocks from the hotel. There are two nice parks - one one lock away; the other three blocks away. There is an excellent burger shop and a Starbucks across the small street from San Juan Marriott Resort. A Hard Rock Cafe is opening up across the street. A gelateria is opening near the entrance to the hotel. A CVS and Walgreens are within one block of the hotel. Also, the hotel's amenities are perfect for us. San Juan Marriott Resort has the best kiddy pool I can find in the Caribbean. My 2.5 year old spent 4-6 hours per day in the kiddy pool. He got so comfortable in the water that I now have to enroll him in the next level swim class at home. The junior suite is excellent if you are travelling with two young kids. Other hotels we looked at would require us to get 2 rooms to get the same amount of space, When traveling with two extremely young kids you want one large suite not two separate small rooms. Our vacation entailed the kiddie pool, the many restaurants and shops, and our suite. The hotel offers many more things, which didn't apply to our situation. We were very happy with the features we did use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila.

Great stay!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel had nice extras, snacks at the beach, plenty of towels in the room. Quick maid service.
Location: Hotel on the beach and near lots of restaurants and other entertainment.
Great staff, good location. Our room was ready early and we were treated well from beginning of our stay until checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: We felt that the restaurant was too pricey. An unsweetened ice tea in a SMALL plastic cup was $4!
Location: There are quite a few restaurants on the same street as the hotel and Old San Juan is nearby. We took 2 tours and our guides were awesome.
Our hotel experience was superior. I wanted a hotel on the beach with an ocean front balcony, since this was a special birthday. This was perfect, the beach was clean, no sea weed or stones. I am a clean fanatic so it had to be spotless and it was. The entire staff was courteous and friendly, from check-in to check-out, on the beach, by the pool, at the bar, restaurants and snack bar. Everything I usually have to ask for when I arrive was in the room. Extra hangers, iron, hair dryer, water, coffee, tea, refrigerator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great Location & Great Price

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel's view of the beach was beautiful! The staff was incredibly nice and friendly! Be careful of the taxis! They will take advantage of you if you let them! Do all the touristy things but make sure you really learn the history of this beautiful island! Loved it & definitely will be coming back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham NC

Excellent but too Noisy

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The room and decorations were nice. The staff was friendly. The adventures provided by the tour guides were awesome.
Cons: Provide less noisy places to sleep. Be more considerate of your patrons.
Location: Right on the beach; visit rainforest, go snorkeling, horseback riding, late night kayaking. The events are available based how many people are going.
The experience was amazing. Unfortunately my room was on the fourth floor so I had a hard time sleep because of the noise from the casino. After the second complaint on the final night there were nice enough to move me to the fifteenth floor which wasn't too noisy. The adventures I got to go on set up by the hotel were amazing. It's just irresponsible when a hotels primary job is to provide a place to sleep and that was provided inadequately. Otherwise I enjoyed my trip. The food was expensive but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven!!

Posted May 4, 2015
If your goal is to be waited on hand and foot, you've come to the right place. Phenomenal hospitality and up kept grounds along with very clean rooms. Highly recommended!!!