Ratings based on 2,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great experience at the hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel staff was always very polite and helpful. The casino was great and the dealers were all great. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Check in process should be improved as well as the casino. Many machines old and not fully functional.
Location: Within walking distance: other casinos, Starbucks, many restaurants, Walgreen & CVS.
Stayed for 4 nights and loved the beach. Walked to great restaurants and spent a day in Old San Juan. Ended up in the casino most nights. The drink prices at the Marriott were ridiculously high but then we realized they were about the same as other restaurants. The concierge gave us great info on things to do and a list of restaurants within walking distance. Checking in was a little frustrating, since we booked through a third party (Expedia) our request for 2 double beds wasn't guaranteed. There were 3 of us so I guess they would have expected us to all sleep in a King bed together? We had no problems getting beach chairs/umbrellas. We didn't check out the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Family vacation on the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Our family spent spring break at the Marriott and is was a memorable fantastic trip. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach and centrally located near a ton of great stores & restaurants. Our check-in was perked up with a refreshing welcome drink. The rooms were nice though could have used longer sheets and blankets on the bed. Housekeeping did a fabulous job everyday. The spa/fitness room was AMAZING. The staff was incredible. Esther at the spa was without a doubt one of the nicest & most helpful persons we encountered there. The pool was nice but could have used more sunny spots. The hot tub was taken up a lot & we might have gotten more use of it but one part had a water fall which was pretty but took up space. Overall, we loved being right where the action was & were made to feel welcome by all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The staff was very kind! The resort was busy last week because of spring break. The hotel stores your luggage if you arrive before your room is ready & so you can take advantage of the beach! It is fully equipped with security guards & employees in the evening/night to ensure guest safety & to avoid non resort guests from entering, which is super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Activities and Music/Dancing
Cons: Free rooms??? Just joking.
Excellent stay, hotel renovations/upgrades very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful in all respects, as well as all level of employees from parking attendant to check-in and room service. Great location with restaurants and night life activities. The nightly live music/dancing was fantastic and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, friendly staff, beautiful facility
I had such a great time there during my short stay in San Juan and will definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Spring Break

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, the gym, the pool, the cleanliness of the hotel, the food at the hotel and most of the atmosphere.
Cons: It would be nice to have one more eating choice if possible.
Location: The location was great! We rode bikes to Old San Juan which was about 2 miles away. Close to shopping and awesome restaurants.
We had a wonderful time at the SJ Marriott in San Juan. We loved how polite and happy every staff member was, we loved the food every where we went, we enjoyed the Zumba classes on the beach, we enjoyed meeting the wonderful people of Puerto Rico and we most of all enjoyed the weather albeit a little windy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord

PLACE TO GO

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The places to eat within walking distance
Our 5th visit and already planning our next. The staff at the Marriot is there to help make your stay a wonderful experience. The pool is beautiful, the beach is clean and the service is great. Go for breakfast and ask for Angelo or Sonny, they will be our friends forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel, great pool and beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The stay at this hotel was really nice - If you are looking for a really nice beach/pool vacation, I would definitely recommend the Marriott. Staff was really friendly and helpful and the facilities were very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Amazing stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great hotel ! I loved it ! The pool are was great and it was on the beach !