Ratings based on 2,646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everyone on the hotel staff extremely pleasant. Very close to the beach. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

ON the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friedly staff, hotel right on the beach and provides beach umbrellas and chairs.
Cons: nothing
Location: Located close to shopping, along the beach.
Hotel is right on the beach, providing loungers and umbrellas. Staff is all very friendly. No complaints. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willowick, OH

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Central location, pleasant staff and right on the ocean.
Cons: Try to keep the younger children and food out of the hot tub.
Location: Excellent location...walked many a mile exploring. Plan on visiting Old San Juan for excellent food, shopping and people watching.
Stayed for an entire week and had a great time. Took a Segway tour of Old San Juan, snorkeling trip to Culebra Island and an eco adventure (hiking, zip-lining and repelling). The beaches were great, but you should visit Ocean Park beach for a day. Food at various restaurants was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The Beach was spectacular and the staff was too. The hotel itself was average and I wish there would have been more places to eat at the hotel itself. WE did walk down the road and found a great Chinese place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Private beach. Close to old San juan
Location: Close to public transportation. Many restaurants within walking distance. Live music on the weekends.
upon arrival, greeted with complimentary alcoholic beverage! Staff helpful and took our luggage while we waited for check in. Had great lunch by the beach. Food was good. Pool area was nice but the beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful Hotel. Great Location. Super Staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Love this hotel! Great dependable Marriott as always, but in addition the hotel, grounds, pool and beach are beautifully designed and maintained. In addition there are lots of staff, all very helpful and super friendly. Great location too - beach, restaurants, drug stores, liquor stores...everything you need is within a few blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hotel is close to many restaurants. CVS and Wal Greens are right next door so you can get food to keep in your room. Hotel beach is gorgeous with many chairs and umbrellas available. Highly recommend an ocean front room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was great. If it wasn't Puerto Rico we could have just stayed at the hotel for the entire time. Casino, live music, bars and the beach were all available to us during this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel and very close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Exp was great....lots of places to eat and super easy to get a cab. Casino was a nice additive and live music!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Could've been better.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I dont want to sound like one of those people who complain just to complain. We truely had some gripes that made our trip quite unpleasant. Just spent a week there with my wife and 2 yo. Had a pool view room on the 2nd floor. After the first day we decided It was way too loud(there were people very obnoxiously loud in the pool til 11pm). so we called up the front desk asking for a another room higher or even a downgrade without a pool view. This "awarded" us an ocean view upgrade on a higher floor. We packed up all of our stuff and headed to the front desk where a manager said she could not give us an upgrade without paying for it. Then refused to even give us the money back to downgrade our room. She tried to persuade us, by lying to us, that the ocean view room was smaller and we wouldn't be as comfortable(??). The restaurant in the resort is horrendous. Maybe I'm spoiled by living in nyc but I never in my life had a steak that was completely inedible. I would bet alot of money that they seasoned with salt and pepper and microwaved it. I took one bite and actually had to spit it out. In other words, don't waste your money. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance(Oceano was beautiful, on the beach and the food was excellent. On a positive note, outside of the few problems with the front desk...the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kiddie pool was great for our 2 yo. Rooms were clean and up to date. Grounds were well kept as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear eric; Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay at our Resort. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced and rest assured that we will share your comments with our Management Team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. On the other hand, we appreciate you recognizing the service provided by our associates and are happy to hear that your 2 year old was able to enjoy our “kiddie pool”. Sincerely; Hans G. Röhrbein General Manager