Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank from Alabama

Nice hotel close to bus stop and beaches.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Good location. Walking distance to beaches and other points of interest. Continental Breakfast and refrigerator was a nice addition.
Cons: Floors need to be moped daily. Blinds over door was broken. Shower head sprayed water over curtain onto floor.
Location: Walking distance to beaches, parks and restaurants.
Our room was a suite overlooking the street and was very noisy 24/7. All floors are tile, which we like, however the soot from the traffic collects on the balcony and on the floors in the room. Floors are not moped daily and after one walk across the room your feet are black. May not be the case if your room and balcony does not face street. Beds slept very comfortable. Rooms have a refrigerator and a safe for your valuables which is a nice convenience. Continental breakfast was very nice. While not an issue to us the washer and dryer was out of service. All staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Delaware

Good Value

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Only stayed for one night prior to cruise. Location is great between Condado Beach area and Old San Juan. Convenience store and fast food almost next door. Breakfast, although included as part of the package, is fairly minimal and comprised of all pre-packaged food. The room was adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. I would not stay there for a week, but quite fine for a day or two. I saw reviews that mentioned poor television service, but I found to be fairly good variety of about 15 English language stations. My room was small but fine for one person......a couple might be OK for short term. 3/15/2014
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from Michigan

This hotel needs attention.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that the bus stop was just one block from the hotel and we were able to go to old San Juan easily.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST ARRANGEMENT. IT WAS AWFUL
Location: Location was decent
I didn't expect luxury but I did expect better than I received. The room and bathroom were small but adequate and they were described as such. To call the "breakfast" continental was ridiculous and disgusting. The few cereals were all sugery, the plain bread still in their plastic wrappers and a washing machine and dryer with wash sitting on top was in the room. It was sooooo unpleasant. I also saw other guests leave in disgust when viewing the few options the hotel called "breakfast"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Hotel was very good. Amenities they did not have in my room was located on the other floor. Although the only negative thing I can say is that they were very stingy with the face washclothes.
2 out of 5
by not pleased

The closest beach was terrible and microscopic

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Cons: the cleanliness
Location: The old San Juan is beautiful, has a free trolley, but to get there from this hotel, either walk 35-50 min (not easy with a toddler) or pay a cab...
The room has a balcony and it was terribly dirty. The room was not very clean, and the breakfast not very good. Will never go back to this hotel. Far away from the ld San Juan (35-50 min walking) and the closest beach is just a tiny, microscopic piece of land.
3 out of 5
by charles from virgin nislands

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: location
Location: excellent location. near to luis munoz rivera park. short walk to shops in santurce (10 -15 min) and condado 20-25. also a short walk to old san juan
In spite of disappointing room size I had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale

Very basic hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The wireless did not work in the rooms (it did work in the lobby)
Location: Right by the water, Luis Múñoz Rivera Park, about 2 miles to Viejo San Juan.
The hotel is satisfactory. No frills, small rooms, but clean and comfortable, and very close to great beaches and Viejo San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canada

Okay Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to areas of interest, the rates for rental and the free WiFi.
Cons: The ad should state that the single bed is a convertible couch not a single bed.
Location: Short walk to small beach just across the bridge. Bus ride to Old San Juan is very cheap. Loads of food options across bridge, nice walk.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff were different, may have been a language barrier. Stayed for 5 nights, glad to have the air conditioning. The King room with single bed turned out to be a convertible couch, not an actual single bed, but it was okay. The room faced out onto the very busy street out front, so if looking for a quiet at night you will not be happy (Puerto Ricans use their horns "a lot"). Not the hotels fault about drivers so out of their control. The microwave is on the 4th floor if you wish to us it. The continental breakfast is up there too, basic but filling. The washer/dryer is up there and costs $4 to do a load (wash and dry) but you have to do it after 4pm as staff use the machines to wash hotel towels during the day. If you want a clean basic room that is a short walk to the Condado area or a short bus ride to Old San Juan it is great. We had no rental car so it worked well for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com