Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We loved the hotel! Staff was awesome, concierge was really helpful, beach staff was on top of their game, hotel location was right on the beach. Great experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
One of the better hotel experiences I have had. The hotel is located on a clean, semi private beach, and in walking distance to a few restaurants, hotels and bars. The whole staff was amazing! From the beach boys, through valley, reception, concierge, restaurant, bar, to house keeping, everyone was friendly, professional, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed here. The people are nice the service is great. Besides my bathroom sink being clogged & the internet going down for hrs most days there everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, very friendly, enjoyed it all

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, next to beach, friendly staff
Location: twenty feet from beach, with some nice local resturants. Old San Juan is fairly close by and is wonderful
The WBC hotel is right on the beach and about 15 minutes taxi ride from old San Juan. The hotel has a very modern look and feel with a great roof top bar / swimming pool for watching the beautiful sun sets. Beach chairs and umbrellas are included and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near the airport and across from the beach. The hotel beach staff was very attentive and offered local treats daily.
Cons: Quality of the cocktail for the price...Child like pour for the price! Please add more affordable local dishes to your menu all day!
Location: Basilica's for local food. Condado for the flamingo and Old San Juan for salsa!
My stay was pleasant and restful. The staff was attentive to any request that I had. Everyone always had a courteous smile and a hello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel steps away from the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here, and would definitely return. The hotel is nice, and in a great location, but it's the staff that brings it to the next level. They are great, and will go out of their way to make your stay more pleasurable. My Only complaint is that one of the elevators were down during our stay, so there was usually a crowd of ppl waiting for the one working elevator to come. Of course the second elevator was up and running on our last day. Lol. Either way, Go! You will not regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Nice beach, close to a couple good restraunts

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We stayed 3 days hotel staff was great. Cabs were always available to go anywhere. The beach was nice and clean. Brava night club was with in walking distance, as well as a few good restraints. Old SJ was a only a $15 cab ride. The roof top bar has a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite as expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Right across from beach
Cons: I think others should understand the quality of hotel this is...very similar to a club scene.
I booked this hotel expecting a 4 star hotel. It seemed more like a 2-3 star hotel. We stayed in a partial sea view room. The King size bed is placed in the room at a slanted angle and there is very little walking space around it. There is no dresser and only a mirror hung in the room to help get dressed. Room was crowded and damp. Staff was helpful, valet service was very slow. Overall, this hotel is trendy but of lower quality. Also, bed skirtings and bed itself were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff at this hotel. Hotel was steps from the beautiful beach (get an ocean view if possible) Awesome location. Reasonable drive from all of the major attractions in PR in either direction. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. The location allowed us to walk, drive or take the bus to several places. It was our second time staying there and was as good as we remembered it. The hotel restaurant was amazing! The only thing I would have liked added was a fridge and microwave.