Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Great location for Old San Juan

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Get rid of Chicago Burger. Horrible service.
Location: Great Old San Juan location. Close to the port and great restaurants.
We spent 4 days in San Juan. The hotel location was great. The rooms were cllean. The staff was hepful. The Chicago Burger place was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: $5 voucher for the restaurant if you decide not to have your bed done and your towels changed... Lady at front desk during check-in was friendly.
What I did NOT like about the hotel (Sheraton Old San Juan): 1. Parking: Valet parking was $20/day, not included in the booking price. The other option for parking was to park it at-your-own-risk on a near-by public parking. 2. No emergency lights in the room/bathroom. There was a power outage on the last day of my stay. The bathroom was completely dark, and I was taking a shower!!! 3. Breakfast: Breakfast was not included in the booking price, and the least expensive option was $14.00 (continental breakfast). Other hotels that I have stayed in offer breakfast for free. Also, the staff at the restaurant was not customer-oriented. 4. The desk had some greasy spots. Probably residues of cleaning oil, but a desk (at least the desktop) should not be cleaned with furniture oil for obvious reasons. 5. The wi-fi internet connection was open (not password-protected), and it was hacked. My computer did not allowed me to connect to the internet, stating that the connection was hacked and that it was dangerous to connect. I could not check my e-mail during my stay there. I do not have a smart phone, by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Great Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location for Old San Juan and cruise terminals. Hotel staff very helpful. Don't eat in the hotel - go into Old San Juan for some great foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Location is perfect for cruise ship port.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
We arrived a few days prior to the cruise. Hotel is across the street from ship port. Casino on site.The hotel had our room ready. It was clean and walking distance to everything! They held our bags until we were ready to get on the ship. We hung out in the pool located on the 9th floor and it has views of the port. My husband lost his wallet in the hotel prior to cruise. The hotel found it and called him. I was happy everything was in it! They get Kudos for honesty and integrity. Overall, the hotel room is okay. Considering the amount of time we spend in the room it was great. Location and quick access to the port was our concern. We took advantage and took the ferry over to Catano and toured Bacardi. We walked to the fort and shopped old San Juan. Wonderful restaurants in walking distance but we were told by other hotel guests the food at the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Everything was great minus the old local villager with the can that helped park my car and didnt realize that i wasnt a tourist. Tried to get me to pay him 3 dollars or else he would slash my tires .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quito, Ecuador

Outstanding location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location is outstanding, close to everything in Old San Juan. Walking distance to the Capitol, San Cristobal Fort, Plaza Colon, shopping, ethnic restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, Very clean, Very quiet. Casino.
Location: Nice location across the street from where cruise ships dock.
Very nice hotel that is a short distance from the airport and was in a really nice and quite part of town. The staff welcomed us and our little dog which was great. We stay in San Juan for one night before heading to the west side of the island. This hotel was a short cab ride to Enterprise rent a car and that was great. We will definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Old San Juan Puerto Rico

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, the food is good at the hotel but you may want to try the local food as well. Service is great. Hotel Casino love it.
Cons: The front desk location.
Location: Located in Old San Juan close to everything. Shopping, site seeing (Fort), restaurant and also close to the Cruise Port.
The hotel is built in a great location. Old San Juan Hotel & Casino is walking distant to the Old San Juan City and to the National Historic Site (Fort San Cristóbal). Lots of restaurants and bar along with music. There are shopping area and lots of site seeing...it is always full of life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Love the location...it was a good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Very nice

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Views of the ships and comfortable linens
Cons: Staff, while helpful, was sometimes short with us
Location: Walking distance to both forts
Very comfortable and we got upgraded to an ocean view which was fantastic. Only complaint is that the walls were thin so you could hear people next door and in the hall.