Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jsesey Shore

Perfect for a quick stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: great downtown location and cruiseship local
Cons: needs an update
Great location,staff eager to please.A day or two is all you need here as there is a limited pool area and no beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel for Old San Juan Cruise Port

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean.
Location: Very convenient for shopping in Old San Juan and right across the street from the cruise port.
The Sheraton was perfect for our stay the night before departing for a cruise. Cab fare from the airport was only $25. The hotel is right across the street from the port, so it was a very easy walk. It is also very close to shopping in Old San Juan. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very good, but a bit on the pricey side. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great Hotel Walking Distance of Old San Juan Shops

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel, the friendly staff, the clean and comfortable rooms.
Location: Shopping and local restaurants are within walking distance. You can also walk to the Castillo San Felipe del Morro which is only about a 10 min walk.
Stayed here after taking a Carnival Cruise. The Hotel was just across the street of the Ships port. Check in was not until 3:00 but we arrived early and was able to pre-check in and leave our luggage in storage. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. We left our luggage and our phone number for them to call when the room was ready. We we around and explored Old San Juan and received a call about 1:00 telling us our room was ready. The room was in very good condition and was very clean. There is a small swimming pool on the 9th floor with great views of Old San Juan. It is just a block or so from many of the shops as well. Great Hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The hotel was fine for a short stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: A refrigerator would have been nice. A bit basic for a Shereton
Location: A short walk to downtown Old San Juan. Next to the port. Free trolley bus was good.
Great location at the port in Old San Juan. Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Room was comfortable enough... great bed. It was missing a fridge. In the heat it would have been great to have a cool drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very well located!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast brunch. Too expensive for what they have to offer.
Location: Close to everything. Good restaurants nearby. Two streets down from hop on, hop off trolley.
We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Able to walk to fort and around old San Juan

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room was small but convenient if you are taking a cruise. Walking to Fort and places to eat and shop great. Felt very safe.... Police on every corner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had to wait in line to check -in then had to wait in line to check -in luggage .hotel is very busy cruise ship come to port there so a lot of traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA,PA

THE PLACE TO STAY IN SAN JUAN WHEN CRUISING!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: WE LOVE THE STAFF,THE CARE OF OUR LUGGAGE,THE COMFORT OF THE ROOM,THE BED ,CLEANLINESS. A GREAT PLACE AWAY FROM HOME!
Cons: CAN NOT THINK OF ANYTHING.
Location: EVERYTHING IS THERE, BACARDI,THE BEACHES,THE FORTS,SHOPS RESTAURANTS.THE BEAUTIFUL VIEWS.TAKE A WALK IT'S THE BEST!
WE FLY IN TWO DAYS BEFORE OUR CRUISE . STAY AT THE SHERATON THE BELL MAN REMEMBERED US FROM LAST YEAR.THIS IS THE THIRD YEAR WE HAVE DONE THIS .IT GIVES US TIME TO ENJOY SAN JUAN,WE GO TO BACARDI,THE BEACH, THE FORTS, THE ISLAND IS SO BEAUTIFUL. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS IN OR NEAR THE HOTEL.IF YOU FORGOT ANYTHING STORES ARE NEARBY.THE HOTEL STAFF IS EXCELLENT, THE ROOF TOP POOL IS REFRESHING, YOU CAN SEE THE CRUISE SHIPS FROM YOUR ROOM OR THE POOL.THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL ,TUB AND SHOWER.THE CRUISE SHIPS ARE A BLOCK ACROSS THE STREET.NO JET LAG WE CROSS THE STREET AND START OUR CRUISE.ONE YEAR WE HAD AGROUP OF 14 WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOTEL . THANK YOU SHERATON OLD SAN JUAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location for Old Town San Juan

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location....Right in the middle of Downtown Old San Juan
Cons: Appeal, modernization--the hotel as is looks old and worn out.
Location: You are close to everything downtown-Governor's Mansion/Capitol/Spanish fortifications of San Cristobal and San Felipe/ restaurants/supermarkets etc.
Looks worn-out, not the Sheraton appeal we are used to. Poor impression at the reception area, not even a chair to seat while you wait for an excursion. Facilities are cleaned but need to be refurbished to keep the 4 star rating. Staff very helpful, professional, and courteous. Food pricey and happy hour drinks expensive and little quality. But location, location, location...if you want to be in the middle of everything, this is the place!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy and crowded.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We checked in at 3 but our room wasn't available for 2 more hours. We could hear everything our neighbors said in the adjoining room, through the doors. You could also hear the cruise ships' horns. The beds were very comfortable. The barista was fantastic-- so many primo coffee options. The location is excellent-- all of old San Juan is within walking distance.