Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very pleasant enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton in San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rating

Posted Apr 9, 2014
it's ok. I think. reasonable price compared to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from South Bend, IN

Great hotel with outstanding pool.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the infinity pool and the restaurant/bar near the pool. The beds were so comfortable. Great accessibility for wheelchair users.
This is an excellent hotel. One downfall is that the hotel isn't near any restaurants or attractions. The pool and the view from the pool is amazing. There's no swim up bar or drink service around the pool, which was disappointing. Of course, you can go to the bar and get drinks to have at the pool. Very tasty "lemonade" drinks. All the concierges are so knowledgeable and went above and beyond to assist us. The doormen are all very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are great with very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities!! Amazing pool

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Im a local, but I choose to dissapear for one weekend and this hotel is the best choice. 100% recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

The Perfect Hotel in Old San Juan!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Crisp white linens, down pillows, clean, clean, clean! Immediate service, lovely restaurant, small casino, walk to everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right in the heart of Old San Juan. Walk everywhere!
I have been coming to this boutique hotel 2-3 times a year for 8 years. Perfect service. Car unnecessary, nice rooftop pool, few children for a truly adult, quiet vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great and the staff was very helpful in ideas on our itiniery.
We stayed at the Sheraton in San Juan before we went on our Southern Carribean Cruise, the week of March 10, 2014. The room was beautiful and the pool was gorgeous. We did not have time to enjoy much of the beautiful hotel. but we did walk around the grounds at nite which was beautiful, and took pics by the pool. We also had a drink outside at the bar across the street and listened to music and enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere. We also stopped by the casino and had some luck there, very small but enjoyed it very much. We would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from New York, York

Family Fun in the Sun

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was friendly, clean and the staff was alert, polite, and knowledgable.
Location: Public transportation is located across from the hotel. It is inexpensive, quick, and an easy way to see Puerto Rico.
We enjoyed the sun, sand and sagacity of the hotel staff. The hotel staff was able to arrange a day of hiking and swimming in Puerto Rico's rain forest. We were able to visit Old San Juan and had the best empanadas. It was the company of friends and family in a hassle-free, warm and sunny environment that has made this hotel and Puerto Rico a much needed haven. We look forward to next year! Shannah Dutka
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the front disk was very rude on check out

Posted Mar 15, 2014
the front disk was very rude on check out and would not extend the check out time one minute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Good hotel, but food is alright. Need to rent a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isen from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel close to the bay!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
A nice hotel! The location is good though it's not near the beach! All the facilities are awesome! The swimming pool is very nice with a bay view!