Ratings based on 2,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice views if your above the 3rd floor

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It is a historic hotel
Cons: Managements attitude and concern for the guests
My first room was 308, it overlooked a dirty tin roof below. when we found mold in the room and the bathroom we had a hard time getting the room changed. After a day and a half we finally got a manager to come to the room to see thier problem. This was not new mold I think it had been there for many months,which doesn't say much for housekeeping. We finally got a new room on the 6th floor, the view was great the room was clean and we had no further problems. I don't think I would stay there again because of managements bad response to my initial request for a new room. (which was sorry they were booked up so nothing they could do,not even time to see our room,very frustrating) I have pictures of the mold and may post them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: More front desk staff. Turn the evening music down in the bar - I can't imagine how the desk staff could hear anything
Check-in was VERY slow. 1 person working (slowly) while 10 people waited to check in (7pm). The lobby is essentially a bar and with that extremely noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel with good transport to town

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the whole package
Cons: It was a little hard to get a taxi Saturday at noon this was when everyone was checking out
Location: Lots of wonderful little resturants
The pools were excellent the beach was wonderful and the meals were excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crutch

Mildew

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The amenities were nice the staff was good but the rooms had a mildew smell everyday I think it was the air conditioning filters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Both quiet areas and fiesta areas.
Location: Lots to do and see.
Its all good. The service, the facilities, the location, the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a few things:

Posted Feb 27, 2015
If you have a reservation for king bed they most likely won't have one when you get there but will upgrade your room this happen both times I've been there. Also, ask prices of things before you ask for something this is true everywhere , like the Café a cup of coffee was 3 dollars so whenever you go buy anything ask what the cost. Other then that this is really nice hotel the beach areas and pools are really clean and nice overall was a great place to take a winter vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The lagoon and pools.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more friendly.
Location: Swimming is great and the lagoon is good for snorkeling anf kayaking. Old San Juan is charming and has wonderful shops.
This hotel is family friendly. The lagoon and pools are beautiful! Public transportation close by and a quick ride to Old San Juan. The food in all the resteraunts was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach and pols close to one another

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Good experience should just try to get rid af the mold smell in the rooms from it being so muggy other than that room imaculate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Condado Plaza Hilton

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to lots of activities
Cons: Verizon DOES NOT work in Puerto Rico!!!!! WIFI at the hotel did not pick up outside of the building, at least for me.
Location: Old San Juan
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Drinks AWESOME!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Threw away my stuff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice hotel, great location- but the maids threw away $200 of my bathroom amenities I brought with me. Don't see how it was accidental when it was no where near the garbage, and the managers did not immediately reimburse me. Waiting on it.