Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

nice hotel, could be cleaner

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I stayed here for five days with family and I felt like they didnt clean the room very well. The beds were made and trash emptied but there were still crumbs on the floor and trash by the couch that were left behind. This was really only complaint. There's a Starbucks next door and a Dennys downstairs. You literally olcoukd hole yourself here if you want to. Private beach. Beautiful pool. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greely ON

Great location - near beach - pools are great

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and the staff provided great service and seemed genuine.
Cons: Room could use some TLC.
Location: Beach, restaurants, and pools - Great location for the pier and the airport - a short cab ride away from Old San Juan
Recommend trying Casa Loma restaurant - great local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Excellent Business Days

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The attention of the hotel staff.
Location: Excellent location in the Condado area.
I have the opportunity to stay in this hotel in the pass, and the hotel is excellent for business travel do to the location of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great views and facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2014
24 hour pools. Great bar and wait staff. Can have fun just in the hotel for the weekend ! Rooms were comfy and it was close to everything. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of 'resort fee'

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Overall, the stay went well. The pools and and the small public beach are great. The staff was excellent. Hotel could use some updating. Get the package with the free breakfast. Overall, stay was great. the surprise of the resort fee was disappointing. It's 18% of cost - so calculate this when comparing prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel, pool, lobby, and beach were all beautiful. Room was clean and comfortable. The lagoon beach was great for the kids because there were no big waves and tons to see snorkeling. Staff was very friendly, and housekeeping was great. We loved spending days in the pool/lagoon. The only issue we had was with the food. My daughter got sick after eating a hot dog in Aqua, the pool bar. And they served us "nachos" with brown garbage lettuce on the plate. Stay away from the food at the pool and you should be ok. The other restaurants on site had good food. We booked the free breakfast option, and were told to write everyone's name down at check in-there would be a $15/person credit for breakfast daily. We were very disappointed to find out that only adults got the credit, even though the agent checking us in told is otherwise. We ended up spending a lot more on breakfast then we budgeted for. The hotel is on a street with many other dining options, and some shopping as well. Taxi service is easy to arrange. A car is not needed here-as it's expensive to park onsite. There's an enterprise on site who will rent for the day for day trips. I would be happy to return to the condado Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The staff at Dennys.
Location: We went to the festival on sunday night. We catch a bus or cab some where and we just spend the day touring. We did go to Ponce for the day.
Me and my cousins were at your hotel 2 years ago to celebrate my 55th birthday. We had a wonderful time, that is reason we decided to stay at your hotel again. This stay was not nearly as nice as the stay 2 years ago. There were constant problems with the elevators, the key cards stopped working. We had to get new key cards at least 3 times. The staff at Dennys was the worse. Next year will be my cousins 55th birthday and I must say after this past stay we will be considering other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Very efficient staff! Alot of things to do @ this

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, this is the second time this year we have stayed here.
Location: In the heart of the city. Excellent restaurants n shopping within walking distance of the resort. Beach readily available. The Beast zip line.
The resort restaurants take pride n preparing your food, very delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, I had a great jog in the morning.
Cons: It would have been really nice if there was a salsa lessons and more entertainment
Location: It wasn't located far from restaurants or other hotel activities.
My experience was very good. The private beach, access to the pools and casino was excellent. I had a 1 bed room suite and it was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very nice, convenient location, nice staff, clean, but the elevators tend not work at times but no big deal