Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The lazy parrot was great! Beautiful facility with 2 restaurants and 2 bars. The food was amazing, especially the pizza at La Familia! The rooms were clean and spacious and came with a fridge and microwave. The only downfall was that the water pressure in the shower made showering almost impossible. Other than that, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Absolutely wonderful hotel. Highly recommended if not looking to spend a ton on a night. Very unique place, great island decorations, excellent rooms, pool, great food at reataurant there. If I ever go back to PR, I will stay here for sure. Wonderful staff members too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Highlight of our PR vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: The bathroom could have better lighting.
We loved the Lazy Parrott. Our room was large and comfortable, the grounds were very nice with great views and sunsets. The restaurant was excellent, we ate there both nights we stayed.The staff was great. If we go back to Rincon, this is where we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for the buck

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised when spending a couple days at the Lazy Parrot. Anyone who knows Rincon, knows this is a killer spot for the price. I'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

taking 30 steps to your room

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Water heater and water pressure.
Location: Beatiful sunsets and dining
Nice experience, close to the beach, restaurants and the town of Rincon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful place!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This is a beautiful place to stay. There are multiple places to relax or visit about the grounds in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant serves excellent dinners. There is a little bakery / mini market next door. The beaches are a short drive. The room was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge and a microwave and plenty of space. If we were in the area again we would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom kansas city

perfect hotel for a perfect trip

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was pretty much perfect! My only complaint was the water pressure in the shower caused from build-up. Other than that our stay was great and I would definitely stay here again if we even visit Puerto Rico in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Ifrom Dorado, PR

Cute and Romantic

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute, perfect for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My husband and I always stay here, we love it!!! Everyone is so nice and the food is great. We are here every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Texas

5++++++

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pizza was great. Staff was always friendly and upbeat. Atmosphere was relaxing we even stayed an extra night.