Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mid-atlantic region

Hotel by the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I really like the care that all Ritz Carlton hotels offer. Always predictable. Daily plane take-offs are noisy but tolerable. Food is great. A few service issues like front desk understaffed when many guests arrive and concierge can be slow with one helper. All that said I would/will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester

Nice hotel, good family pool

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Tennis courts right next to the pool
Cons: Service
Location: Near airport. We just stayed at the hotel.
The hotel was nice but could use an update soon. The service in the lobby and by the pool was terrible. Food was good and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Good Rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff was very good. They always greeted you, held the doors, laid towels out, and always asked if you needed anything. BLT restaurant was excellent. The Ocean Bar right next to the pool is great and convenient. Rooms were a little small but very clean and comfortable. Overall it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Had a great experiences employee really helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

San Juan stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, amenities, gift shops, pool and beach.
Cons: The hotel needs a little updating in some areas.
Location: Tons of restaurants, shopping visiting the rain forest other beaches, etc.
Really nice, not as upscale as other Ritz hotels but the amazing customer service made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel. Clean and beautifully kept.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good experience; lovely environment. I wish the staff would have shared more information about services like the changing/shower room that you can reserve in advance, after checkout, so that you still enjoy the beach and pool until your flight time. Also information about different lounges that you can either use free of charge or pay a fee for. We had trouble with wifi and in room phones were not set up to receive messages. Reaching front desk staff or guest services was also challenging throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenafly NJ

It is the best hotel in Puerto Rico.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We went with my wife and two kids 13 and 15. We all had a wonderful time. If you want high class service this is the place. I've been to this island for last 10 years every year and this is the first time I stayed at the Ritz. I can not stay any where else after staying at the Ritz. You can book with your eyes closed on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Close to airport, nice room

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great beach, umbrellas and lounge chairs and food service in the beach... Nice lobby and hotel room... Near airport and other hotels , walgreens, restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

3 days in warm weather at the Ritz

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: the beach and the pool area, although food and drinks were very expensive all were good accept drinks, Margarita, late at night at the beach side bar
Cons: staff up for busy days, make sure servers are coming around enough poolside and inside bar
Location: old san juan nice place to visit, but we were here for warm weather and relaxing beach
we thought we would spend a little more and see what the Ritz was like. paid twice versus other chains for minimal upgrade and in some cases services not as good. the facility was at capacity. At times this meant they probably were not staffed up enough. several times we waited for service at the pool and inside bar where you were paying $17 -$20 per drink (i.e. margarita, martini). The 18% room fee on top of the high cost of the room is ridiculous. breakfast buffet $34 for a omelette and a glass of orange juice. So sticker shock is always fun:( had good experience with receptionists who did there best to help us with 2 different issues, Bell hopes were great. Concierge - one good experience, one bad (helpful, not helpful with attitude - how did this person get this job?). One thing they had enough pool chairs and beach chairs and they had the nicest beach front where we stayed for at least 1/2 mile of beach. they had s chair selection process by the pool better than any I have experienced other places - you know where you need to get a chair asap in the morning if you want a good spot. here you loose it if not used in two hours -worked best I have seen anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Exellent Service

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice Restaurants within walking distance. You can even walk to El San Juan Hotel. Valet Parking was fast.
The staff was great. A real 5 stars hotel. They gave us Champange while we wait for the check in. They give yoy free bottles of water everywhere.