Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, tx

Not Ritz-Carlton standard

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Just got back from 4 day stay. Location is good, staff is great. Hotel condition could be better. Needs renovation or to be re-branded as something other than Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex fells, NJ

Always a pleasure

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Whenever I travel to San Juan, I always stay at the Ritz. The staff is amazing always providing impeccable service and always make me feel special. The hotel is about a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport (cab fare is about 16 dollars for 3 travelers).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Awesome property. immaculate groundskeeping the staff was incredibly nice wish they had bigger beds for a family of 4 wish I knew they offered two different sizes of balconies and wish I knew they had enterprise rent-a-car available from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Love the location and views

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff. Beach. Spa location
Location: Perfect place to walk to many places
From day one. Just beautiful . Will come back to this hotel every time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel and close to the beach...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Its a very nice hotel, a walk to the beach and the staff was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed there from Sun - Thur, the accomodations were very nice hotel staff went out of their way to ensure our need were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Beautiful and Luxurious Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and shops!
The Ritz-Carlton - San Juan is absolutely glorious! We arrived and were graciously greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff who immediately offered us complimentary sangria mimosas. (HEAVENLY!) The hotel has an upscale and serene feel to it. (We visited other hotels that seemed to have more of a party-atmosphere while staying in San Juan - this hotel, however, offers luxury and serenity.) I cannot even begin to explain how helpful and friendly the staff at this hotel is. I don't think we ever passed a staff member without being graciously greeted EVERY SINGLE TIME. The amenities are wonderful! The pool, bars, restaurants, rooms, casino, and beach access are perfection. While the drink and food prices are high (if only they had an all-inclusive option!), that is to be expected - and it was all definitely delicous! I would give this hotel (and Puerto Rico!) 10 stars if I could! We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
very nice and caring staff. they like to help you and make you comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay loved the location and beach was great

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff was great food and drinks awesome . Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The Club Lounge is terrific!
Cons: The carpeting and paint could be refreshed.
Location: The location is not convenient to anything other than the airport. You will need to take cabs to & from everything.
Decided on the Ritz because of its close proximity to the airport. The airport noise is barely noticeable and does not distract from the pleasant atmosphere established at the hotel. The fitness and club lounges are excellent, as is the staff.