Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a week. Although it's a nice hotel and the rooms were clean, I feel that it is more geared for the business crowd and conventions. The staff was very attentive and overly helpful. I don't think they had enough nighttime activities to choose from other than the casino. I think it's perfect for honeymooning couples. Overall nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Sushi restaurant
Gorgeous hotel & pool area. The beach is nice, but its on a public beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great service, property needs a facelift

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent. The staff was extremely accommodating.
Cons: The whole property needs a facelift. It was not what I expected a Ritz Carlton to be. It was clean, but looked a little dated.
Location: It is very close to the airport, and there is a beach right on site. There was another hotel/casino nearby and we did check that out,but not much else
I went with a friend for a girls weekend. Of course when you hear Ritz Carlton, expectations are high. The service lived up to it, the property itself was just ok. A little dated and needs a facelift. I realized why it was such a good deal. Close to the airport, but not much else around, and every cab ride was between $17-22 to get to places we wanted to go. The spa was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

All in one!

Posted May 16, 2015
Excellent coffee!!! Staff goes out of their way to please and accommodate any requests. Laura in the concierge desk was wonderful. Comfortable, relaxed and friendly. Nice facilities, nice beach, close to the airport! My only complaint and that goes for all Ritz hotels we have ever stayed is that the beds are a bit to soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Best experience EVER!

Posted May 14, 2015
Absolutely no complaints..LOVED IT..won't stay anywhere else when I am in San Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, exceptional staff

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable but nothing to be considered 5 star. The food was decent but expensive.
Cons: Improved lighting in bathroom. access to any paddle boards, surf boards related to beach activites
The staff was very nice and personable. Without the staff this stay would have been no better than a lower end Marriott property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Simply Perfect!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Staff was absolutely super helpful always smiling and asking how they can help.
Location: Near the airport and and right on a beautiful beach, a couple of good restaurants near by, but everything else is about $17 cab "van" ride.
Quite possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed at, should be a 5 stars and not 4 1/2 stars. The staff was amazing, we had a few requests from our room and they were as quick as possible to accommodate us. The room was super clean and the entire hotel was spotless and always smelled good. The pool staff was also amazing, always running around asking us and other guests if anything is needed, I was really happy with their level of service and I would definitely book at the Ritz again next time we are visiting San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Posted May 4, 2015
The Ritz Carlton San Juan is quite an old hotel by modern standards, and in some places it could do with a refurb,but the hotel staff and the standards the building is kept up to are more than adequate compensation for the slight feeling of age. Everyone was totally helpful, very kind and went one step beyond the norm. do not be put off by the close proximity to the airport, this is an advantage. We have been before, and we will come back again, hopefully many times. Puerto Rico is an enchanted island and its people equally so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, seriously!
Went for our anniversary and had a wonderful time!!! Hotel was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Impeccable service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The front seat staff and pool guys were awesome! They totally made my stay worthwhile and memorable. They make you feel welcomed and appreciated.