Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Sucks,Staff is not costumer service def

Posted Sep 20, 2014
beware number 1- Breakfast is not included they charge you 2-If you smoke this is not the place to stay 3-Staff is not costumer service aware 4-Staff doesn't respect your privacy, they almost get into the room with privacy announced 5-The Tower rooms are tightly closed 6-Overall not recommended use only as a last resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money. Good location to beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good wi-fi connection. Lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent I guess

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Lets start with the pros: I was able to check in early without paying an extra fee. Its close to the beach and all restaurants. The staff was so so. Saul the doorman was the best he helped us figure out things to do during our 6 day stay. Cons: the carpet in the main building is gross. It smells so so so so bad. The pool is small and there were alot of children around ( I wish I had know it was mostly for families) one of the girls at the valet desk was making rude comments about my hair and my friends hair (we are naturals) we understood what she said and asked her what did she say so she could repeat herself and she just smiled like nothing happened. News flash Hispanics come in all colors smh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Verdanza

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location that's in walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. Don't let the pictures and wonderful reviews fool you though. We changed rooms after a couple days of our stay due to a foul smell and dirty curtains. They have a cool pool area and a fenced in dog spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

GREAT!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect since a friend recommended it. I must say, nice spot! Located walking distance to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff and clean room. I would definitely stay at Verdanza, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Puerto Rico

Very nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I don't have much to say because I just spend one night but the room was very nice and very clean. Also the location is very practical for any of your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariposa from NYC

Overall nice hotel in walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Be had a good experience. I just did not appreciate that since the hotel was booked with expedia we were put in the older building. The tall building also had pool view and was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel acosta from a

I go every year

Posted May 29, 2014
All I can say is its like being home ! Every time I come here my and I always get treated well , every thing is convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maya from NY

3 star hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Room was ok. We did not get to use the pool but saw many others using it. It's very close to beach and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: the pool an the memories of having stayed there many times years ago when it had a different name.
Cons: infrastruture - hot/cold water, railings on stairs up to 2nd floor villa
Location: two blocks from beach - I recommend eating at L'alambique by the ocean used to be called the The Hungry Sailor - good food and service.
good for families - pleasant and not noisy - in house restaurants convenient.