Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

On the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very big and nice looking for being on the beach, a little loud at times but it is to be expected. Staff very nice and helpful.
It was an all around great trip from start to finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great getaway!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A very pleasurable experience with a great view, staff, amenities and access to beach, pool, water sports and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jorge,Gia,Aida

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The price was just right. Close to the beach. Nice and quiet.
Cons: There is always room for improvement but can't tell you what that is. The staff was great and we had a good time.
Location: The beach was right there in back of the hotel. We went horse back riding. You could rent jet skies and also go boating and snorkeling.
Villa Cofresi staff were great. We had a good time and would recommend to our friends and relatives.Bar tenders sam and d were great. Made great drinks and taught my daughter how to mix a shirley temple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Hotel was dated, close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: While staying at the hotel we visited Cabo Rojo, Mayaguez, the plaza, church and lighthouse in Rincon and other beaches and restaurants close by.
The beach was close, nice and clean. The open areas including the bar area and the second floor large balcony were inviting with lots of sitting arrangements (tables, chairs, sofas). We did not use the pool but many other guests did. The continental breakfast had abundant fare though there was a charge for extras like eggs and hot cereal. Our room was comfortable but dated. We had a rainstorm while we were there and the roof leaked. The towels were clean but we had to ask for washcloths. The bathroom faucets needed replacing. Free WiFi was available but it only worked on the ground floor. Parking was inadequate for the number of guests. We would gladly stay there again but only if it was renovated and updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hb, ca

Cool hotel on the beach for people on a budget

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This place is great....but their mattresses and pillows are very old. Where you feel the springs inside the mattress. They should definitely replace them. The ice machine on both levels were out of service. The pull out couch looked like one you would see in a alley or dumpster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hersey's

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Not completely handicap accessible. No elevators. However staff was accommodating n checked us into a first floor room. According to Manager construction for elevator will begin soon Beautiful, right on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sixth grade tea from c

Lovely place and people

Posted Jun 18, 2014
From beginning to end it was wonderful. EVERYONE on staff is exceptional. We could not have asked for better. The food was excellent and those who provided it were the same. $ are as they should be. Bartenders are right on time and easy on the eyes. The drinks were exactly what i needed. Perfect!! The moment you walk in till you walk out you will not be disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DrLP from Massachusetts

Not worth staying at Rincón...

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the positive reviews, and the price we paid, we expected more... the rooms don't really have 'ocean views' (our windows were not even clean) and the music at night was so loud, we couldn't sleep. We had rented a car and went around the island for a week, and this was the most expensive hotel, yet also the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kat C. from Houston, TX

Great big room!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at the Villa Cofresi, and I was a little worried when we checked in that I'd made a bad choice: it was a Sunday night, and the hotel "lobby" (outdoor patio/bar/deck) was filled with loud people and loud music. But you couldn't hear any of it from our room, and all had settled down by a decent hour. Our room was huge--lots of space for the two beds, sofa, armoire, closet, dresser, mini-fridge, etc. The hotel is literally inches from the ocean, but our goal was surfing, and we had to head a little north for that and so didn't spend much time at the beach near the hotel. Rincon isn't very big, so getting around didn't take very long; the hotel location was fine, and there were a couple of grocery stores within a couple of minutes' drive, so stocking up on snacks was easy. The small gift shop at the hotel has a surprisingly good selection of clothes and knick-knacks. There was no elevator to our floor, but the staff was great about hauling our bags up and down. Housekeeping did a great job getting the sand swept up each day--lord knows we dragged enough of it in. The restaurant had a nice menu; the complimentary continental breakfast was OK but not outstanding. We never had a problem with parking or getting information/service. All in all, a very nice stay. And we fell in love with Rincon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute but smelly hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice little hotel, if it wasn't for the smell, all the common areas of the hotel smelled rotten. Also our shower wasn't working properly, the water was so burning hot that you could hardly shower. Also the included breakfast was kind of cheapy, if you wanted egg you had to pay extra.