Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hostess cupcakes for breakfast.
The hotel is shaped like a U with a techno-disco-karaoke Bar in the center. All rooms have a view of the bar. The music starts about dinner time and ends late in the evening. Our room was the farthest from the bar, in a dark corner with a view of the ice machine. Even with earplugs you can hear music inside your room all night long. The rooms were clean but very industrial and not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient hotel near beach and food locations

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are generally friendly, polite and helpful. It has spectacular views of the sea and the island of Desecheo. The bar is good.
Cons: When the hotel gets very full, you do pick up the stress of the staff.
Location: Everything beach: bathing, tanning, surfing, boating, and all kinds of water sports.
I have been going to this hotel since it opened 50 years ago, when it was barely a bar by the beach and I was child. The best feature is its location near the beach and nearby grocery stores and restaurants. Nowadays I go to visit relatives and visit the balneario for a dunk in the beach. It is a very simple family-owned and family-oriented hotel. Although the room was clean, I did pick up a couple of human hairs on the bedspread the last couple of times -- January and May 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach was awesome!!

Posted May 27, 2015
Had a phenomenal time @ the beach and breakfast was absolutely greaaatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

reception

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pleaseant staff
Cons: Can not think of anything..
Location: Close to everything..Beaches,restaurants,historic sites,many more to see..
Welcoming with a big smile,feeling staff very happy to see us..rooms spacious,presentation,restaurant staff pleaseant and lots of attention..food just like I wanted, more local than what I call make believe..we really did not go any where,no need to drive off the property,love the Bar and Grille,not shy of staff..family feeling.Recommend it and will be there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Perfect weekend.

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is coveniently located right next to the beach. The room and facilities are well maintain, the main attraction is the hotel bar , the coco pirata is a must try . My only complaints about this place is the poor wifi available, it takes hours to connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very good hotel on Rincon ocean front

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Its great location right on the narrow beach.
Cons: The items for continental breakfast.
Location: We did not do much except to enjoy the sight and sound of Carribean Sea !
we enjoyed the great ocean view and wave sounds from out third floor rooms and open hall. The bar and restaurant areas were lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice. huge hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Everything is nice. huge room; nice bathroom; food and wine when we arrived - always a nice touch. only complaint is the water sports company at the hotel didn't seem to be operating ever. we were repeatedly told they'll be there "tomorrow", which sucked. Bar was nice, restaurant was nice too. Breakfast could have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel right on beach. Large room.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, staff
Cons: Control unruly, discourteous guests
We were very excited about our facility. One big problem - there was a group staying at the hotel that "partied" past 4 am, yelling and screaming; this is not acceptable and should have been stopped. Otherwise, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Limited Breakfast lunch dinner Menu, but Excellent. They had a fraternity weekend, so it was very noisy. Bathtub to high to get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Four nights on West Coast

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Cofresi. We would stay there again. The staff was more than pleasant and the food was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was so much more than we expected. We had intermittent hot water in our bathroom, but they happily came up twice to fix it. The room was clean and comfortable. Don't hesitate to stay! It's right on the beach and well maintained! There are plenty of lounge chairs for your convenience and the bar is right there if you choose. The pool was also beautiful.