Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom portland

Quick stopover before late night flight.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I stated here for an indulgent rest before a late night flight. The room was fine but pretty small for the price. The two major challenges were no router in the room requiring a lengthy back and forth between myself and the desk. I had hoped for a hot shower before a day of travel but the water was barely lukewarm and the tub was small and shallow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great restaurant...ocean views....great food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Beautiful resort with great amenities! Must stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I stayed at this hotel and it was absolutely perfect. I am vegan and while eating at the restaurant, the chef created a special plate to cater to my eating choices. I also had breakfast and lunch at this hotel which were amazing as well. The room was comfortable and clean. The amenities at the hotel are perfect, the pool is very relaxing and has cabanas to lay in. The beach has comfortable chairs and couches to lounge in under a palm tree. The beach is wonderful and as an added plus, had tons of nice shells and sea glass! I've stayed in many hotels and resorts and this one is by far my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Relaxing, beautiful views and great restaurant

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The villas are quaint, the atmosphere is casual yet sophisticated -however our room seemed small for the price!!! But made up for the ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carluis Torresfrom Puerto Rico

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place!!!! Super beautiful surroundings!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janielfrom Houston

Great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoy the place. The staff is very attentive and willing to help you with anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calabasas, ca

Amazing private location. Beach was lovely.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Beach is very secluded. Horse back riding on beach.
Cons: Rooms, outdated furniture, bathroom, staff needs to be trained better.
Location: Location is great. There is jobos beach near by where all the locals go that has inexpensive yet fresh local fish and specialties.
Paid for a larger room since there were 3 of us but it was tiny, cramped. Toilet in bathroom wasn't working. Beach was lovely but staff seems they are not trained. We were told pool closed at 6 by a bartender when the front desk said it was 7 and when we went for dinner at 8 there were people in the pool. Totally inconsistent. Food at the eclipse was average at best. For what we paid (a lot) totally not worth it. Stay at the other end of the island st.regis. Now that is worth he money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamiefrom Connecticut

Lovely spot, great service.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for a family event and wanted to stay at the beach. The beach is beautiful, the location perfect, the restaurant outstanding. The room was a bit small and dark but well outfitted and only steps from the beach. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating. Good value.