Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's Ok if you are in a budget.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: It need some renovations like the carped and furniture.
Location: The beach is very close, a local deli called Panadería España is 2 minutes walking and is very good. The Convention Center is 10 minutes away.
I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay for 2 nights because I have a meeting in the area. The check-in was fast, the staff were really nice. When we get in to the room we have mix feelings, compared to other hotels we have stayed in, because the carpet was stained (not dirty), the refrigerator seemed very old and the table was in plastic and the bed only had 2 pillows. But we just wanted a place to sleep. The Wi-Fi was really good, the air conditioning was working, the Tv had a good cable service in HD, you don't have to spend in parking service, the room was clean and they gave you free coffee and pastries in the morning. Overall we had a pleasant stay and did not expend a lot for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Ca

Great location considering points of interests.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Overall in terms of quality and practicality.
Cons: Artistic painted walls and or textured interior stucco would add to appeal.
Location: Great N.coastal metropolitan excursions.
One of my best in view of needs at time. I was medically convalescing and I was limited in how active I could've been. At same time location was key everything on my itinerary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUY GEORGES from Guy TESSIER

j y retournerais

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simple,mais tout est tres propre.serviettes changees tous les jours,reception sans faute,amable,toujours attentive aux demandes.piscine impeccable,petit dejeuner simple mais correct
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex-L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Lincoln, NE

Close to airport, $20 taxi from Old San Juan

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at midnight, frazzled, and tired. The clerk was patient and polite and spoke fluent English. Nice bed, but no elevator to second floor.It is right on a busy road which made van parking slightly challenging. We wanted a heavy drink and there was a short driving distance 24 hour grocery store open where the English was minimal. Puerto Ricans all gather around to help "translate" and help non-Spanish speakers. I felt safe, but would not walk around the streets at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hector saved it !

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hector was wonderful. He was very pleasant, helped us carry our luggage to second floor as there is no elevator, brought us fresh blankets. Was not aware that this hotel was on the frontage road...12' away from very busy/noisy freeway. Should give earplugs. Rooms are small, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Pittsburgh, Pa

Villa Verde Jan. '15

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Villa Verde Inn for 2 nights in Jan. of 2015. Our room was at the end of a dark hall next to storage room. While the room was clean, it definitely wasn't fancy. The table and chairs were plastic patio type furniture and the bed had neither a bedspread or blanket. On the plus side the minifridge worked well and the AC was fine. Location of the hotel was OK, the neighborhood seemed safe enough when we walked to a local restaurant. Close to the airport and short trip (driving) to Old San Juan. Parking was limited but at least for us not a problem, always seemed to be a space available. Best part of the Villa Verde is the staff. The young woman who checked us in was very helpful, as was Hector, who was working for most of our stay. Both were always ready to help with requests, directions or whatever we needed. Overall not a destination hotel but a decent place to stay for a night on the way to or from somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fran from Quito

UNA BUENA OPCION...

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Una buena zona, un poco antiguo pero bien mantenido y personal amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deux-Montagnes, QC

Budget hotel within 5 minute walk of beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It definitely is the one of the cheapest hotels in the area for those on a budget. There is parking, but spaces are small and limited.
Cons: The rooms are clean but run down. Some paint, re-doing of carpets and new mattresses are required, but for a short stay its ideal.
Location: Carolina Beach is about a 5 minute walk across the highway (via overhead bridge). Isla Verde Strip is across the highway with restaurants and shops
The staff are generally friendly, willing to answer your questions and help you if they can. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. A few croissants and pieces of cake with coffee (no milk, just powdered stuff), and some juice. In general, no problems, rooms can use some updates/upgrades, but its nice to have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Parking is limited, but at least there is some without having to pay extra.