Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, Ca

Great location considering points of interests.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Overall in terms of quality and practicality.
Cons: Artistic painted walls and or textured interior stucco would add to appeal.
Location: Great N.coastal metropolitan excursions.
One of my best in view of needs at time. I was medically convalescing and I was limited in how active I could've been. At same time location was key everything on my itinerary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franfrom Quito

UNA BUENA OPCION...

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Una buena zona, un poco antiguo pero bien mantenido y personal amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deux-Montagnes, QC

Budget hotel within 5 minute walk of beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It definitely is the one of the cheapest hotels in the area for those on a budget. There is parking, but spaces are small and limited.
Cons: The rooms are clean but run down. Some paint, re-doing of carpets and new mattresses are required, but for a short stay its ideal.
Location: Carolina Beach is about a 5 minute walk across the highway (via overhead bridge). Isla Verde Strip is across the highway with restaurants and shops
The staff are generally friendly, willing to answer your questions and help you if they can. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. A few croissants and pieces of cake with coffee (no milk, just powdered stuff), and some juice. In general, no problems, rooms can use some updates/upgrades, but its nice to have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Parking is limited, but at least there is some without having to pay extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Qc.

Not a palace, but good for a night's stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well situated , with less that 5 mins walk to the beach. Service is good with friendly staff. The hotel itself appears to be under gradual renovation process. Our room looked dirty because of the worn carpet and walls but otherwise was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The pre-start of a honeymoon

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was an urgent booking. An airline has canceled our flight to San Juan and offered some options to change. After a short discussion we have decided to fly a day earlier. It was necessary to find just a normal bed/breakfast/location for a reasonable money. I've choosen Villa Verde among three others and it is ok. The key minuses are: - the locked door seems like a piece of carton. The locker is absolutely unsafe. - just three or four plugs to recharge your devices. Two of them Are in use by tv/refrigerator. But this facility still has a good location, direct exit to the beach and very hospitable owner. Absolutely normal option for few days close to sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An Unusual Mixture

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place is an odd combination of conditions and service. I'd rate it a 2.5 of 5? Right. But, few single attributes were worth 2 and a half. For example, the Hotel's hospitality(staff)deserves a higher rating as did the comfort and cleanliness of our bed. The room and furnishings, though, were quite rundown. So much so, it mostly looked quite dirty even while much of it was relatively clean. No way would this place be worth it were it not close to the airport. Overall, just barely OK for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Sanse 2015

Posted Jan 23, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlenefrom Buffalo

a small old inn that fits the bill

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
the staff was extremely helpful and very sincere everyone we had contact with was above average the general location was very easy to get to the airport and some very good resturants within a 5 min walk or a short car ride. Our room was very close to the highway but for me not an overt issue you could open the patio door if you did not want the air conditioner which was a plus this is a small old inn that for some could use some updates but I found it to fit the bill Friendly,good location and safe and charming
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's close to the highway. much noisy