Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the beach,bars, restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very cozy place to stay, not far from the water and pretty close to downtown. Hammock in the room is a plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the roof top pool! My favorite part.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool view!!!!
Cons: WIFI. and Not all the lights turned on.
Location: Down the hill from the boardwalk which had everything. A little far but needed the workout after all the food!!
Did not like how Patty approached the guest situation. Forced us to pay before check out even though we were told we can pay when we check out. Credit machine did not work and she yelled saying we had to pay regardless if the machine was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel in the heart of Pv close to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All
Location: Restaurants, Playa Los Muertos
It was a wonderful stay with a comfortable room, good view, even with the construction, and my room has bathroom door, was very concerned with this detail. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sometimes we like the morning coffee on the balcony. Free Wifi in the lobby, at other hotels have gained me the wifi, and are planning to install in rooms with extra cost. From the pictures I could see that they have changed the garden. Very comfortable beds, new sheets and towels. I wonder how they have improved a lot. The stairs was not a problem.
2 out of 5
by Collin from Calgary

Older Hotel Next to a Construction Site

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint old hotel. It would have good views down to the ocean if there weren't new condo buildings in front of it.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Climb lots of stairs and wear ear plugs.
The hotel itself was charming but had two huge drawbacks. The first was that it was not close to the beach but was up a series of stairs that made it inconvenient to reach. The second huge drawback was that it was right next to a construction site where work commenced at eight each morning and ran to eight at night on weekdays. There was absolutely nothing restful about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dave from Regina, Sask Canada

Quaint and cozy, home style friendliness

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: home friendliness
Cons: add a small functional kitchen off the front desk with stove top/oven to prepare fresh seafood
Location: on the perimeter of the Romantica Zone, with bars, retaurants, ATM,s, and of the beaches including the Malecon
very much enjoyed, close to most amenities, totally gay friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry M. from Alaska

On Top of the Hill

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Construction on the new condos aside it was a very pleasant stay. Maid service was great ( always tip your maid). Nice lanai with view of the ocean. My only real complaint was it needed a new shower curtain. The WiFi was in the lobby only but it had a good speed and in the morning fresh coffee was served with cookies. The room has a ceiling fan as well as AC. Flat screen TV with cable. The bedding was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Most of all a very friendly staff which makes the stay that much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from NYC

Fun hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great time! But we were not in our hotel that much. There is a giant condo building going up next door that really was loud and blocks most of the hotel's views. The internet does not work in the rooms ( so you have to go to the lobby. I hope they work on it....). The rooftop bar was in need of repair and use. We never saw it occupied or anyone ever working there. So- don't expect a wild, party rooftop bar. They are also building a spa in the downstairs area, hopefully that will be up in the next year or so- to boost the hotel's business. The pics listed are def from a couple if years ago. This is def more of a " quaint " boutique hotel vs anything luxurious. And I wouldn't plan a quiet vacation at this hotel if you're looking for peace and quiet. The staff were so helpful and sweet! We were always accommodated and treated with utmost priority. The room was cleaned every day and looked amazing. We really can't speak highly enough for our vacation there. I hope they really make some fine tuning to this sweet hotel. It is a great place that I really want to succeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from BC, Canada

Location was close enough to the beach to walk.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location. Adults only. Beautiful view from the roof, and quiet.
Cons: The bar by the pool was a bit pricey, but nice staff. It would be nice to have a small cooler provided in the room, and ice available.
Location: Within two blocks you are at stores and restaurants, and at the beach :)
Staff was very accommodating to our requests and needs, and spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one of the better choice in PV

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: Fix shower heads, provide cleaner linens and towels, rates are overpriced, maids should stop chatting so loud in the hallways.
Dirty, dingy, shower was gross, staff was less than friendly. I have been visiting PV for 30 years, there are many better options, for much more reasonable prices.