Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pebble Beach, CA

Beautiful surroundings and view from our room.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: lovely relaxing environment
Location: Too far from town.
Had to leave early due to 40 minute taxi ride to convention we attended daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The room smelled like mildew, the armoire had mold on it, and the ice bucket was full of water. Despite the "do not disturb" sign the maids came in the room to clean. The bellhops were very excellent and helpful. The front desk staff was also great even though they were understaffed and busy. One of the concierge staff tried to sell us a day trip but refused to take money near the other workers. We were asked to lie about where we were going and meet him downstairs to finalize "the deal".
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom home

Wasn't pleased with the older conditions ofthe hot

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I really loved the staff. They seemed to do their best to accommodate. I think with some upgrades this would be wonderful place to bring family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Would not ever stay here again!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The waiters and bartenders, and the view was awesome.
Cons: Renovate!
The hotel room was old and run down, the shower was a trickle of water, due to no water pressure. No face towels, no hand towels. The phone didn't work ( front desk said it hadn't been working for weeks) I had purchased the upgrade luxury suite with all inclusive. But found out all inclusive doesn't cover bottled water or coffee in the room. If you want coffee or water you have to go down to the front desk and purchase them with cash. They supposedly have room service (not included in their all inclusive) but you can't get room service because the phone doesn't work to call them. The air conditioner in the room barely keeps the room even cool, and it sounds like a car engine is in the room. The one restaurant's food is pretty good, except most of the items on the menu are not for the people who are "all inclusive" and I don't mean expensive items either, just certain items. ( weird). The waiters and bartenders were the best part of the whole resort! Hard working, polite and helpful. Unfortunately the woman who schedules activities such as massages was a totally rude person who was very nasty to deal with! I will not ever be returning and would recommend people choose another option. This hotel needs to be down classed to a 2 star so travelers can know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joefrom El paso tx

nice hideaway

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location to get away from the every day life... The only thing I didn't like people at hotel trying to sell time shares =(..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Pierre Bonin, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, We really appreciate the time taken to express your opinion and observations, please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our services. Thank you again for expressing your opinion about your stay with us and it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit. Sincerely, Pierre Bonin Director Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good, but they need to improve the cleaned of the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Pierre Bonin, Hotel Management
Dear Annel, We really appreciate the time taken to express your opinion and observation, please be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services. We’ll always be willing to welcome you, and hopefully you give us the opportunity again to have you in a near future. Sincerely, Pierre Bonin Director Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the perfect vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the hotel was just perfect me and my wife had a blast in puerto vallarta
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosafrom California

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim an Ayleenfrom Guadalajara

Nice room

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Million dollar view,from the 10th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica Acostafrom Mexicali Mexico

High confort and location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant; the room was very confortable and the view to the sea was wonderful.