Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Robertson from Chicago

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the service was very nice however I experienced a roach crawling on my back in on the bed. Blue Chairs immediately switch me to another room that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MM from San Francisco

Good beachfront hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable with a good view of the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The attached beachfront restaurant was convenient with decent food and friendly service. The hotel is under construction so is noisy and incomplete. Air conditioner in first room was broken but I was moved to another room when complained. (Shouldn't have given out that room until ac was repaired). Towels are thin and some with holes. There is no room safe and the room is somewhat unsafe because of shared balconies. Any guests must leave identification at desk. The pool on roof is extremely small. Noise from the 5th floor club until 11pm. Wifi is spotty in the rooms but works in the lobby. Overall it's a good place to stay and will hopefully get better once the renovation is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff and location were A+ however the construction starting at 9:00am. Plus the cold water did not work and the lamp shade was melting off the lamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, can't be beat. Really nice to order food and drinks on the water and charge to the room. Hotel seriously needs to update their bedding and the hot water in the shower never worked properly, it's either super hot or just cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from San Diego

Mindlesss no plan gay vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Fun finds you here. Awesome wonderful experience, whether single or partnered. Great place to vacation with friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chicago, IL

You made your bed now lay in it

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the area is remarkable if you like authentic charm, beach, restaurants, shows and nightlife.
Cons: The Hotel is under construction for years and I cannot see an end in the near future, will be awesome once complete, do not plan on staying until done
Location: Shopping, Dinning, Live Shows, trips for Zoo, Horseback riding, Zip line over jungle, Parasaling
Booked 1 day before arriving, ordered a partial ocean view. Read reviews and did not expect much, we were wrong got less than expected. We were placed on the 1sr Fl looking a courtyard with pool under construction. The problem was the room was not secure. We asked to change rooms and they did move us to a partial ocean view on 3rd FL. Room was clean with nice shower, The A/C worked great and had no problem with the comfort of the bed. The staff was very accommodating to the best of their ability, clean towels and bottled water in room every day. No safe in room, and the safe in lobby monitored at desk is wooden lockers, we did keep valuables in safe and had no problem. Very convenient, on the beach, plenty of seating under palapa's. Waiters on beach very fun and helpful making the trip enjoyable. And the staff had no problem trying to rectify a problem or concern.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were great. The room was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Overall my boyfriend and I were satisfied with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice. I wasn't very impressed with the food. It seemed like the hotel needed some upkeep. The Drag show was very fun and I liked the energy of a few of the drag queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by elmo david from san francisco

beach front

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Clean room. Only drawback is the renovations of the hotel building. Love the beach front room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RBM YVR from Vancouver BC Canada

If you GAY...this is the place to stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in PVR for 2 weeks and wanted to be in the Old Town and be surrounded by Gay ...people of my own kind, and got it in spades. The hotel itself is well...less to be desired for many reasons to a 44 year old gay man but the location and the 23 steps to the best beach in North America is worth every single stupid inconvenience. The staff are all amazing and will do anything you need them to as far as making your stay perfect. Erica and Fransico and Salvatore in addition to the countless at your ready other staff members accommodated every single request.I loved it....It was a great week in PVR and for the money, it is all a girl needs...Enjoy