Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great for the money. Jorge at the beach and the pool made our stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent service, next to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was incredible. My only complaint is that the room doors are thin and All the outside noise comes in so it's hard to sleep at night. Other than that this place was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location is great. Excellent service.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location is great. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great hotel for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WestSIDE

not what I expected

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location to boardwalk
Cons: everything
Location: close to stores and restuaraunts
when we ordered the room we had the anticipation that we would be getting two beds. We had a group of 12 guys and all of us had to share one bed in each room. The alcohol is watered down and not worth the all inclusive. the ladies at the front desk were rude and did nothing to assist our requests. DO NOT STAY HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, Ca

Don't do it!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Quality do Service
I booked my room along with 15 others in my group. We requested double beds when we booked and confirmed it. When we got there we got 1 king size bed, and a non working fridge, in the worst location! Looking out towards a parking structure . When we went to tell the hotel mgt/staff, they did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! My brother and I are 6"5 and we had to share a bed. No roll in bed, no couch...nothing. We paid for quality and got crap. Thanks for nothing Hotel Buenaventura! The only saving grace was location, but you can get many other hotels around the same area who won't lie to you. Staff presented themselves as friendly. Buyer beware. You may not get what pay for...we sure didn't!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma washington

Big disappointment

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including stuff attitude.
I had a very bad experience and i am so sad i spent my vocation time and money for that place. I would never imaging so bad experience during a vocation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from Sacramento, ca

Good location near downtiwn

Posted May 29, 2014
The service at the hotel was great and the location was very convenient. Walking distance to the malencon and downtown. However we paid for the select all inclusive plan ( the upgraded plan) and we received black bracelets but there was absolutely no difference between our plan and the regular all inclusive plan. We were supposed to have better food options and premium drinks but everyone received the same thing. We even called ahead to make sure it would still be honored and we were told over the phone and when we checked in that it would still be honored but the black bracelet was all for show. We didn't receive anything that was different from the regular all inclusive plan. And there is a restaurant advertised in the website (rodisso) that doesn't exist. It is the same as the buffet so there are only two restaurants. The food at the buffet was very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Nice stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed here twice. Staff is friendly & the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from chicago, Il

Great location and wonderful staff and facilities

Posted May 18, 2014
This a very family oriented location. Lots of children with special services and activities for them. Adults need to be able to tolerate youngsters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nat from vancouver

I love the seats in the pool and close to downtown

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing
Cons: food selection and daily activities
Location: beach, malecom and big shopping district.
It was a very pleasant vacation, the staff were amazing.