Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Extremely Disappointing Experience!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the taste of the food at the restaurant, the grounds.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff service, restaurant wait staff attitude and knowledge.
Location: Very close to the romantic district, close to restaurants, shops and the beach.
Our room was badly decorated and didn't look like the rooms that were pictured online or rooms that we saw when we were there. We were under the restaurant and the noise each morning was extremely loud and went on for hours. Our room #102 had a broken valance that was hanging down and we saw roaches run across the floor on multiple occasions. When we first arrived "Jesus" told us the hotel was at 50% occupancy but when we asked him if there was another room he said only the suite was available for $108 dollars more each night. On our final night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant "Taste." It was one of the worst restaurant experiences we have ever had. It took them a very long time to seat us, so they said they would buy us a round of drinks. When we finally were seated the waiter was abrupt and couldn't answer any questions about the menu. He would just say he didn't know and for us to read the menu. The food was very good but for some strange reason they allowed dogs in the restaurant. We were under the impression that these belonged to someone on the staff. We have dogs of our own so we love dogs but we didn't appreciate these two very large red labradors sitting by our table STARING at us during our ENTIRE meal and the wait staff not do anything to remove them. By the end of the dinner we were desperate to get out of there, so when we got our check and saw that they CHARGED us for the "free" round of drinks. Disgusted- we just paid and left. In a word- amateurish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Guadalajara

Recomendable

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
la atencon es muy Buena todo el personal es muy atento y simpre preocupados por que no se te ofrezca algo, las instalciones comunes se encuentran en buen estado y limpieza el gym, la alberca, el restaurante todo esta muy bien cuidado, lo unico es que nos toco una habitacion que podria estar mejor en cuanto a mantenimiento como el tubo de la regadera de baño con oxido, el piso algo manchado de sarro, se ve que es una habitacion vieja.... no conocimos las habitaciones mas nuevas que pienso han de estar en mejores condiciones, pero esto no descarta en que regresemos a hospedarnos que de hecho pensamos repetirlo e invertir un poco mas en el costo de la haitacion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Texas

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything you've heard about the staff being welcomming, warm and helpful is right! All of the rooms are differnt and we took what was available on Hotels.com at the time. I later learned that this is one of the smaller and less desired rooms in their inventory (of 22 rooms), and it was still nice. The food at the restaurant was above par for hotel restaurant food. Location is good if you like to be in a quiet area that's not far from all the action. It's built into a hilly area so you must be comfortable with some climbing and steps. Amenities may fluctuate from 4-5 star, but what keeps people coming back (as we will) is how comfortable the staff makes you feel and how helpful they are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were exceptional. We received special birthday treatment and a nice personal welcome from the owner. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very attentive staff who had wonderful recommendations for us to experience around town. The facilities were exceptional, somewhat secluded and quite yet only a few block from the beach, restaurants, bars etc. The hotel restaurant Taste we experienced excellent service and food. I would absolutely recommend your vacation in Paradise at Casa Cupula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from San Francisco, CA

You will feel at home here

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, great gym facilities, comfortable rooms, awesome pools... not to mention the great events they organize there. Also a quick five minute walk down to the beach, so great location! Definitely staying there next time I go to Puerto Vallarta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernesto from Rochester Hills, MI

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: facilities, staff, social experience.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Hotel is 10 min walking to the beach. 5 mins from restaurants, clubs and bars in the downtown area. Easy access to taxis as well.
We stayed for the first time at Casa Cupula in March 2014. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience. They have various social events during the week that helped us meet other people and make our vacation even more enjoyable. We stayed at a Vista King room and we loved the place! Can't wait to stay here in our future tripos to Puerto Vallarta!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gunk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GeminiNR from Washington, DC

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Food was average and for the price one would expect more.
Location: The location is great, 5 minutes walk from the tourist area (restaurants, shopping, beach).