Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Texas

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything you've heard about the staff being welcomming, warm and helpful is right! All of the rooms are differnt and we took what was available on Hotels.com at the time. I later learned that this is one of the smaller and less desired rooms in their inventory (of 22 rooms), and it was still nice. The food at the restaurant was above par for hotel restaurant food. Location is good if you like to be in a quiet area that's not far from all the action. It's built into a hilly area so you must be comfortable with some climbing and steps. Amenities may fluctuate from 4-5 star, but what keeps people coming back (as we will) is how comfortable the staff makes you feel and how helpful they are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were exceptional. We received special birthday treatment and a nice personal welcome from the owner. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very attentive staff who had wonderful recommendations for us to experience around town. The facilities were exceptional, somewhat secluded and quite yet only a few block from the beach, restaurants, bars etc. The hotel restaurant Taste we experienced excellent service and food. I would absolutely recommend your vacation in Paradise at Casa Cupula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from San Francisco, CA

You will feel at home here

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, great gym facilities, comfortable rooms, awesome pools... not to mention the great events they organize there. Also a quick five minute walk down to the beach, so great location! Definitely staying there next time I go to Puerto Vallarta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernesto from Rochester Hills, MI

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: facilities, staff, social experience.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Hotel is 10 min walking to the beach. 5 mins from restaurants, clubs and bars in the downtown area. Easy access to taxis as well.
We stayed for the first time at Casa Cupula in March 2014. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and they will go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience. They have various social events during the week that helped us meet other people and make our vacation even more enjoyable. We stayed at a Vista King room and we loved the place! Can't wait to stay here in our future tripos to Puerto Vallarta!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gunk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GeminiNR from Washington, DC

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Food was average and for the price one would expect more.
Location: The location is great, 5 minutes walk from the tourist area (restaurants, shopping, beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Miami

Good service and a workout

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff is very nice and hotel is charming. Great restaurant and service. The hotel is higher up from romantic zone, above main highway, bring walking shoes to go down to town or up to hotel, lot's of stairs and cobble stone streets, nice walk though and never felt unsafe.