Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great rooftop pool

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, balcony and price.
Cons: The bathrooms are pretty rough and have no ventilation.
Location: This is near many spots to eat and shop. I would recommend Panchos Tacos and Los Abuelos.
This hotel is in the heart of Old Town, which has way more charm than the newer areas. It is small and quiet with a lovely rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cd. de México

HOTELITO ENCANTADOR CERCANO A TOOOOODO

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Tiene sabor a pueblito, la decoración en base a artesanías mexicanas y plantas que trepan o cuelgan por doquier es encantadora.
Cons: El único pero es la falta de vista exterior. Mi cuarto tenía ventanas al patio interior (muy lindo) y a la calle, lástima que daba a una construcción.
Location: Caminando se llega a Isla Cuale, a la linda Parroquia, el mercado de artesanías. Y la playa sólo a cuadra y media. Muy padre zona.
Mi estancia fue agradable, las instalaciones son cómodas y muy limpias. El personal es atento y está siempre dispuesto a ayudar. Tanto el minibar como el aire acondicionado funcionando como se debe, sin ruidos que molesten. Bonito detalle el del burrito de planchar en el closet + la plancha, y también la secadora en el baño... se agradecen. Las habitaciones son más bien pequeñas, pero suficientes. ¡Y gracias por el cafecito mañanero!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

hotel bien pour le prix et les services

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: les services offerts a los arcos hotel et la propreté des lieux non-fumeur et sécuritaire
Cons: forte odeur d'humidité dans les chambres
Location: situation excellente a pied de la plage et des café, resto et boutiques
nous avons aimé cet hotel pour adulte petit, simple et typiquement mexicain piscine et terrasse sur le toit construction en arriere de l'hotel, d'un immeuble a condo a plusieurs étages bruyant durant les 2 semaines a cause de la construction le personnel est d'une grande gentillesse et serviable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2014
A lovely boutique style hotel - a nice change from the noisy busy resorts !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wonderful Place

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Love this hotel and the fantastic staff. They are always friendly and helpful. We always do a room upgrade upon arrival to get a larger room and balcony. The hotel has a rooftop pool that is in full sun all day long and no kids allowed. They have two other properties with more ammenities that you are free to use. The sister property has a great restaurant with really friendly staff and it right around the corner. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location plenty to do and see!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Had a great stay and being able to use Los arcos pool and beach access was really nice. Walking to the Malecon, famous Virgin of Guatalupe church, mercado, restaurants and galleries... Fantastic! Always felt safe. The hotel itself was charming, nice beds, bathrooms could be cleaner, but for the price, minimal complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great Location!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms are cute, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately there was a smell (humidity) but no a big deal.
Cons: Maybe having windows (open)
Location: The location is phenomenal. We were close to everywhere. Local transportation and walk distance to malecon and DT
This is a small and comfortable hotel. We were connected with two more hotels, but one of them goes directly to the beach. Staff super friendly. Location is awesome, close to everything. We walked all the time to everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Older hotel in the Romantic section of PV

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: They need to get rid of the mold oin the place. There are lots of bio degradable solutions which will get rid of it. They just need to be attentive
Location: Close to a good beach and the Malcolm, so lots of opportunities to people watch. Sunday evening on the Malcolm near the square is wonderful.
We found that the hotel was convenient to the beach, and shares the beach with two other hotels (the Los Arcos, and the Los Arcos all suites). The hotel is old, and there is a lot of mold around. We changed rooms three times to try to get around the problem, as my wife is very sensitive to mold. We went all inclusive for about another $40 per day (for two of us), which was good value, although the food was less appetizing than what we would expect. We always found something to eat, and compared to eating out three meals a day, plus booze, and wine with dinner, it was a good deal. The staff are very accommodating, and the waiters in the restaurant were friendly and efficient. The pool and deck on the top of the hotel (5th floor) was nice, as it was a great place to just hang out, and not be bothered by the street vendors. There are lots of shops in the area, and the concierge in Los Arcos was very helpful in finding a particular store we were looking for. We took the bus from the airport to within three block (15 Pesos), compared to 275 pesos by cab.(going back to the airport it was 155P???). We would not go back to this hotel, because of the mold, but it a fun place to stay, they have entertainment every evening in the Los Arcos. Weather, as usual was wonderful in PV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The place was good the need improve just a little things in the rooms as a new paint but en general words is okay I liked it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Home away from home

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I've been coming here for at least twice a year and staying here. We were always treated very well, staff were very courteous and always willing to go beyond. Esteban, Betulio, Eluzabeth, Laura, Cesar were a few names that stick out. I always called when I needed something and prompt service was given. I absolutely Love Mexican night!! I love the Food!!!