Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

El hotel al llegar te recibe con una poza de agua

Posted Apr 10, 2015
El agua con lama verde, nos nada agradable la vista, el personal en general es amable, pero la hubicacion esta muy lejos de Puerto Vallarta y por lo que cobran la relación precio calidad no es correcta se anuncia como 4 estrellas yo le doy 2 cuando mucho. Sí quieres ir a descansar no te lo recomiendo ya que esta lleno de niños ruidosos, no hay teléfono ni Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth UK

Beautiful garden and pool area

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Staff pleasant, maid service good, garden and pool beautiful. Ceiling fans and aircon units in 3 of the rooms and free! Wifi! Handy for beach and bus.
Cons: Rooms a little shabby, cooking facilities and utensils very basic. Restaurant on site makes up for this though, as good value.
Location: Super beach, Predator adventure set 2.5 miles away. Botanical gardens well worth a visit, especially for superb restaurant. Easy bus to P. Vallarta
Lovely surroundings, close to wonderful beach with Pelicans! Room basic with two old hot plates for cooking. Beds were comfortable and clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Terrible experience please beware of this Motel. It is very dirty, not what we expected at all from pics. Please I'm not picky at all beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leon Mexico

Posted Feb 23, 2015
El hotel es lindo. Lamentablemente el día que llegamos la habitación estaba se encontraba en el 4 piso por escalera. El baño estaba tapado. No hubo respuesta por parte del encargado. Tuvimos que bajar a la recepción cada ves que queríamos ir al baño. Al día siguiente fuimos a reclamar ya que seguíamos sin respuesta. No había ningún responsable del hotel. Después de insistir con el problema. Enviaron a repararlo. Lo hicieron pero dejaron toda la suciedad que sacaron tirada en el piso y en el lavatorio. A la tarde luego de seguir insistiendo logramos que nos cambien de habitación. A la tarde cuando quisimos estar en la pileta para descansar un rato con nuestro bebe de 6 meses, nos encontramos con un grupo de personas alcoholizados y tomando en la piscina. Algo desagradable para estar en familia. Obviamente nadie del hotel hizo nada para solucionarlo. Los dos días de estadía en el hotel fueron muy desagradables. Y por parte del hotel no hubo ningún tipo de solución o asistencia. Si por parte de Expedia cuando hicimos el reclamo. Ellos si nos atendieron como corresponde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is old , need little update the appliances ! But the food is fantastic , friendly people and a great location if you want to relax is auside the town ! On Valentine we have fantastic dinner the make it very nice. I would love go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too Bad

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We traveled to this hotel 5 years ago and had a great stay and it was a well run place . This time around things have changed so much that I would not recommend staying . We arrived to find out that the price we were quoted would be in USD not CAD . Paid an extra $100 CAD to stay . The couple we went with did not stay as their room was very dirty . Our room was to have kitchen utensils but there were none . Could not even get a can opener . Had to walk to the restaurant to get them to open our cans . The grocery store they do have is very limited and not a great selection . Walked up the neighborhood and shopped where locals shop . The one night we did want to use the hotel restaurant the lights were off and there was one employee who was looking to avoid customers . He turned the lights on when we entered . My wife asked what kind of wine they have " red " . Do you have white " no ". I asked for beer and all they had was light corona . Limited menu so we left and went to Tony's up the road . Location is fine , near beaches and local bus . Quiet area . The place is not well run any more . Most people we talked to agreed . Nice pool area but for $90 CAD a night you can find better .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnioeg, mb

Not as many amenities as stated.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
No laundry facilities, no spa, limited kitchen necessities -contrary to the info stated in this page. But good value for a 2 bedroom place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peterfrom Prescott, AZ

Mismaloya Fun

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
10 days with with my 90 year old Pop! We've got friends in the village, and he's been spending time in Mismaloya for decades. Good folk, good fish, snorkeling, and fun in the sun!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corning

Posted Jan 14, 2015
ok not what I expected way out of town is not as clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service was very good, rest was below average.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Internet did not work well. Service and staff excellent. Neither of the two bikes in the gym worked. Rooms were not comfortable.