Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassy from Florida

Pretty hotel in the colony

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pretty garden and room. The most comfortable bed and linens we found in our entire trip.
Cons: Service available after midnight, better beer selection in fridge. Fix your internet.
Location: Walking distance to food, pharmacies and convenience store.
We loved our brief stay at Casa Tukari. When we arrived on Sunday afternoon hot and exhausted after our boat ride up the coast, we saw no other guests and the small pool was all ours. We were then able to walk to the pharmacy and restaurant that was just a few blocks away. Our room had vaulted ceilings and the most amazing colored blue tiles throughout. We were not able to get their wi-fi working on any of our devices, and the female in the lobby did not seem interested in helping get it sorted, although I did ask her to reboot her router. We arranged a taxi pick up at 4:15am with the staff to take us the the airport, and when we walked out the front door that morning at 4:10am we watched our taxi pass us on the wrong street and unfortunately it never found us or the hotel as it seems most of the taxi's are not as familiar with this area of the city. As we were not able to wake up the staff despite ringing and knocking on the door, we had to walk a few miles with our luggage to find a taxi. Despite these small hiccups, I would not hesitate to stay with them again, we will just be much better prepared! It was much nicer and more comfortable then our stay at Hotel Posada De Roger in the Romantic District, and if we get the chance to return to Puerto Vallarta, this will be our first choice in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great BnB in Puerto Vallarta

Posted May 22, 2014
Great BnB in town Puerto Vallarta. Close to many local resurants. Gets you off the beaten path while be close to the main strip. Staff is very helpful and polite. Very relaxing. Diamond in the rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javier from Monterrey

Pretty nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty, clean and confortable place to stay, I recomend it to every one that want to have a good relax and confort time. the service was wonderful nad the overall hotel decor was awsone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle Haviar from San Francisco

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful bright beautiful cozy quiet room ! Staff was excellent, went out of their way for me.....thank you....I would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karla & mario from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great hotel for a great Puerto Vallarta get away!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: decoration,landscape and everything overall
We were there this past weekend and we ENJOYED everything from this lovely place, staff is friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and big,neat and amazingly clean, breakfast was great and the landscapes and decor at this place is the best.. we wish were there for longer to had time to enjoyed more of it..we are defenetly planning on returning to this place in our next trip to Puerto Vallarta..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Summerland, BC V0H, Canada

Very nice!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Staff were amazingly friendly and helpfull
Cons: Instant coffee
Quaint, little, off the beaten path inn, with exceptional staff, pretty garden and lovely little pool. In a residential area that feels very safe and reflects the actual community. A nice change from the big tourist hotels of Puerto Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a residential neighborhood.

Posted Jan 13, 2013
If you want to be on the beach this is not the hotel for you, but if you like a residential Mexican neighborhood this place is the best. Beautiful hotel with very tasteful Mexican decor. Super friendly staff. And great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Guadalajara, Mexico

GREAT SERVICE !

Posted Jul 11, 2012
As its name says, it is a Bed & Breakfast not a hotel in the whole extent of the word, so do not expect an olimpic pool, three different restaurants and bars or a beach right out of you room. But if you are looking for a very nice and quiet place with only five rooms, a superb service and extra friendly and helpful.personnel, this is the place to stay.