Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Elegant, relaxing boutique

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Food was good but not great; the chef's dinner was a disappointment
Location: 20 mins from downtown; if you are not a golfer (which we are not), there really wasn't much to do in the immediate area.
All service personnel were fabulous, the resort was gorgeous and relaxing, just what we needed. The only negative was its distance from downtown and a nice beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

Overall amazing stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Such great staff and beautiful facility. The all inclusive amenities were so worth the stay. We couldn't ask for anything different and would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Quiet, Chic, Tropical, Private, Fabulous Resort!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: This resort looks exactly like the pics on the website. You will not be disappointed. The spa offers a discount for early appointments!
Cons: Absolutely nothing. This resort is perfect!
Location: Very secluded and private. Close to town by taxi for shopping.
If you want to feel like Royalty, Rockstar, Moviestar... This is the resort for you. There are NO lines, buffets, salad bars, towel counters, loud music ever, high energy activities, rude loud drunks and the best part... NO KIDS! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served plated to order with fantastic service and beautiful presentation. Everything is fresh and delicious with a very nice variety of choices. This was the most relaxing resort ever with towels on the chairs at the pool so there is no need to reserve a chair before breakfast. The most amazing staff that works in harmony, we enjoyed Edgar at breakfast and lunch as he is charming, funny and cute. Miguel at the Aqua bar always kept our drinks full while at the pool and makes the best margaritas and bloody Mary's. Benny at the lobby bar was very entertaining and also makes killer drinks. Joel at the front desk had the Pepsi changed in the mini bar in our room and restocked the other areas when they ran out of Coke after our first day. This may seem small however I am a loyal Coke consumer and Pepsi just will not do. No other hotel has taken the extra step that Velas has with absolute perfection to make your stay the very best! When we arrived at the resort the driver said welcome home. We have stayed at many resorts in Mexico and this is now the only place we want to return to. Planning on returning in April 2015. Many thanks to the entire staff! Joel & Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Luxury and relaxing

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We stayed at Casa Velas for my husband's 40th birthday. We had a terrific time and felt pampered. The staff is wonderful. The facility is immaculate. But, the food is probably the best part! The Beach Club is beautiful and relaxing. I went to the spa twice and was very impressed. No need to leave, except for the short trip to the beach. My husband played golf and thought the course was great, too. I can't say enough about how much we loved our time at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful paradise

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Paradise at its finest!! It was the best vacation I've had in quite a while. The food is spectacular and the staff is always welcoming and polite. Golf was amazing! I've never seen such a beautiful course! The pool was relaxing and inviting. I could go on and on.... I will definitely be going back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, California

Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The entire staff was amazing and the food was to die for!
Cons: A few missing tiles in the pool...that's about it!
Location: Close to the airport and golf course. Beach club was great when you want to go the beach and lay by the pool.
First of all, this is the first review I have ever taken the time to write. I felt I owed it to them for the service we received. The hotel, staff and food were the best I've experienced. They have repeat visits from many who stay here, which says a lot. First, as you walk into the hotel, you are greeted immediately. They hand you this awesome hibiscus tea, which is very refreshing. Then you are treated to a 5 minute neck and shoulder massage to get you relaxed. We spent a lot of time at both pools. The Beach Club was beautiful and relaxing. Laying by the pool as they bring you drinks was a treat as well as the ocean view. The restaurant has a varied menu and the food is amazing! They have top self alcohol, which made my husband happy. I can not say enough good things about our stay, it was the best vacation ever and we can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom México

Muy bueno se puede mejorar

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: El club de playa, precioso y la comida deliciosa, la cena en el club muy romantica.
Cons: Definitvamente la atención de Concierge, el wifi en mi habitación era nulo, tenía una pequeña gotera el baño.
Location: Es un lugar ideal para quien quiere descansar, comer muy rico y sano, hacer deporte: se puede correr de manera segura en los alrededores, kayak, golf
El hotel esta muy bonito, es pequeño lo mejor de todo es la atención del personal de servicio en el restaurante y el club de playa. Donde tuvimos falla fue con Cocierge que en reptidas ocasiones se les pidio cosas con anticipación a la llegada y no hicieron ninguna, les pedi una reserva que no me hicieron, les pedi tener un detalle especial a la llegada porque era el cumpleaños de mi esposo y también se les paso. En un hotel tan pequeño y enfocado a los detalles, esto es lo que debería funcionar mejor en mi opinión, y no sucede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area california

Worth every penny.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This was the epitome of relaxation. We loved the all inclusive and not worrying about the cost once there. The whole property smells like roses! Seriously! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful Getaway!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, resort amenities, pool, and beach club
Cons: Music in the lobby and Emiliano's!
Location: Being close to the Marina, we were able to book Vallarta Adventures from the Maritime Terminal and not travel far to start our tours. That was a perk
Casa Velas is the perfect setting for relaxation and comfort. My husband and I recently returned from our honeymoon, and had the best experience! Right away you'll notice the attentiveness of the staff and how quickly things get done- definitely a perk of being at a small resort. We also loved the fact that, even though it was all-inclusive, we had the opportunity to be at three different locations- the resort, the beach club, or the sister hotel, Velas Vallarta. It gives you a chance to get out a bit! The food was great at Casa Velas. We ordered room service almost every single day for breakfast and it was always delicious and on time. We also dined at Emiliano's, the resort's restaurant, as well as the swim up pool bar, and the Ocean Club. All in all, excellent dining options. However, we also decided to make use of our time in Puerto Vallarta and went into the city for dinner. The hotel was able to make a reservation for us and secure a cab. The staff was always on top of things! There was also a representative at Casa Velas that was able to book outside adventures through Vallarta Adventures that made our trip even more memorable. Overall, we had a wonderful getaway and will hopefully look forward to returning within the next year! Thanks, Casa Velas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom df

muy comodo y con un club de playa muy bueno

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: sus jardines y alberca
Cons: revisando las habitaciones antes de entregar
muy buen hotel para parejas, sin ruidos y muy buena comida y bebida