Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,california

Unforgettable vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I love to recommend this place to everyone. From A to Z everything was outstanding and perfect if I want to say the name of staff I should name everyone from bell boy and reception to kitchen and resturant and bartender in general everyone was a plus and we love it. Food was excellent and drink also. I want to thank everyone even expedia . We have plan to back there soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manuel Oviedo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and vacation experience, as general manager of the property your review is an encouragement and reminder that were in the right direction to always maintain guest satisfaction in the road to excellence. I hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back so to our lovely all adults paradise. Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Adults only resort just off the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great food and staff. Definitely caters to a romantic getaway.
Cons: If anything - a better steak - however, I would recommend sticking with any of the fresh fish entrees
Location: You can visit the location of the Predator movie set and where Night of the Iguana was filmed
This was an all inclusive experience that definitely caters to couples. We were staying during the off season and the majority of the couples were on anniversary type trips with the exception of a couple of families and a few groups of friends. The facilities were well groomed and it was very quiet for a relaxing trip. The hotel staff was great and so was the food. There was one pool with swim up bar, a four diamond rated restaurant with great food and high quality drinks and we had access to an adults only beach club with infinity pool and restaurant that served lobster for dinner. This beach club was a two minute shuttle ride from the resort. We also had access to a more family oriented sister resort with one four diamond restaurant and one beach side buffet restaurant that was also located within two minutes of our resort. The town of Puerto Vallarta was a 15 minute cab drive away with a 1.5 mile boardwalk lined with shops and restaurants. The crime rate in this area is very low and we felt very comfortable walking around on our own. We would also recommend a day trip to Mismaloya and a snorkeling trip around Los Arcos (lots of fish).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I did like the wait staff. Mr. B rocks. We were eating dinner and he was such in a good mood he was singing to himself.
Cons: Costumer service! Customer service! Customer service! The front desk is horrible.
Location: I did like the Beach Club. Nice place to lay out and relax.
Where do I start? Once we walked into our room for the first time my wife and I looked at one another and said "this is not the room we booked on Expedia." The picture did not match the room. The front desk was adamant it was the same room. It took my wife over 5 minutes to get hot water to wash her face. The toilet was dripping water. A noticeable 12 inch crack next to our outdoor tub. Not a way we wanted to start our vacation. We ended up changing rooms the next day. I guess nagging helps. We went on vacation for my wife's bday. I had arranged to get a turn down service for her bday. We walked in our room after dinner and nothing had been done. Good thing I did not tell her about it until after we left. We had booked our taxi thru expedia. Well check-out was at 12pm and taxi was picking us up at 1:50pm. I asked if we could have lunch while we wait and we were told our all inclusive ended at 12pm. Thus I guess they wanted us to twiddle our thumbs in the lobby while we waited? Oh yea I almost forgot. They give you a check every time you finish eating. Ummmmm I thought I was in an all-inclusive. Why do I need to see the bill? yea I know tips. I did not like that at all. I should not be given a bill in an all-inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful. Excellent staff and service. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice, but no access to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is amazing and the food is great and the pillow menu makes a difference.
Cons: The music at the restaurant but I think they were about to change it soon.
Location: There is a strip mall within walking distance and also the Marina is right there. The hotel is in a residential area but the houses are beautiful.
The hotel is small but beautiful, the staff is amazing, always smiling and trying their best to make you feel at home. The food is unbelievable!! anything you order is a work of art and it is delicious too. There is no access to the beach, which was a bit of a disappointment (I guess I didn't read that at the time of booking) but there is a shuttle that takes you there whenever you ask them to. The beach is 3 minutes away and their spot is very nice. They have a pillow menu which I used and tried two different pillows, great! We might go back because we didn't have time to go to the spa, which is beautiful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Luxury service and the best staff we've ever experienced at a luxury hotel. Would compare with the Four Seasons Resorts. If you want rest and relaxation in a quiet and beautiful environment, this is the place for you. The rooms and grounds are immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

This hotel offers amazing service.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and service. Ask for mexican food because there is not much on the menu- but they accomodated =) The bottom floor may not be the best- a bit smelly and bugs were creeping in. Next time I would get a top floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin,Fl

The PERFECT place for Adults Only!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hospitality, the spa, the food, and the beautiful lush gardens with peacocks roaming freely.
Cons: We can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient to Puerto Vallarta, the beach club, golf, and the marina where you meet to go on most activities through Vallarta Adventures.
Pampered and just felt like royalty. Beautiful place with beautiful and delicious food!!! It far exceeded our expectations and is now our best vacation ever. There was plenty to do if you wanted adventure or a beautiful pool and plenty of attention if you wanted to chill. We enjoyed both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paz from USA

Great Food and Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Place to stay, Pools were great. Beach at this location was very rocky but the beach at their sister hotel was great and only a short walk from their private beach. Emilianos food was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Denver, CO

Nice boutique hotel, very laid back resort

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: No kids, great service, great food. Felt like our private hacienda at times.
Cons: Sometimes room service could be quicker and they got our order wrong twice. But still great meals.
Location: Location is only lacking part, though you can walk to the beach instead of the shuttle if you want. Good walk to the marina.
We had a great time here for our honeymoon. The hotel was very relaxing and hidden away it felt like. Nothing like tower resorts in Puerto Vallarta. Casa Velas is extremely well staffed. Only issues arose when a breakfast seminar was going on, and our room service took an hour, and sometimes it took a while at pool seats to be served. The beach club was amazing though and service was mostly spectacular. Only a few times I had to wait a few minutes before they noticed my glass was empty. Some of the best meals I have ever had were at the restaurants Velas resorts offer. The beach club was our favorite part, though the huge pool at Casa Velas was great and convenient as well. At time it felt like we were the only ones there.