Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino Ca

ok hotel in vallarta

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The only thing i enjoyed was thr rooms.
Cons: personnel actitude
Location: near down town
Is not what I spected I was so dissapointed with the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pools were kind of small and my boyfriend really wants to address the fact that they didn't have ranch dressing...but, all the staff was great and helpful and I loved the breakfast buffets! We were one of the only guests from America to say the least, a lot of local familIes come here. About a mile from the Malecon.
2 out of 5
by Ronfrom USA

"Nice", 2-star, older crowd.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The price was very affordable.
Cons: The seating in the main dining hall was too crowded.. a number of tables should be removed to provide more room, or smaller tables.
Location: You need to walk or taxi to get to anything of interest. The closest thing is a supermarket a few blocks away.
My 14 year old was a little disappointed that there were no English speaking guests her age. The English-speaking guests were mostly an older crowd. The beach for the hotel is very small at the end of a sidewalk, and most of the ocean view is blocked by a 30-year old (from what we were told) unfinished hotel. The rooms were very spacious, with 3 window a/c units, and hot water. Our biggest complaint was the beds - our room's beds (two of them) were as both as hard as rocks (almost literally; they felt like blankets on stone). There were loud fireworks in the middle of the first night, and lots of noise the other nights that made it hard to sleep. The wifi didn't work from our room, although we had the furthest room from the 3 available wifi hot spots. Dining is buffet style unless you register for dinner at the Italian restaurant (which is what the picture above shows). The Italian restaurant was very good; the buffet was ok. Walking to the downtown area took about 15 minutes. Overall, we had a nice time, and the price of the hotel was inexpensive. The hotel was being worked on, and other guests who stayed before said it had really become a lot nicer (which is encouraging). It really came down to our initial expectations, which were not in line with what we found.. but the stay was nice once we settled in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great beach great price

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not 4 star but that's not what you're booking - great price and very clean although rooms are dated. Brach was what I wanted and quiet and that's what I got. Bar closed at 10 so if you want a party spot this isn't it. Cheap and fast to get to the boardwalk. Also they're undergoing some renovations to spruce things up but overall great relaxing vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Fort Worth, TX

Close to must-see sights.

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very family oriented.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

some distractions

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is all right, but certain distractions took away from the fun. (1) The view of the beach is blocked by 15 story unfinished buildings. (2) Noise from next door destruction of buildings. (3) Noise from loud pop music in swimming pool area. (4) Ocean not good for swimming-- water has too much junk it it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
We had booked for a king size bed but because of the stairs we also required one on the ground leval which they did not have as only double beds are on that leval. We had to ask for towels and other supplies at least twice and other friends we were with had to do the same thing. The food is always the same every day with a lot of leftovers used from either lunch or dinner for the next meal. The staff are very friendly and very good at what they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very Nice Manager

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was having trouble with their wireless internet when I stayed there recently and the manager offered to pay for my usage of the internet at a neighbouring internet cafe, which was appreciated. The animation staff are great especially Rikki and Joachim. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

worst hotel I have every been to.

Posted Aug 18, 2011
The hotel is very dirty. There were bugs coming out of the sink. There were bees in the drinking station and flyies all over the food. The food was cold. There was no water for purchase.