Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PVR 4/2015

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The personnel are great.
Cons: More chairs for the beach. Some people can not lay down.
Location: Great location for fishing and down town
We have been here 10+ and overheard other people who got upgrades better than us who have only been back once. They are remodeling the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

We enjoyed our stay here

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We enjoyed the laid back comfortable hotel needs some up dates but it worked perfect for us and we would come back:)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york!

good loction! but needs a upgrade

Posted Apr 20, 2015
nice loction but need upgrade! didnt like the rooms but beach was nice and pool was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Great beach access, and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
All-inclusive is the way to go! The only negatives were about the room. It had an oder of old wet towels, it may have been the smell of the drains in the shower, as those were not sealed. Although with the beach, bars and weather, we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Would not stay here again

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: If all I wanted was a place to drink, I guess this would be the place to come. A little to expensive for just drinking
Cons: Give the people what they pay for, a little class
Location: Dirty
Was not what I expected. To many peddlers bothering you on the beach and around the property. Food was not very good and it was hard to get a resvervation at any of the restaurants. Charged you for extra bottled water and a lot of the areas on the prorerty smelled like a sewer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great staff and food...no complaints! weather was perfect ! See Charlie at the front desk and he will help you with your tours and Grey line shuttle was on time and no pressure from time share people at airport !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Clean facilities, pleasant staff, food good at breakfast buffet, great hamburger at pool bar. Good surf and turf at Salvadors, everything yummy at Los Gallos. Our second time here, would come back for the right price. Rooms need an upgrade, supposedly happening this year. No complaint, everything met our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Quiet, peaceful, not busy

Posted Apr 11, 2015
My husband and I went for 8 days. It was wonderful. It's not a huge resort, which we loved because it was peaceful and not crazy busy. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. I think you can see the ocean from every room. The only thing that was kind of annoying was, over Easter weekend a bunch of younger locals checked in. They were noisy and it just made the place less peaceful. So I'd recommend not going during the Easter weekend. We talked with a couple who goes there every year and this time of year was the first time it was loud and busy (over Easter)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love OVR Luv PVR

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great weather, great loca, food delish, staff fun. Rooms in need I'd minor updates. Air conditioning needs upgrade. Would go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could use some updating.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: The elevators need updating. There should be a game room and shuffleboard on the property.
Location: Close to the airport and bus service.
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at every restaurant we went to was great. The service was exceptional.