Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: wifi
Location: Anything you want is available
The hotel is being remodeled thus causing some inconveniences. however the staff and management has really gone out of their way to make everyone very happy. The food is great and the people are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, Ca

Hotel near beach

Posted May 21, 2015
This has been my worst experience in all inclusive hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was under construction and no one took the time to mention this until we arrived. Construction went on at all hours of the day and night so even when trying to sleep we could hear them working outside. There was a bunch of little ant looking like animals all over our room even when housekeeping came and cleaned. Food was horrible everywhere we tried it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Jackhammer

Posted May 18, 2015
We did not know that the hotel was under construction half the dinner was closed and jackhammer until 8:00 pm every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel, great ocean front view

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel was really nice to stay at for a week. Didn't really appreciate being hounded for 40 minutes at check-in about meetings and spa deals and whatnot. After 9 hours of traveling we just wanted to lay in our room. The restaurants are nice, definitely take advantage of the family resort's buffet (it's MUCH bigger) and restaurants. The French and Italian restaurants were by far the best. Great pool and beach. Definitely upgrade to ocean front it's totally worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, California

Internet service & Customer service

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very good food, very nice personal.
Cons: Customer service. Had problem with door lock, problem never fixed. Soft drinks and water in room never been replenished even I asked for it.
Purchased internet service for entire stay (7 days) for US$ 80.- Quality of service very bad. Speed not acceptable for making any telephone conversation (Magic-Jack). Use of Skype was impossible for most of day and night. I use Oakley speed test and result was devastating (download between 200kB to 1MB, upload between 20kB to 300kB). Complain to front desk did not help to much, got connected to US based company, after 40min on hold and short conversation with tech support I got promised to get better speed, what actually happened, but did not last more than 12 hours, than back to slow speed again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel has good beach,very friendly service and nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to loose weight come here!

Posted May 5, 2015
Food was terrible, drinks were awful. Grounds were bad.... no flowers anywhere. Rooms dirty, musty, never restocked even after writing a note and calling front desk. Pool chairs uncomfortable. Pool snack area was unsanitary. No utensils for nachos. Everyone using their hands! Gross!!! Sushi had ham and cheese. I don't even know what to say about that. I was hungry the entire time. I had to spend money to get food elsewhere for an all inclusive. Over priced! Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver B.C

Great and needed vacation

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff and cleanliness was great. Older hotel but under renovation. Should be nice when all done.
Cons: Updating the hotel. Which is being done now.
Location: Take a cab to "Boardwalk" it's beautiful and safe and on sundays lots of locals come out and preform authentic mexican dance and music. Cab $75 peso
April 22- 29 2015 we traveled to this hotel. My wife and I are not very picky people beach hot weather pool lots of drinks and food is already great. The hotel was great staff was very friendly and there always seeming to be cleaning. the hotel is an older hotel and on our last 2 days they were starting to renovate the hotel. They were painting the outside and started renovating some of the rooms inside by putting new furniture in. I think the hotel will look really nice when it's done. Every guest i met that red the reviews said they were scared because people expect way to much for the price. So if you want luxury pay for it. This hotel was great value for what you get. My wife had such a great time everyone was so friendly and i met so many great people on my trip. The one complaint i will give is when sitting on the beach your hassled by people selling all the time. There not aloud on the property so if it starts to bother you get a pool side sun chair and it's perfect. hope that helps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Some of the waitstaff and bartenders were fun. Our room had a great view and was always cleaned well.
Cons: I think it needs an entire makeover, including new management.
We had a large group that stayed for a wedding. Quite a few of us had lost luggage. The staff was not helpful AT ALL in helping us track down our luggage. There's no free wi-fi, so we wanted to try calling the 1-800 numbers for the airlines when our luggage still hadn't arrived by the next day. Depending on who answered the phone at the front desk, we were told there was a $3-$5 per minute charge to call a 1-800 number. When we went to talk to the manager, he suggested we go out on the street and use the pay phone. The directions on the tattered and broken pay phone were in Spanish. We could not get it to work. The manager finally let us make the call from his phone when we went back and pitched a fit. Some of us in the wedding, including the bride and groom, had cut our all-inclusive bracelets off for the ceremony and pictures. They threatened to charge us $100 if we didn't turn in our old bracelets when we went to ask for new ones. The groom actually threw his out because he was not told to keep it when he was given permission to cut it off. The restaurants were lackluster and outdated. Even though we were at an all-inclusive, if we wanted any wine other than house wine, we had to buy a bottle. The front desk staff was extremely rude, condescending and not helpful with our issues, i.e., lost luggage and bracelet incidents. Would have expected a lot better treatment considering the bride and groom brought in about 20 people to the resort for their wedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Room conditions are okay, nothing fancy. No free Wifi. Food at the resturants is a disappointment. Pool doesn't have a swim up bar, there is service but not good so you have to go to the bar yourself to get drinks. "24 hour room service" is a lie. You can free room service during the day but have to pay at night, and the room service menu sucks. Don't recommend staying here, but if you are just looking for a place to crash then it'd good for that.