Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisha from Texas

Beautiful hotel property with gorgeous views

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great location with gorgeous views, and a nice staff.
Cons: Some of the food was sub-par. The sodium levels needed to be taken down a notch and less over cooked.
Location: The town and boardwalk are a short cab ride from the hotel, where are lots of shops/bars/and restaurants. We took a fishing trip one of the days.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. We had an ocean-view balcony room, and it was amazing. It has it's own stretch of gorgeous beach, with amazing views. Two of the mornings, we even saw dolphins. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is in a great location, a short cab ride from town. There are multiple restaurants/bars on property with a good food variety. Our only complaint was that at the Oceana restaurant, they over-salted everything and over-cooked most everything as well. The other restaurants yielded better results. The breakfast buffet was probably our favorite, as it had an omelet station and wide variety of food. The drinks were yummy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location, Good food, Excellent Service. Perfect Vacation for us on our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.Slatts from NYC

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Top location. Great staff. Good food. Fantastic view. Beautiful beach. Take a taxi from airport, set price no haggling, booth just past the timeshare hawkers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grama from Illinois

Special Vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The beautiful beach and rooms facing the ocean were incredible. All of the services and attention of the staff at this hotel were wonderful.
Cons: Snacks in addition to drinks in mini refrigerator would be nice. Also shampoo and conditioner instead of just shower gel and lotion.
Location: The location is about 30 minutes from downtown and is gated for security. The beach is private. More than one agency was available to arrange tours.
This vacation was to be special with our grandchildren and it truly was pampering, beautiful and special. While my husband and I relaxed on the beach or by the pool, our grandchildren enjoyed a canopy zipline off premises, a jungle hike, boogie boarding, kayaking and swimming in the pool. We especially enjoyed the all-inclusive with specialty drinks at the swim up bar even without alcohol for the kids (10 & 12). The food served in the restaurants was quite good and you did not need a reservation to eat at the sit down restaurants. Everyone at the hotel were very accommodating and went out of their way to provide service with few exceptions. Our only complaint was that after arriving home, most of us had sand flea bites from the beach which did not start itching until we got home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camran from santa monica ca

best customer service

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: restaurant food
me and my wife stayed at this hotel for days ,and from our arrival to our departure we were pampered .staff are great and they do the best possible to satisfy the guests .buffet breakfast at this hotel is the best specially with a great hostess named Norma which is very pleasant at all times ,restaurants foods we did not like and we went for dinner to outside restaurant ,beach is private and beautiful I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cal from woodstock, Illinois

best beach in puerto vallarta

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Located close enough to town for shopping and sight-seeing, but far enough away for a feeling of privacy and jungle flora and fauna. Taxi service.
Cons: more direct flights from chicago
Location: perfect location on best beach in Puerta Vallarta. Go to see Ritmos de la Noche....do not miss it!
Swimming was enjoyable in the ocean or in the pool. Beach is wonderful with plenty to do in addition to swimming. All inclusive makes everything stress free and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Prairie Dunes

Dreams - Hyatt

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, ambience, feeling of safety-security, restaurants, spa. The vendors are great Same ones for yrs. No pressure. Miss James
Cons: The Mexican restaurant hrs all restaurants are open&move the weddings from the Preferred Towers Area.I want 2 go to sleep 2 the ocean sound, not noise
Location: Hardly ever leave Dreams.
Great as usual. Yes. It does need updating but hope the new owners (Hyatt) don't overdo (or over price it.). Been going for several years. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken Moss from Victoria, B.C.

Magnificent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb setting on a stretch of white sand. Friendly and efficient service workers. Absolutely delicious food. An interesting and vibrant city just minutes from the resort. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 14, 2014
My husband and I have been 25 times and are treated like family Derek and Steven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding of Granddaughter

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location & security was good
Cons: Very old and needs substantial upgrades
Location: There did not appear to be that many
As usual being a non-drinker we feel prices are out of line with the services we use.