Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok resort

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing. Wine was really good. Usually at an all inclusive not very good but there's was excellent.
Cons: Building is very old. Our shower had a leak and paint was peeling off the wall.
Location: Location is good.
Rather wear a bracelet then being asked ten times a day everywhere what your room number is. It looks big but 80% of the rooms are condos. Restaurants were very good but buffet very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Resort...Family / Couple oriented.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Entertainment & bartenders more personable/friendly. More pool loungers. Music by pool.
I have stayed at 13 all-inclusives in MX & Punta Cana. This resort was one of if not the BEST. It was myself, husband & 3 YO daughter for 6 nights. 2 bldgs are private owned condos (mostly empty) & rest is the resort. Check-in was ~5 min. Concierge always friendly and helpful (Alexandria). Rooms were clean & spacious. Balcony was huge. We got a rollaway for our daughter w/ no issues. Food quality was Amazing. No reservations required. We went b/t 6:45 & 8 each night and no wait. Drinks were tasty (ask for top shelf liquor) and good variety. Entertainment & bartenders could have been more personable/friendly. We tipped, very few did. Pools were nice and cool but need to play MUSIC. We brought our ipod. There were barely enough chairs. Like others said, they are stringent about drinks around the pool. Ocean and sand are rough. We played blackjack, beach volleyball and boogie boards and did hair braiding on the beach. Kids club was Awesome & 1 reason we picked this resort. There were hourly activities/events & they give a cell phone for peace of mind. Worked out great. Loved Francia. As it was late, we only watched 1 show (Circus), it was pretty good. I have seen at other resorts that having the show away from the main lobby area tends to reduce attendance. People get settled after dinner & don’t want to move. Riu resorts have this figured out & get good participation. GREAT RESORT. Family/couple oriented / Quiet. Don’t look to party-harty here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Was nice hotel. Friendly staff nice rooms, and good food. Needs to relax rules around pool, have food closer to beach. Was good hotel and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. It has great views of the beach, as well as the jungles of Puerto Vallarta. The pools are great!!
Cons: I think that the food at the World Cafe could be better.
Location: Bucerias and Malecon. VALLARTA ADVENTURES for outings!!
My boyfriend and I stayed at Dreams from 10/11-10/19. Right away we were welcomed by Marlon (who does the Preferred Club check-ins). Our room was great. It was cleaned, and stocked with shampoo, conditioner, towels, and a full mini-bar!! If you are debating on getting the regular package or the preferred, I definately say it is worth paying the additional bucks to go with the preferred! The hotel was great, aside that during our stay, only one elevator was working. It was an inconvience for everyone! (Why it wasn't fixed, I have no idea.). I loved that they had their days planned out with activites and had a show everynight. A paper is delivered to your room the day before, with the next days activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Nice hotel,but not a 4 stars

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms with jacuzzi in the balcony
Cons: Mini bar with bottles of different spirits, don't denied service in restaurants to the kids, if they are not welcome either will I
Location: The best part is the Vallarta adventures, please do the playa caletas and the ritmos de la noche it is spectacular, be carful of the mosquitos bites.
When we arrive about 4:00pm we got the check in and after the offers for " time shears" or wherever they call it. We went to our room at 5pm the restaurants was closed so we try to order some room service, but they never answer. We chose this hotel because the rooms with jacuzzi in the balcony, so the jacuzzi was dirty with hair from the last guests. Other problem is the minibar they have it's only a couple mini beers cokes and water, they don't have snacks no bottle of wines like in others hotels. If you have kids there is one restaurant the portofino that is adult only so I couldn't go, that's ok for an adult only hotel . This hotel is not an adult only and either kids welcome hotel. Try to choose others options because Puerto Vallarta is beautiful, it was my first time in Vallarta and I defiantly will come back, but in a different hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Location was great...close to airport, beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to all areas.
Cons: One day we stayed in room while it was being cleaned. Cleaning person did not do a sanitary clean job of the drinking glasses. it was just a rinse.
Location: close to beach, airport, town.
Loved the friendly staff, especially Marichuy. Many drinks were served with a friendly smile. It was nice to be able to eat in all of the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilyfrom downey, ca

Relaxing stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Pools
Cons: Quality and variety of food
Location: Beach
Great location and staff but food can improve. Stay away from presentations they say are nit timeshares but they really are. Entertainment was ok. Rooms are big.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, not best value

Posted May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but I didn't feel like we got a great value for the cost of our stay. There were several restaurants to eat at, but the food overall was okay. We wish the restroom within the room was more private. There was only a glass door separating the toilet from the rest of the room. There were no walls separating the bathroom from the bedroom. The accomdations were clean and staff friendly and helpful. The resort wasn't overcrowded, but finding shade by the pool was a bit of a hunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Victoria B.C.

Wonderful Vacation

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent service
Cons: Love it just the way it is.
Location: Great beach and close to both Bucerias and Puerto Vallarta for shopping. Easy to arrange outings, I recommend Vallarta Adventures.
This was our third trip to Dreams Villamagna and it is still our favorite place to vacation. Beautiful property with the best staff in Mexico. Highly recommend for a relaxing trip, this is not the place if you are looking to party but for families or couples you cant beat the excellent service and great food. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive resort on the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The way the staff treated us.
Location: Enough to do at the resort so never lkft.
A very positive experience from check-in to the time we left.A great room with a view of the pools and the ocean. A good selection of resturants with great food' The staff really stood out, they take pride in their work {and the resort} and delivered excellent service at all levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Dear guest, Thank you for the review and five star rating! We love the fact our staff made the difference in your stay and we look forward seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Horacio Flores Guest Service Manager