Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Beware of Timeshare

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable. Food was good, lots of variety at the buffet, seafood was good. Mexican food was great and loved the mexican night.
Cons: Stop the sales promo stuff...overdone and a big turn-off. Ask once at check-in and after that leave people alone...they're on vacation.
Location: e've been to Puerto Vallarta 3 times now. We rented a jeep this time and went to Punta de Mita, Sayulita, Mismayloa - loved it. Los Caletes.
The resort itself is very pleasing and let me say that the rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Service was very good at the restaruants, bar service. Everyone is very friendly and always smiling. The check in and check out was very easy. The biggest disappointment for us was the fact that we were approached 6 times about going to see some sort of presentation which we assume was timeshare related or similoar to a time share even though we were told otherwise. If both have to attend then there's some catch, but the real deal breaker for us was when we were in the spa and approached there. This is my private, quality time to relax and to be approached in the spa was enough for me to say I will never visit this resort again. Thisa is really the main reason we would not return or recommend to someone. If you don't mind this hassle you will probably enjoy the resort. Balconies are spacious and great to watch the sunset. Most rooms will have some view of the ocean. The bar lobby I would say is for smokers which is unfortunate because it's a beautiful comfy area but it makes it really difficult when you 're a non-smoker. There are no designated smoking areas , except you can expect clean air in your room and the restaurant areas. Pool side expect smoking as well..you can always move or just deal with it. Food was good. You can always find something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok resort

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing. Wine was really good. Usually at an all inclusive not very good but there's was excellent.
Cons: Building is very old. Our shower had a leak and paint was peeling off the wall.
Location: Location is good.
Rather wear a bracelet then being asked ten times a day everywhere what your room number is. It looks big but 80% of the rooms are condos. Restaurants were very good but buffet very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great Resort...Family / Couple oriented.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Entertainment & bartenders more personable/friendly. More pool loungers. Music by pool.
I have stayed at 13 all-inclusives in MX & Punta Cana. This resort was one of if not the BEST. It was myself, husband & 3 YO daughter for 6 nights. 2 bldgs are private owned condos (mostly empty) & rest is the resort. Check-in was ~5 min. Concierge always friendly and helpful (Alexandria). Rooms were clean & spacious. Balcony was huge. We got a rollaway for our daughter w/ no issues. Food quality was Amazing. No reservations required. We went b/t 6:45 & 8 each night and no wait. Drinks were tasty (ask for top shelf liquor) and good variety. Entertainment & bartenders could have been more personable/friendly. We tipped, very few did. Pools were nice and cool but need to play MUSIC. We brought our ipod. There were barely enough chairs. Like others said, they are stringent about drinks around the pool. Ocean and sand are rough. We played blackjack, beach volleyball and boogie boards and did hair braiding on the beach. Kids club was Awesome & 1 reason we picked this resort. There were hourly activities/events & they give a cell phone for peace of mind. Worked out great. Loved Francia. As it was late, we only watched 1 show (Circus), it was pretty good. I have seen at other resorts that having the show away from the main lobby area tends to reduce attendance. People get settled after dinner & don’t want to move. Riu resorts have this figured out & get good participation. GREAT RESORT. Family/couple oriented / Quiet. Don’t look to party-harty here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Was nice hotel. Friendly staff nice rooms, and good food. Needs to relax rules around pool, have food closer to beach. Was good hotel and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean. It has great views of the beach, as well as the jungles of Puerto Vallarta. The pools are great!!
Cons: I think that the food at the World Cafe could be better.
Location: Bucerias and Malecon. VALLARTA ADVENTURES for outings!!
My boyfriend and I stayed at Dreams from 10/11-10/19. Right away we were welcomed by Marlon (who does the Preferred Club check-ins). Our room was great. It was cleaned, and stocked with shampoo, conditioner, towels, and a full mini-bar!! If you are debating on getting the regular package or the preferred, I definately say it is worth paying the additional bucks to go with the preferred! The hotel was great, aside that during our stay, only one elevator was working. It was an inconvience for everyone! (Why it wasn't fixed, I have no idea.). I loved that they had their days planned out with activites and had a show everynight. A paper is delivered to your room the day before, with the next days activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Nice hotel,but not a 4 stars

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms with jacuzzi in the balcony
Cons: Mini bar with bottles of different spirits, don't denied service in restaurants to the kids, if they are not welcome either will I
Location: The best part is the Vallarta adventures, please do the playa caletas and the ritmos de la noche it is spectacular, be carful of the mosquitos bites.
When we arrive about 4:00pm we got the check in and after the offers for " time shears" or wherever they call it. We went to our room at 5pm the restaurants was closed so we try to order some room service, but they never answer. We chose this hotel because the rooms with jacuzzi in the balcony, so the jacuzzi was dirty with hair from the last guests. Other problem is the minibar they have it's only a couple mini beers cokes and water, they don't have snacks no bottle of wines like in others hotels. If you have kids there is one restaurant the portofino that is adult only so I couldn't go, that's ok for an adult only hotel . This hotel is not an adult only and either kids welcome hotel. Try to choose others options because Puerto Vallarta is beautiful, it was my first time in Vallarta and I defiantly will come back, but in a different hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

Muy agradable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
La atencion del personal es perfecta, las instalaciones son muy buenas y los alimentos deliciosos!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Location was great...close to airport, beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to all areas.
Cons: One day we stayed in room while it was being cleaned. Cleaning person did not do a sanitary clean job of the drinking glasses. it was just a rinse.
Location: close to beach, airport, town.
Loved the friendly staff, especially Marichuy. Many drinks were served with a friendly smile. It was nice to be able to eat in all of the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estairionfrom Guadalajara

Muy buena opcion en Nuevo Vallarta

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Al llegar nos dieron un upgrade de habitacion, servicio excelente, buena comida, buenas albercas. La habitacion cuenta con jacuzzi en el balcon y con tina aparte en el baño. Nada mas relajante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J A PORTALESfrom ZAPOPAN JALISCO

restaurantes de primera

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
SERVICIO DE PRIMERA ,SI ACASO SE REQUIERE CAMBIO DE LAS PANTALLAS DE TV MUY CHIQUITAS, DESENTONAN CON LO ESPACIOSO DEL CUARTO Y LA CALIDAD DEL SERVICIO .