Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from b.c. Canada

beautiful sandy beaches

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: staff was great, super clean, great access to beach, Security was impressive
Cons: music and food. didnt like being harassed about time shares!!!
Location: location great. easy access to town. <25 min cab fare>
average food ,tired of selection. one or two restaurants always closed. no music. rooftop bar has no energy. must improve music. even around pools Staff was awsome, drinks were good and sevice in diners was top line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Val from California

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was a good all inclusive with a wide variety of foods especially for breakfast.
Cons: Definitely the hospitality suites. If you have a later flight like we did, they were not very accommodating. Disappointing way to end a trip.
Location: Very far from the old town of Puerto Vallarta about 30 minutes away cab ride. But you do have all other activities nearby. Fishing, jetskiing, etc.
It was a great inclusive for families. We didn't have to worry about our teenage kids they were having a great time on their own as there were activities and pools they could enjoy. They were well taken care by the waiters when they were on their own eating in restaurants. They were recognized and taken care of. As for the adults, it was peace of mind and very relaxing. It is a pricey hotel. The only negative thing I have to say is if you have a later flight like we did at 5:00 P.M. They are not very accommodating. They wouldn't let us stay in the room until 2PM after 12:00 check out. Even though we checked in at 7:00 pm the previous week. They do give hospitality suites for showering but not enough time. After spending quite a bit of money for a week, that is the least they can do to accommodate their guests. Definitely not a nice way to end the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george

Very relaxing 2 week vacation.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Location: It would be nice to have a larger shuttle bus to town at least once a day, at a lower price than taxi fare. Could be profitable for the hotel.
Excellent staff, great food, large, clean pools. Superb groundskeeping. Very clean bathrooms near the pools. Sweaty sleeping conditions, seems to be a plastic mattress cover giving an uncomfortable night's sleep Wonderful, long beach for walking. Unfortunately, we saw a sea snake very close to shore, and that kept us out of the ocean for the whole 2 weeks! Great drink sevice at the pool, thanks Ricardo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Grand Forks,ND.

Total Comfort

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: boat rides , fishing,sight seeing
I pretty much liked everything you had waiting for my Wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Dreams Anywhere

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: staff, food, drinks, grounds - all just right for us. We went down the beach and visited the Rui - what a mess! We love our Dreams.
Cons: Our room smelled a little musty
Location: Nice that we could get wave runners right on our beach. Snorkel tours were good- booked through Pegaso
We have stayed at Dreams in Los Cabos and Nuevo Vallarta over the last five years. We would stay at any Dreams location anywhere. The staff are attentive and friendly. The grounds are kept very well - someone is always trimming, sweeping, emptying and shining up the fixtures. It is a low key and easy place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and well presented public areas ,restaurants ,pools and rooms.
Expectations were for limited food and beverage offerings and only a reasonable room standard and Hotel facilities considering the "all-inclusive" pricing.A very nice surprise to find that those expectations were far exceeded and the Hotel facilities and customer experience overall offered great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristina from mexico city

Excellent service and a beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We spend New Year's there, they had a wonderful party. My children loved the beach and the Kids Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from new york

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I recently stayed at dreams villamagna for 10 days with my girlfriend. Our stay was great. The staff is always attentive and courteous. We had an upgraded room with an ocean view and Jacuzzi on the balcony. Having stayed at all inclusive resorts before I wasn't expecting 5 star quality food but the food surpassed my expectations and there were plenty of dining options. The bars are great, bartenders make sure your drinks are always full. This is a great place to unwind and relax. If your looking for a party spot this isnt the place for you as its very laid back. Its only 15 minutes from the airport. I would consider staying here again for future trips. I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by LINA from SACRAMENTO, CA

BAD FOOD AND BORING

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: POOL, BEACH
Cons: HIRE NEW COOKS AND SERVE BETTER QUALITY FOOD
Location: 15 MIN AIRPORT 15-25$ TRANSPORT COST EVERYTHING ELSE IS FAR
WE VACATION IN MEXICO TWICE A YEAR THIS HOTEL WAS BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. NOTHING TO EAT IN THE BUFFET NO FRUIT NO DESERT NO SEA FOOD. VERY BORING. NO FOOD OR DRINKS ALLOWED BY THE POOL. NO SWIM UP BARS. 75% TIMESHARE CONDOS. 90% HISPANIC SPEAKING VACATIONING HERE. MANY I SPOKE WITH FROM MEXICO. NOT ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS. HARD MATTRESSES. KIDS ONLY EAT CHICKEN NUGGETS. DRINKS WATERED. GET BOTTLE WINE PAY FOR IT, ONLY GLASS WINE FREE. WILL NOT RETURN. ITS MUCH WORSE THAN ITS RATED.