Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Awesome beach view

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, a/c ran super cold which is awesome when u get back from a hot summer day. The view was amazing from my balcony.. Beautiful beach view.. reasonably awesome prices and only two blocks from the malecón where all the restaurants and shops are. Definitely staying here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by r jimenez from pto vallarta

one star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hi the hotel room was clean but they need to make sure to specified every thing like the free breakfast on line says free complete breakfast but the breakfast was horrible continental breakfast is better on other hotels I never come back to this hotel and the towels look like they falling apart they need to replace them for better ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nielsen from Canada

Our last 2 nites in PV area

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and friendly reception on arr. All staff happy and helpful. It was Mexico's Holy Week, & busy!! However, staff still took time to accommodate any request. We'll be back again next year!! Thanks El P!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Macdonell from Santa Fe, NM

undecorated cement

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is almost devoid of decoration & is a cement box. The balcony was the same. I asked for an umbrella to be able to use the balcony but they don't have them. The bed seemed to be more cement it was so hard. It is in the old part but on the edge of it . It was clean--I'll give it that..Found the whole thing depressing so went to the romantic zone & rented a much better place. Wound up having a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good deal for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant . Our balcony ocean view double bedroom was ok, the room itself was clean, however the tiled shower was not so. If you are not happy with your room, best to ask for another and check out other available rooms as some are in better shape than others. One side of the hotel, the side that faces the pool have some remodeled rooms, with a wall between the beach front balcony so your neighbor next door can't see into your room . The other side of the hotel does not have a wall so they can see into your room if you value your privacy, chose the other side. My biggest complaint is their free breakfast, orange juice, coffee with all breakfasts, one day it's refried beans with eggs and ham, another day is pancakes, and another day it's refried beans and a dish with cut up tortillas and chili sauce and then it repeats itself again. Of course you can always order from the menu, but what is the point of having a free breakfast if you get tired of the same food every 4th day and so on and the last one I mentioned is not so edible.. The pool was ok and clean, and you can't beat the view , the price and nice the staff. If you really want a nice stay, I highly recommend their other hotel , The Rosita just 2 1/2- 3 blocks away and it's ocean front for the same price and is the oldest hotel in Puerto Vallarta but it has been nicely remodeled and unique. We stayed for 8 days in March/2014 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Alberta

Good value on the beach and close to the malecon.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: pool was good and the view from the balcony was spectacular with the tide action.
Cons: breakfast altho there was a menu as well and you could go to the sister hotel two doors down. Really for the price don't complain.
Location: Convenient, close to buses and malecon. Everything very close by. Taxi at the door step.
We found this very reasonable for our four night stay.Breakfast was not so good but the coffee was hot and ready in the am.Clean but mostly it was convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosemari from Santa Fe, NM

Hide-a-way

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel right on the beach, family groups. Service good, only problems, beds were hard. Otherwise great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Kelowna BC

Very good location. Nice beach. Lots of lounge c

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful, especially front desk.
Cons: Breakfast food leaves a bit to be desired. Beds are a bit hard, but not terrible.
We enjoyed our stay. Cloes to Malecon so made evening walks pleasant. Beautiful sunset and view from ocean front rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Phoenix

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent staff
Cons: The breakfast option was geared towards Mexican guests with food I could not eat. No options, no fruit, no cereal etc. I would not recommend this opti
Location: Location 5 minute walk from malecon. Best location of anywhere.
Hotel staff was excellent, room was exactly as expected, ocean view great location. Do not get the breakfast included option, no options, no fruit, no toast. Very Mexican themed with beans and scrambled eggs only. Waste of money although the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from North-west England

Good value in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and was generally well-maintained. The WiFi worked well. The shower was hot with plenty of water pressure.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a chair on the balcony, and a second power socket in the room for charging electronic devices.
Location: This hotel is in a great location just north of the Malecon promenade, right on the beach, in the authentic "Centro" rather than in the "hotel zone".
At first I was disappointed that my "sea view room" was on the side of the building. This room should be described as a "partial sea view" room. However I soon decided that this room was ideal for me. Neither the daytime traffic nor the night-time crashing of the waves was too loud. The nearby Mangos Beach Club quietened down well before midnight. The mattress was very firm, but I slept well and I'm normally a poor sleeper. The basic "buffet breakfast" was only two hot dishes, plus bread, juice and coffee. Typically there was a bean dish and an egg dish, or sometimes a rice dish. Twice a week there were hot cakes with watermelon, which made a nice change. Despite the limited menu, the food was tasty and filling. Everything was clean, and the hotel staff were generally helpful. The hotel safety-deposit boxes use a secure system which needs two keys to open the safe - your key and the hotel management's key. The adjoining beach is pleasant enough, and was a great place to watch the sunsets from. However, the waves here were often too strong for swimming, and I went north or south to find a good stretch of beach to swim from. At the end of my two weeks, I was very reluctant to leave.