Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Passé une journée avant mon départ pour le Canada. Belle place près de la plage et avec une piscine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Buffalo NY

Older hotel but clean and a great staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoy being near the downtown area and if you speak a little Spanish and are tired of the resort's it is a great place to be . There are numerous fair to excellent restaurants within walking distance and near a nice beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoriaville. Québec Canada

Hotel El Pescador. Puerto Valarta

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: TOUT absolument TOUT: le personnel , la propreté des lieux, la proximité de l'océan,
Cons: Ce que nous aurions bien apprécié c'est d'avoir une petite glacière dans notre chambre. On pourrait seulement aller chercher de la glace chez "Ley"
Location: Le Malecon, place super pour marcher, L'océan d'un côté et les restaurants et boutiques sur l'autre. L,épicerie- magasin et les boutiques la rue suiva
C,est une place merveilleuse pour des vacances, personnes âgées comme nous mais aussi pour les familles, tous ont sans doute beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse des personnes de l'accueil et la propreté partout dans l'hôtel Le seul hic c'est la violence de l'océan mais ni le El Pescador ni Puerto Valarta n'en sont responsables Marcher sur Le Malecon c'est SUPER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Love the location and the staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, simple rooms, beds too hard, basic amenities, would absolutely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montana

Small hotel in middle of city with nice beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: The food service was sometimes slow especially in the mornings and evenings
Location: The Malecon was only a few blocks and there were lots of restaurants however you felt almost in a residential neighbourhood.
We enjoyed our stay as the beach and the busy shops were both close . It was friendly and clean and we felt safe and cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

On the beach, close to shopping, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I'e stayed here for several years. it's economical, clean and close to the old city. I love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Old town beach front hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, close to center, lots of restaurants etc., ocean view rooms without breakingthe bank.
Cons: Handrail to enter pool!
Location: 5 blocks to the Malecon, can walk to the Rio Cuale and Romantic zone. Lots of great restaurants in PV, and great massages for 1/4 the price in USA .
I have stayed at El Pescador before. It is in old town, close to the Malecon. The staff is peasant. the rooms large and were recently repainted. I like being close to everything and among the Mexicans. I don't enjoy being in the large fancy hotels where only English is spoken. Near the Pescador there is a small restaurant that serves FRESH squeezed o j for about $2 for a 12 oz glass. There are smiles all around, and everyone says buenas dias. And the price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

El Pescador in PV

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not new, however it provided good value for our stay (we had an excellent rate, but this seemed to vary based on occupancy). The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was well kept and clean. An "inside" room is not recommended and the beds are quite firm. In general, we got good value for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice restaurant and close to the beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Noisey being on the street. Helpful staff. Restaurant food good. Location excellent. I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelly from Seattle, wa

Review request

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The convenience of the hotel is great. it is right on the bus line and taxis are everywhere. We walk to most everything. The air conditioning sounded like it worked,but didn't cool at all. The beach is perfect!