Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Bugs in the room. Dirt and grim everywhere. It wasn't an exciting experience. Don't letthe inexpensive rates get you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Awesome beach view

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, a/c ran super cold which is awesome when u get back from a hot summer day. The view was amazing from my balcony.. Beautiful beach view.. reasonably awesome prices and only two blocks from the malecón where all the restaurants and shops are. Definitely staying here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent flyer but, from Never in PVR again

Don't fall for the 3.7 rating. This is a zero.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in PVR for 4 days for a family wedding, so I selected a "boutique" hotel as we would not be there very much. Where do I start? The good - the price for an ocean view with breakfast vouchers. There is easy beach access. It is downtown PV and close to the Malecon with many local restaurant choices available. The bad - Upon check-in, we were charged an addition $18/day for my partner to stay with me in a double room. The place is DATED. The beds were springs with cardboard tops. The coverlets were faded and sketchy looking. The shower stall grout was moldy. The door had gaps in the frame and security was a concern. Definitely NOT adult, couples, or European friendly. We got on line after the first night and booked a room at a resort in Nayarit - Flamingos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by r jimenez from pto vallarta

one star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hi the hotel room was clean but they need to make sure to specified every thing like the free breakfast on line says free complete breakfast but the breakfast was horrible continental breakfast is better on other hotels I never come back to this hotel and the towels look like they falling apart they need to replace them for better ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nielsen from Canada

Our last 2 nites in PV area

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and friendly reception on arr. All staff happy and helpful. It was Mexico's Holy Week, & busy!! However, staff still took time to accommodate any request. We'll be back again next year!! Thanks El P!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Macdonell from Santa Fe, NM

undecorated cement

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is almost devoid of decoration & is a cement box. The balcony was the same. I asked for an umbrella to be able to use the balcony but they don't have them. The bed seemed to be more cement it was so hard. It is in the old part but on the edge of it . It was clean--I'll give it that..Found the whole thing depressing so went to the romantic zone & rented a much better place. Wound up having a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good deal for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant . Our balcony ocean view double bedroom was ok, the room itself was clean, however the tiled shower was not so. If you are not happy with your room, best to ask for another and check out other available rooms as some are in better shape than others. One side of the hotel, the side that faces the pool have some remodeled rooms, with a wall between the beach front balcony so your neighbor next door can't see into your room . The other side of the hotel does not have a wall so they can see into your room if you value your privacy, chose the other side. My biggest complaint is their free breakfast, orange juice, coffee with all breakfasts, one day it's refried beans with eggs and ham, another day is pancakes, and another day it's refried beans and a dish with cut up tortillas and chili sauce and then it repeats itself again. Of course you can always order from the menu, but what is the point of having a free breakfast if you get tired of the same food every 4th day and so on and the last one I mentioned is not so edible.. The pool was ok and clean, and you can't beat the view , the price and nice the staff. If you really want a nice stay, I highly recommend their other hotel , The Rosita just 2 1/2- 3 blocks away and it's ocean front for the same price and is the oldest hotel in Puerto Vallarta but it has been nicely remodeled and unique. We stayed for 8 days in March/2014 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Alberta

Good value on the beach and close to the malecon.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: pool was good and the view from the balcony was spectacular with the tide action.
Cons: breakfast altho there was a menu as well and you could go to the sister hotel two doors down. Really for the price don't complain.
Location: Convenient, close to buses and malecon. Everything very close by. Taxi at the door step.
We found this very reasonable for our four night stay.Breakfast was not so good but the coffee was hot and ready in the am.Clean but mostly it was convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosemari from Santa Fe, NM

Hide-a-way

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel right on the beach, family groups. Service good, only problems, beds were hard. Otherwise great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Kelowna BC

Very good location. Nice beach. Lots of lounge c

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful, especially front desk.
Cons: Breakfast food leaves a bit to be desired. Beds are a bit hard, but not terrible.
We enjoyed our stay. Cloes to Malecon so made evening walks pleasant. Beautiful sunset and view from ocean front rooms.