Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Everything I needed

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Ian was fantastic.
Cons: Fix Jacuzzi on the roof.
Close to everything I wanted to be near. Restaurants, bars, live music and right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grass Valley, CA

Modest hotel on beach

Posted May 11, 2015
The rooms were adequate. The bathroom fairly new. The staff was very accommodating. The location was very convienent. The clientele was mixed. No children (probably because there was no pool. The TV and AC worked well. They had a free "safe" room to lock your valuables. The restuarant at the hotel was good. I would stay there again for a "no frills" experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 6, 2015
I enjoyed the atmosphere but would have loved to have Wi-Fi in the room and not have to go downstairs to the lobby all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PVR Old Town

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Beach, walking, Italian and Mexican restaurants, coffee and bakery. Boat to Yelapa.
We love this little hotel. It is right on the beach, the water is gentle and warm, and this time we got an ocean view. The gentle warm breeze coming in all night! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great restaurants and coffee within blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Hotel close to all of old town! The real Mexico!

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was great clean basic room. Pillows and bed, best we have ever had in Mexico staying at 4+ stars. Right on the beach and walkable to great restaurants, malacon, beach. Quiet as far as We thought never were bugged. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Defiantly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Review for Emperador Vallarta Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: close to the old town, shopping and the beach
Right on the beach, Pool upstair Out of order. First our room wreaked of the odor of sewer, mold and mildew....and it was dirty Then they moved us to another room after we ask, 3 times. The second room compared to the first was a bit better, but still needed cleaning. When the maid came, she mopped, made the bed, replaced the towels.....but she did not clean. Not well. There was still hair on the floor and in the sinks. The floor in the shower needed scrubbing. There was no coffee or water in the hotel.....you had to leave and go elsewhere to get it. Amazing....they couldn't have a couple bottle water which costs less than 50 cents or a pot of coffee. I will NOT stay there nor recommend it to others. Stay at the Amaca.....up the hill....much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Great hotel, on the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Same hotel, same room and same friendly familiar staff for 10 years now. Always impeccable service. It's close to anything and everything you want to do and/or eat. Have next year, same place same room booked already.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan, bc

Close to the beach...NO swimming pool.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: A complete renovation
Location: Lots to do right on the beach from snorkeling to paddle boarding and so much more.
Completely misrepresented on Expedia. The room was terrible and the bathroom gross with mold in the shower and walls and the upper floors own private peep hole right into our room. The beautiful swimming pool you see on Expedia is the pool two hotels over. Fortunately we were so busy that sleep was all we needed for our trip and at least it was a bed to sleep in at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Hotel in walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, excellent restaurant downstairs.
Cons: I saw no problems.
Location: Restaurants, bars, beach and taxi can be at hotel in minutes.
My maid (Isabella) was exceptional, such a lovely lady. She hugged me on my last day and indicated she would miss me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice ocean view.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Only the view.
Cons: It needs complete refurbishing.l
Location: Nice beach, lots of restaurants.
The place smelled from sewer gases. Every thing else was in poor condition. Clean bath towels every day. No wash cloths or hand towels. Almost no furniture. Appliances were very old, refrigerator rusty but functional, stove very old and looked like it hadn't been used in years.