Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces New Mexico

Next to beach, plenty of palm trees, friendly.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the welcoming from concierge, Fernando and his co worker
Cons: On a weekend maybe have some kind of show or band.
We celebrated our 37'th anniversary, all hotel staff made our stay enjoyable. We were a little disappointed being approached a couple of times by people trying to solicit time shares, out side of hotel premises, at a restaurant in downtown ,etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Beautiful view from the 8th floor.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Customer service and professionalism without the pressure of time share sales.
Cons: Not much
Location: Everything at your fingertips.
One of the better places I PV. The 3 C's...Clean, Comfortable, Convenient.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area,

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: rooms are huge
Cons: maybe a dj at the pool
Location: takes a 5 dollar cab ride to get to downtown
its beautiful, feels like a resort, the staff is great. Very close to the ocean but the pool is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, MO

Amazing!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was perfect, drink prices maybe were a little high but not something that would deter us from coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel on the beach, excellent service!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The location of this hotel is great. 5 minutes in one directions is the malecon and 5 minutes in the other direction is the marina. The service at this hotel was wonderful. Room was clean, the views were beautiful and the food great. Definelty staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orl. Florida

Clean hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: On Google's web and ask them for All-inclusive hotels in Puerto Vallarta and this hotel shows on Expedia what does that tell you. Hello!
The main concern I always have is the bed and the shower. The bed was fine and clean and the shower was excellent. The shower door was a little funny but it was a door not a slider. The bathroom was very clean. I've been building in the states for 30 years and still today we don't drain our showers like the the Mexicans. Other than my house, it is so nice you don't stand on top of the drain. Great place. Thanks Guy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, great staff and location
Cons: Get rid of the time share presentation
Location: Tours, dining, shopping and other activities are a 5 to 10 minute taxi ride. Beach and view were beautiful
Hotel was close to the downtown night life and port facility areas. Only 65 pesos one way taxi fare. Extremely easy to get taxis in this town. Everyone was very accommodating. Especially the bellhop, Sebastian. He and his other team members bellhops were always there when you needed them and were helpful with information. The pool and bar wait staff were excellent. Front desk personnel were great. The hotel is over 40 years old, but everything was in working order and clean. I messed up and went through my first time share presentation the hotel put on. It was just like all the awful rumors I heard about. Don't go to it. My wife finally calmed me down as I was ready to check out and go to another hotel, never to go to Fiesta Americana again. In any event, the overall pleasure I received from the people of the hotel let me have a really nice vacation. I just will not go to anymore time share/hotel club presentations. NEVER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Great Hotel, next to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING IN THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: GET RID OF ALAMO RENT A CAR
Location: EXPLORE IN A RELIABLE VEHICLE
Everything with the hotel was great , BUT THE CAR RENTAL WITH ALAMO RENT A CAR WAS A NIGHTMARE , OUR CAR BROKE DOWN AND WE WERE LEFT ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR FIVE HOURS , WE BROKE DOWN AT 5:30 PM AND DID NOT GET ANY HELP TILL 10:30 AT NIGHT ,AND WE HAD TO PAY FOR AN EXTRA NIGHT OF HOTEL AND ALMOST MISSED OUR FLIGHT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Didn't meet my expectations based on TA reviews

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The view. The ocean and mountain views are postcard material. That and the weather is what draws North Americans to Mexico.
Cons: Allow customers to bring food an drink on premises. Make an ice machine available to guests or place refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: If I returned to PV, (unlikely), I would pick a hotel closer to the Malicon (about 4 miles south) where everything is in walking distance.
The hotel was nice but I expected more based on the tremendous reviews I read about this place. Hotel was very clean and all service providers did an excellent job. Drinks and food were ridiculously overpriced for Mexico and even as compared to the states. We did eat it one day (which was the only meal we ate at the hotel) and it was okay. I booked my room through Expedia and at the time of booking it stated the following and I quote; " Superior room, ocean view, includes free room upgrade" I was never able to identify what either meant. At the conclusion of our vacation I figured out we had the most basic room you can get (2 double beds). At check in we were told we were on the 2nd floor. I asked to get moved to a higher floor and was told that would cost more. What a turn off. All rooms face the ocean on this hotel and as stated my "select room with a free upgrade" was the most basic room one can reserve at this hotel. Another turn off at check in they make you sign a form stating you will not bring food or drink onto the premises. I signed it. That evening I witnessed numerous locals bring bags from the grocery store back to the hotel, I did the same the following days and was not questioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Riverside

Great time

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel met all of expectations. We were pleasantly surprised by the great customer service. David