Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heswall UK

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good Service, good food, real drink,s location, and the staff were brilliant
Cons: Bathroom might need sprucing up a tad, some signs of wear and tear
Location: Just a short taxi ride from town centre and airport
We stayed here for 2 weeks and had a great time. Very attentive staff, great service and great food. Hotel is on the beach and has plenty of options for food and drink. Taxi to town centre and prom is cheap and fast {10 minutes}.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

fabulous resort

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Absolutely loved everything, atmosphere, beautiful grounds, beautiful views of beach. food, drinks, and staff was amazing.
Cons: The only thing Was the air conditioner would get the room too cold and we would have to turn off for a while because we could not adjust temperature.
Location: the location was great. We were right on ocean. We could catch a cab or bus and go to old town or go to marina area.
My husband and I had a wonderful vacation at the fiesta americana. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the variety offered. The grounds were beautiful. There was always cabs available or there within minutes or you could catch a bus right down on the curb in front of resort. We went down to old town several times during our stay. Only about 10 minutes away. The staff at this resort were absolutely wonderful. We loved this resort and only wish we could have stayed longer. We look forward to coming again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great facilities and a relaxing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ours was a quick trip so we stayed at the resort except for a couple walks down the beach.
My wife and I flew down to Puerto Vallarta for a spur of the moment getaway. We couldn't be more pleased with where we stayed. Fiesta Americana had very comfortable accommodations, the facilities were great and we had no trouble getting a quiet spot on the beach, the food was surprisingly good, the room very comfortable, and the staff all super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Below Expectation

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and had a great view.
Cons: Staff need to be more friendly and helpful. If anyone cares, they need make sure your American customer's are guided properly when they check-in.
Well, to start with, I should say that I learned how to look at reviews now. This hotel does not deserve 4.5 start reviews. Most of the customer seemed to be able to speak Spanish, so I am not sure if this had to do with good rating. We got there at 3PM, and learned that there was no restaurants open to serve food. There was a small grill open with food that matches those from Carl's J or similar types. As far as the crowd, it was probably worse. People (seemed local) were smoking on the property. Kids were all over the pool. As for the best, the ocean seemed stinky, though Its really not the hotels fault, and the sand was not soft. Safe to say I did not go into any water during my stay. No one bothered to tell us where everything is and we had to waste a day to figure that out, but their *better* restaurants are closed after lunch and open back for dinner. The bar and drinks were one of the worse parts. Their drink's list was terrible. You can't even get a good beer here. Bar tenders were horrible and would be very slow and unenthusiastic to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay a great experience
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom is not great.
Location: Even though the resort is all inclusive we still went into town for dinner. If you don't explore the city your missing out.
I have stayed here five times now but becoming all inclusive takes it to a whole new level. Carlos a waiter by the pool was so good I never had an empty glass and served us lunch everyday on the beach. Unbelievable service and they make you very comfortable during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Wonderful

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Service excellent facilities excellent food excellent room lovely. Staff accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Na
Location: Na
Good experience good service convenient to beach no tennis courts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beachfront Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It is clean and well kept. It is close to the Malecon boardwalk and Marina. The all inclusive was a great deal. Staff were nice and attentive.
Cons: Surround entire breakfast/lunch area with netting to keep the birds out. The birds were constantly pecking at the uncovered food.
Location: Good location. Downtown and marina accessible by bus.
Nice, relaxing stay. Nice beach. Good food. Great staff; especially Sergio, Jesus, Cesar, Lupita, Luis, Raphael, Suri, Juan and the activities coordinators. Offer more package options other than all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WAY TOO SHORT!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Easy cab/bus ride down to the heart of the old city. The Malecon is a 2 mile walk.
The vacation was a great one, not just because of Puerto Vallarta and its perfect setting and weather. A big part,f our fun was thanks to the facility and staff at Fiestamericana. Thanks to Elena for taking great care of our room, and thanks to the restaurant/bar staff (especially Sergio, Neftali, Rosario and Mayra) for being so accommodating. The buffet was nice and dependable, and the specialty restaurants were quite good, too, although there were some service issues with El mexicano one of the two nights we ate there. The beach and pool were bqoqth well maintained and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It was amazing We had a great time It was fun fun fun Fun fun fun fun