Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time with friends, food and room was good just wish they had more night activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice central location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Easier access to drinking water. Did not like having to hunt for it.
Resort is between Airport and Downtown which was convenient. Only about a 10 minute walk to the Cruise ship port where you need to be for most of the "adventures." Downtown was a bit further walk or a short cab or bus ride. Being a little away from downtown helped keep the overall noise level down which was relaxing. "Timeshare" (actually a vacation club) presentation was the most painless I have ever gone through. Only 90 minutes and completely worth it if you are interested in doing any of the "adventures/activities" around Puerto Vallarta (you're going to need to save money on these to afford the outrageous prices they charge for pictures of the excursions). Food was great. Staff was great except some of the guys in the buffet did not seem to like their job very much. The only tip I would give you is purchase some water from the OXXO or Soriana so you don't need to rely on the very small bottles available around the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel closed by beach and great food!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time with our two little kids. Staffs were very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen servicio!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nos dieron un muy buen servicio. Todas las personas del hotel se mostraron muy amables en todo momento. El ambiente del hotel es familiar, muy agradable. Muy bien plan para viajar con niños.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It is a nice resort on the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and the staff was nice. The bars are well kept, and the private beach was cool. Beautiful views of the city, and sunsets.
Cons: I would improve the food, it wasn't that great. More nightlife, everything shut down after 6. Add a club or something for adults.
Location: Close to downtown/boardwalk, also close to airport, and marina
This is the perfect resort for families on a budget, it's close to the boardwalk and has a huge kid friendly pool. The food was mediocre, it was kind of plain and not cooked very well, that was one of the downfalls, however it's close enough to the city where you can try authentic foods. Very clean room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever !!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We loved the hotel, the service, the workers, the food.... It was amazing. Our experience begin with a bad hammer (construction) noise on Saturday 7/4 and end up with complimentary presidential suite which was amazing and all thank to Guadalupe orozco the talented very kind manager. Thank you so much for incredible vacation. We will defiantly recommend the hotel and we will come back for sure !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Small but mighty

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This is small hotel not a resort in the least but the staff makes you feel like part of the family. They want to make sure you enjoy every bit of your stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: beautiful, clean, easy to navigate, nice restaurants, .amazing view
Cons: An elevator was acting up for a couple days getting stuck in one is my worst nightmare come true.
Location: see the review above.review.
An excellent all inclusive resort set in what was to me a stunning tropical landscape and breathtaking shoreline that was is complete with what must have been eighty degree ocean water! The staff at the resort is nothing short of totally committed to making you feel like royalty during your stay. The food is good, not great (as is expected at an all inclusive resort). Breakfast is a buffet complete with all of the breakfast foods one would want, and lunch is about the same, similar set up with a little more variety. Whe dinner time comes, you have four or five options. I chose the Asian cuisine and the Mexican once. During the day they have a grill going. and you can pick up a quick burger, taco, hot dog, or plate of nachos. This is NOT A PARTY HOTEL! A neighboring hotel was just that, and it made me think of how mad i would've been if that was the case at Fiesta Americana. It is relaxing environment that allows for complete laziness and cocktail service at your fingertips, It also allows for jet ski rides, fishing, and parasailing. I'd highly recommend the experience of Puerto Vallarta at the Fiesta Americana All Inclusive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice family friendly hotel. Good breakfast buffet and good food at "The Cevicheria" Limited options for dinner but overall good food and service. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Beach is very nice and very accessible. Kids had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Right on beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything was great. But be aware that the main buffet was closed in the evening for 4 of our 5 nights. Not sure why.