Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, PA

Quaint hotel with 5 star service.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Our stay was from January 5th-11th. The hotel was pretty quiet during our stay until the last night when there was a business convention. Due to the lack of guests during our stay there were only a couple of restaurant options per night and few activities during the day, which is understandable. We noticed that no matter what time of the day there were always staff cleaning the resort. The waitstaff and bartenders were always prompt and friendly. Our favorite staff member was the young woman from the coffee shop in the morning. (We didn't get her name!) She was so sweet, always greeted us with a smile, and made the best coffee! The hotel is conveniently located close to all attractions along with the airport and cruise terminal. The beach was very close to the resort, only a few steps away from the pool and restaurants. Although the sand was a bit rough it's not unbearable. The view from our room (729) was nothing short of sunning! The ocean view mixed with the Sierra Madre mountains is picture worthy no matter what time of the day it is. All in all we would return and recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach,great staff!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Staff!!!!! Extremely nice people! Very helpful, absolutely no issues at all! Definitely recommend it!!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel! The overall rate, excellent! We had a wonderful time, while staying at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa Hotel!! Extremely nice staff, absolutely no issues at all! Delicious food! Very clean ! We went in January, and the hotel was not crowded at all.! An easy access to the airport! Really close to the beach. Walking distance to the city. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This hotel has the BEST beach in PV!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The STAFF! They are so genuinely friendly and efficient. Shout out to Luisa, Germanizo & Nacho.
Cons: The beds are a little hard and the AC on the higher floors struggles a little.
Location: It's just a short cab ride to town. Not really a walking destination.
I love this hotel. It's casual and the people are great! The pool is terrific and the beach even better. Rooms are decent and easy to access the pool. The food is terrific, fresh and abundant. The all inclusive was definitely worth it! The staff is the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Nice view of the ocean. Good food

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Head chef Isriel popoz made extra effort to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackfoot, ID, USA

Fiesta Americana PV - Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean property with a friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: I didn't note anything that needed improving.
Location: Close to several things...marinas, casino, shopping!
This was our first visit to Puerto Vallarta. Decided to book the Fiesta Americana Resort and Spa (all inclusive) based on an earlier stay at their property in Cancun. The Fiesta Americana in PV offered us everything we expected. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The concierge called us a couple to times to ensure we were getting everything we needed. The mini fridge was stocked daily with water, beer and soda. Housekeeping did an awesome job and they were in and out quickly. One big plus - it was quite... no street noise. The breakfast buffet offered a great variety. The chef visited with us to see if they could improve. I couldn't think of anything that needed improving. We dined at the Mexican restaurant on night....food was great....service a little slow. Also dined at the Fajita Bar....had the shrimp fajitas....they were awesome. I will definitely stay at the Fiesta Americana Resorts and Spa when I visit PV again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge

Fiesta Americana Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2015
My Family and I had an amazing trip in Puerto Vallarta Mexico. Our stay at Fiesta Americana was excellent. The wonderful staff really catered to all of our needs and the cleanliness was more the superb. Only down fall was the beds to small and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The pool is great for families and for couples..basically anyone can enjoy their pool
Cons: Since it just became all inclusive I believe they need to work out some kinks
Location: The location is great! Close enough to the airport and close enough to the downtown area. Everything is in good location to this hotel.
It was great, especially for an all inclusive. Everyone was helpful and nice. The hotel is peaceful and clean. The beds are not comfortable, but that is the only negative thing I have to say. Besides that, we had a great view from the patio and most rooms are the exact same (1st floor probably does not have a good view as it is too low).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: food quality
Location: beach
Since the hotel became all inclusive last year the food is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful beach and pool.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Pool and beach.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Very close to downtown .. where there are shops and restaurants.
Rooms need updating.. air conditioning never worked correctly. Staff is wonderful!! Food was surprisingly good for an all inclusive. Loved the omelet chef … he was great! Would like to see a system to keep people from holding unused chairs by the pool for hours on end. But mostly all good reviews. Had a wonderful trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel with nice pool and a nice beach and ver

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Love this hotel and everyone who works there particularly the staff around the pool. I'm sort of sad that it is now all-inclusive because I miss the Mexican food that used to be served around the pool. I can get hotdogs and hamburgers in the United States. Still, everybody is very accommodating and tries to meet everybody's needs.