Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location! Easy access to beach for ocean swimming. Nice pool with excellent service! Rooms were spacious, bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked great! The food was good. Loved the ease of the buffet. My favorite was Tiantang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the VIP 9th floor. Staff / Service Food Not having to worry about my stuff.
Cons: Air in the Food/Beverage area of the 9th floor and Elevators. Beach Vendors
Location: zip lining city tour Walmart
Enjoyed 7 Days there. Loved the atmosphere. Staff was very accomodating. It was VERY hot and humid but the rooms had air conditioning. Did the Zip Line and City Tour. Very nice but again...hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria,CA.

nice hotel next to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Personnel, need to be a little more friendly.
Location: Not to much to do near by, you would need to get Taxi
Great location not far from the Malecon, cheap taxi's about $5.us to Malecon. Front desk attendants need a little more smiley faces sometimes not to helpful. Bartender always so serious, looked like he was not happy with his job. Our house keeper was great (Elena) always treated us with a smile, very curtious and friendly. The Asian restaurant needs some improvement, The Mexican restaurant was OK, the Italian was great. the buffet was better than ok. The workers attending us at the beach and pool area were great, they would even take your order and bring food, that was a big PLUS+++ for us. Over all I give Fiesta Americana a 3 star. P.S Fiesta Americana Condesa in Cancun, was OUTSTANDING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

AWESOME Vacation EVER!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The ambience of the hotel was tropical and made me feel at home. The open concept of the lobby was truly a plus. You can see the pool, the beach and the coconut trees while you check in. The cleanliness and accommodations are on point! The Spa was amazing-truly the best massage and body scrub I've ever had. The staff, Jorge, Ary, Ramon and other guy from the bar at the pool was very nice. Carlos from the smaller restaurant by the pool was nice. They all made us feel at home and put a smile on our faces everyday. Overall, This place is a gem and I guarantee you will have the same experience. Can't wait to go back again!!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Excellent hotel to stay with Family and All-inclusive. Rooms are clean, You can easily stay within the hotel area and enjoy vacation. No need to go outside unless interested to do outdoor water activity (Scuba diving, snorkeling etc.). Para sailing or jet ski can be done with the hotel area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

amazing trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: How they called you by your name and made you feel like you were at home
Cons: Had a great band with a female singer but they quit playing at 10pm and that is when most of the people were showing up
Location: Malecon is great at night and only a short cab ride away
The hotel was wonderful and the staff was amazing. The Asian restaurant was just ok but the other ones were great. The staff was great especially Rafael that worked at the ceviche bar and pool area. He was the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Always helpful. Food above average. Must try the fish tacos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The pool needs renovation.
Location: Near airport and downtown.
Beautiful hotel and beach. Food and drinks were excellent! All the staff, super friendly and always making you feel special with their amazing service. The reception staff on June 6 was the best! Miguel and Rafael serving drinks by the pool were great and always with a great smile! Ramon and his team served the best drinks at the Bikini Bar. Gumercindo and his team were great in Chulavista Restaurant where the Buffet was always wonderful. Food was delicious and fresh. Jorge does a wonderful job with his entertainment team and makes sure that everyone is having fun and feeling happy! Ari was amazing! Friendly, fun and always smiling. Both very active from one activity to the next with lots of energy and great positive attitude. Thanks Jorge and Ari! :))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great customer service and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We went for a bachelorette party and it was a perfect mix of relaxation and party. Great for any traveling occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful Location, Great Food and AMAZING Staff!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The price. The staff. The food. The pool. The beach. The location.
Cons: Only a few restaurants were open each night. There was no air conditioning in the hallways, elevator and some of the restaurants.
Location: Airport Downtown
My husband and I were among a group of 8 who stayed at Fiesta Americana this past week. The staff is excellent and truly seem to enjoy their job despite the incredibly long hours they put in. A special thank you to Luis (server at the restaurant w/the amazing fish tacos), Ramon (pool bartender), and the activities coordinators Jorge, Tonia and Ary. They were genuinely nice and went above and beyond to ensure an amazing stay! *Remember to bring lots of $1's for tipping-the staff definately deserve it!* The food is delicious - The Italian restaurant was our favorite followed by the Asian! The location is beautiful and just 15 minutes from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beach has soft sand and plenty of beds and chairs to go around. The beach is public and the the peddlers are allowed to approach you; just politely say "No Gracias" and they usually leave you alone. The ocean was too intimidating to swim in while we were there due to Hurricane Blanco hitting Cabo. The pool is huge with various shaded areas, and the swim-up bar was so cool! The hotel is showing some age but it is very clean! One of the main complaints we have read is the lack of entertainment/activities. We found that not to be true. Every day the activity coordinators recruit guests for aqua aerobics, cooking classes, card games, karaoke, sand volleyball and even water balloon fights-we had a blast! Our entire group agreed that we would return to Fiesta Americana in a heartbeat!