Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Didn't meet my expectations based on TA reviews

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The view. The ocean and mountain views are postcard material. That and the weather is what draws North Americans to Mexico.
Cons: Allow customers to bring food an drink on premises. Make an ice machine available to guests or place refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: If I returned to PV, (unlikely), I would pick a hotel closer to the Malicon (about 4 miles south) where everything is in walking distance.
The hotel was nice but I expected more based on the tremendous reviews I read about this place. Hotel was very clean and all service providers did an excellent job. Drinks and food were ridiculously overpriced for Mexico and even as compared to the states. We did eat it one day (which was the only meal we ate at the hotel) and it was okay. I booked my room through Expedia and at the time of booking it stated the following and I quote; " Superior room, ocean view, includes free room upgrade" I was never able to identify what either meant. At the conclusion of our vacation I figured out we had the most basic room you can get (2 double beds). At check in we were told we were on the 2nd floor. I asked to get moved to a higher floor and was told that would cost more. What a turn off. All rooms face the ocean on this hotel and as stated my "select room with a free upgrade" was the most basic room one can reserve at this hotel. Another turn off at check in they make you sign a form stating you will not bring food or drink onto the premises. I signed it. That evening I witnessed numerous locals bring bags from the grocery store back to the hotel, I did the same the following days and was not questioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, beautiful beach, wonderful staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Swim with the dolphins, great experience! Challenge your body, your mind and your spirit getting Fly Board at Vallarta Adventures with trainer Chilo!
Chief Concierge Paloma Bravo is the best! She makes you feel like you are Royalty, she takes care of every single detail and makes you feel like this is home. Gume the waiter at the Snack Pool bar was the man! He has been working for the hotel since ever and perform his job with the first day happiness. Gabriel the waiter at bufett breakfast is awesome, not only great service but attention to details. I was choking with my vitamins and he brought me a glass of water in seconds, he save the day! Our maid kept the room immaculate! The beach is beautiful and kids can swin all they want safely. Food was really good and drinks yummy! My stepson, my husband and I had an unforgettable stay. Thank you Fiesta Americana crew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly,Comfort and Classy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable and good location
Cons: A/ c in room this time needed tweaking. It was retaining too much humidity in the room.
Location: Not far from town center and romantic zone.
This was our second stay here and we returned primarily because of our first stay. The staff is very friendly and most accommodating. They truly wish to make your stay a memorable one . The hotel is well kept, very clean and managed very well. Kudos to the all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. We will return when we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice stay, decent price in low season.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff.
Cons: A little dated but thats PV for you.
Of course its nice, pretty sure all the F.A. s are pretty nice. Very good beach , nice sand. Food is good but beds are a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bay area,California

great swimming pool and walking to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Service and the friendly atmosphere.
Location: Go to down town and have a relaxing walk with the a beautiful outline of hotels and beaches in distance.
One of the best experiences we had at a hotel, the crew are awesome. They pamper you like a baby. Service at the room and by the pool are fantastic you'll get delicious food and very good drinks. Kids love the huge swimming pool and the beach is real nice also. Overall it was an excellent experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

nice hotel not too far from shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel very nice for price you pay. You can't bring food or drink in they really enforce that. the employees at bikini bar will literally do back flips to please you, Wow I've been at expensive hotels in california and never had this type of service.they were very attentive to every need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The physical beauty.
The Hotel was beautiful. Most of the employees were very nice. However there was a concerted effort when I checked in NOT to honor my agreement and try to charge me a higher rate. They tried to hustle me into seeing other properties, contributing to a charity which I don't really know even exists, and trying to charge my AM EX card in advance for an unreasonable amount for "sundries". Also when I checked out I had been charged money for another room and I had to correct that on the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay except;

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and scenery. The pool was great.,maid service was wonderful and all did a great job of helping us with anything we needed.
Cons: Keep the time share people out I guess.
When we met a time share man named Jesus at the hotel who was wonderful and then met his boss named Francio (the Boss for a couple of days we found out later) he was rude and got angry when we would not buy into the time share thing and scared me (I am the wife typing this up). I ended up pretty scared and cried as he got angry and yelled at us and emberrased us in front of others that were in the room. Otherwise, the hotel staff were wonderful people. Loved meeting the manager Monica, Lia and Carlos who all made it much better and I was able to calm down and not be afraid of Francio doing anything. So all in all we enjoyed the hotel and staff very much. Advise, just don't deal with Francio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel, quiet area, close to malls, walmart,

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, beaches, view. Rooms are comfortable. Warm treatment from employees.
Cons: Rules about bringing in food and drinks from outside are insulting. Don't like to be forced to consume food and drinks from hotel only.
Location: There is a mini mall with enough stores where you can get anything. Soriana is the closest one. Also, take the bus for $8 pesos (less than a dollar).
My experience was good. I like the hotel and the area where it is located. Very close to supermarkets and malls. Nice people taking care of all your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from humboldt county

It's nice. I like.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Lots of cool stuff. Had plenty of fun. The no outside food or drink rule was ridiculous I spent good money on this hotel then had to sneak a bottle of booze in to the room I had bought as a gift.