Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel bordering on beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent pool, borders directly on beach, friendly staff and comfortable bed.
We have stayed at other Fiesta Americana resorts in Mexico but overall layout, room comfort and staff friendliness made this our best experience with this hotel chain to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Buffalo NY

What You Probably Want to Know..

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The view, beach, staff, open air lay out with breeze from the ocean. MASSAGE ON BEACH in an open air cabana. The vibe:prefect mix of classy & relaxed.
Cons: Nada.
Location: El Centro: tacos stands, the Malecon, Try the street venders Tacos de Asada and Birria, and Elote (corn with cream and chile, just try it).
What I wanted to know before I picked a hotel that might help you: Location: This hotel has one of the nicest beaches in the city: soft sand, tons of palm trees, a roped off area- that the people trying to sell things respect and don't cross, tropical birds and little rock formations with cool crabs that run away when they see you. A little rock area to sit and watch the sunset. It's also very close to town: The Hotel is located just a 5 min local city bus ride from the Centro: which I HIGHLY suggest you spend time wandering (apx 50 US CENTS to ride in). Or like $5 taxi if you prefer. Convenient Soriana (mega store-pharmacy, grocery, beach gear etc) short walk away. Cost: I felt everything at the hotel was completely reasonably priced, I never felt over-charged. The most expensive thing was the breakfast buffet-that being said: it was one of the most impressive buffets I've seen; ranging from belgium waffles, omelets, to with traditional Mexican things to try: huevos ranchos, Atole, Cafe de Olla, and I suggest adding chorizo to your omelet, its amazing :) The Room: We were on the 8th floor, amazing views in all directions, it seems all the rooms in the hotel face the water so you can't really get a bad one. The room itself was nice, marble floor, and nice decor, doesn't feel dated. Good AC, amazing sunset views, room service delivers you bottled water twice a day. GRACIAS! The Staff: Wonderful, all speak English and are all extremely friendly and eager to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Evergreen, CO

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This was our second time to Fiesta Americana and we loved out experience. Not as big and loud as many of the other resorts. We usually eat breakfast and lunch at the hotel and the food is good. The staff is excellent and the room is nice and clean with great water pressure. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat visitor

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff is key. They are great across the board. Hector, the concierge is The Best!t
Cons: The hotel lacks a first class, high quality restaurant. Good breakfast and lunch offerings, but the dinner is lacking. Very limited choices.
Location: Great restaurants and people watching downtown.
6th visit to Fiesta Americana. We come back so we obviously like it. The staff is wonderful. Great pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluelion from Portland, OR

On the beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and service. Location. Views. Pool and beach integration.
Cons: Everything is extra, even the coffee packets in your room. Beware of the constant "up selling" in the lobby/front desk.
Location: Great location - near airport, old and new town, etc. Vallarta Adventures company tours from the nearby harbor are all worth it!
Great location between old and new Puerto Vallarta. Walk out onto the beach from the pool area and enjoy spectacular views of the Bay of Banderas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from Florida

Very lovely hotel, extremely clean ...well kept

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff goes out of their way to make everything perfect.
Cons: More hangars .......
Location: Good restaurants in and nearby. Convenient shopping market. Great beach!!
Enjoyed everything from easy check in....to exceptional friendly service from all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awsome hotel!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
had a blast. the staff very courteous and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Ajijic, Mexico

great

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: good location--good restaurants-- excellent , friendly staff
Location: close to airport, PV and shopping center
Excellent staff-especially concierge Jorge, as well as Raphael and Paloma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plan Ahead Memories

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: In a word, "EVERYTHING".
Cons: It is very difficult to improve perfection but THEY are constantly striving to do so.
Location: Centrally located with an abundance of the best tasting eateries, Malecon (boardwalk) with shops, free entertainment & even casinos.
If you are confused with my title allow me to explain. Memories are made of things you experienced and once you stay at this hotel you will be looking forward to your next trip so that you can make more memories, thus, "Plan Ahead Memories". The Fiesta Americana is without a doubt, the best place to stay in PV. Location is always an important factor when you plan a vacation and this hotel will not disappoint you but location alone does not make a memorable vacation, being treated like family is what sets this hotel apart from all the others. Everyone from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff go out of their way to make every minute of your stay a memorable one. Special mention should be given to these people. Rafael, Rosalio, Carmelo (Captain), Ravl (Captain), Carlos, Jesus, Edgar, Sergio, Artemio, Gerardo, and Emanuel. These are the people who are the heart of this hotel and who you will remember fondly when you return home and will miss just like family. We have been going to Puerto Vallarta for the past 7 consecutive years and have only stayed at the Fiesta Americana because it's superior facility, cleanliness, comfort and especially the personnel. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of this hotel, so, go ahead and, "PLAN AHEAD YOUR MEMORIES"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Madison, WI

Once again...Fiesta Americana delivered

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Everything...no complaints.
Location: Easy access to the bus line and the nearby grocery store / shopping mall. Burrito truck that is parked nearby has excellent food.
My wife and I have stayed at Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta approximately 10 times now in the past 17 years. We have also stayed at numerous other near-by properties in Puerto Vallarta. That said...Fiesta Americana continues to be our favorite property to stay at. This property was well maintained and clean. Fiesta Americana staff did a wonderful job keeping the beach (including public beach area) very clean. The staff, as always, was very professional. We also like the location of this hotel.