Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Excellent Food and Staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Food was the best all inclusive resort food we have had.
Cons: Didn't like having to sign a bill / checks every time you ordered something. Other all inclusive resorts you do not have to do this.
Excellent Food and Staff. Hotel was extremely clean. The setup of the hotel wasn't the best but it was still a great hotel with amazing views. The Spa is very small and needs to be expanded but the service was excellent and my wife stated that "It was the best massage she has ever received."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Enjoyable Resort/Superb Steakhouse!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Get rid of the annoying sellers on the beach.
Location: Downtown is a short taxi ride away – the "romantic zone" is nice at night.
The reason for 4 stars instead of 5? The beach is rocky – you need water shoes to get in and out easily. Amazing panoramic view from hillside rooms and absolutely excellent hillside restaurant! Would recommend this resort to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful, luxurious hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous, and the food in the on-site restaurants was amazing. The beach was beautiful and practically empty (in August)
Cons: Back off on the timeshare pitch already - I'm here to relax, not drop $120k on a whim. The $10/day wi-fi only works in your room - not pool, etc
Location: The hotel offers kayaking to a nearby scenic island area, plus there's hiking and birdwatching tours on-site. Off-site excursions are available
My girlfriend and I stayed at Garza Blanca for 4 nights in August and had a fantastic time. We were fully impressed by the setting, views, rooms and amenities at this wonderful resort. Our Junior Suite was located in Tower 4 (detached from the main hotel building, perched on the hillside). While we were initially disappointed at the off-beach location of our room, the feeling turned to joy when we saw the spectacular, panoramic view of Banderas Bay from our balcony. The private beach and main pools are surprisingly accessible from the towers by golf-cart and foot path - this expansive resort was very well-planned. We chose the all-inclusive option, which was a smart choice after seeing the food and drink prices. Our trip would've been far more expensive otherwise. The drinks flowed freely at the pool and beach (awesome pool/beachside service) although the drinks were watered down. Tip: Order an extra shot with each drink. The biggest drawback during our stay was the ongoing timeshare sales pitch from the hotel staff. We were "bribed" (their word, not mine) at check-in with discounts on excursions, massages, taxi rides, etc. We actually decided to take the "no pressure" tour (because the amount of bribery on the fun "Rhythms of the Night" excursion was worth it). 2 hours later, our sales person was mad at us for ruining her day because we said no and wouldn't let her spam our friends. Oh well, back to drinking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Luxurious resort perfect for couples

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We definitely agree that this is a 5-star resort. The lodging, food, pools & beach are all top notch!
Cons: We paid for the all-inclusive but were given a bill at each meal, unlike other all inclusive resorts we've experienced (no extra charges at checkout)
Location: The location is right off the main hwy but well south of town and very private. We felt secure during our stay. It is 45 minutes from the airport.
My wife and I spent a week at Garza Blanca and absolutely loved it! We stayed in a junior suite that was one of the nicest hotel rooms we've ever experienced. Our concierge for the week was Marisol and she was extremely courteous & helpful. We loved the infinity pool and Geno & Oswaldo served us whatever we needed. We loved both restaurants but the stunning view from the Blanca Blue in addition to our fine waiter, Ricardo, kept us coming back each night. We recommend the amberjack! The spa was amazing! We enjoyed kayaking & snorkeling around Los Arcos. The resort is 20-30 minutes from downtown but riding the local bus was cheap, safe & easy. The resort offers complimentary activities and a wide variety of other tours you can pay for (i.e., zip line, bungee jump, etc). We would love to return to Garza Blanca in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Greatest beach in Peurto Vallarta!
Cons: ?
Location: A lot of different things abound near by. Walk in mountains, zip line, charter fishing boat, casino, night clubs, food everywhere, mall, flea market.
From the moment we step out of the transport vehicle we are greeted with a smile and courtesy. They opened the doors, took the bags, set us down, gave us a drink, and check us in expediently. The facilities are great and service excellent. The food is good to great. The place is clean. Best beach in PV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful resort nestled between beach & jungle

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful resort with huge, comfortable suite, breathtaking views and spectacular sunsets. The only negative was very poor restaurant service, fairly limited menus and high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallarta

No matter where you look, best view in Vallarta!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Luxury all the way! Hotel staff EXCELLENT! We LOVED KARLA and JESSICA - Concierge. They are just as sweet and helpful as can be, great inside info
Cons: MISTING SYSTEM for the pool snack area - and Blanca blue terrace -so hot! The Boccatos restaurant was simply delicious!
Location: Jungle, Beach, Luxury Hotel, VIEW VIEW VIEW VIEW VIEW and more VIEW
LOVED IT, they really made our anniversary special! BIG HELLO to Kevin at the front! And... Cesar the barman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Spectacular View and Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The food, the view, and the service
Cons: Security to keep people quiet at night.
Location: The zoo is close by, there are also many other beaches, and sightseeing spots.
We enjoyed the mini-vacation very much. The food was very good, and staff very professional and friendly. The facilities and view, beach, everything is definitely 5 star. The only downer was on the first night, the people in the room next to us who only were staying one night, partied all night long. At 6am I finally had enough, and called reception to have them shut it down. I could hear when reception called their room, all they did was laugh at them and keep partying and screaming. I called again, and they sent security up to break up the party. The next day, we sort of lost time sleeping through the day, but the rest of the vacation made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Oceanfront room was gorgeous!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall it was a great experience, one thing idsay is for their restaurauntswhich menu choices to expand I kind if got sick of the food after 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Absolutely the most beautiful resort I have ever been to. Everything about it was perfect.