Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything...spa, food, rooms, views, lush foliage on the resort, friendly staff, great activities.
Cons: They are improving the beach and clearing out excess rock. It will be awesome when they finish.
Location: Hiking, fishing, zip lines, outdoor adventures, snorkeling....and much more!
This was our 8th trip to Puerto Vallarta and we were thoroughly impressed with all aspects of Garza Blanca. From the room to the food, everything was excellent. The staff is attentive and friendly and the service is top notch. We stayed in a suite with a beautiful view of Banderas Bay and upgraded to a Honeymoon suite for a few nights in celebration of our anniversary. We were pleased with each rooms view and amenities. The hotel offers a variety of excellent and exciting activities at no charge. I recommend the hiking #2, kayaks with snorkeling to Los Arcos, and yoga in the mountain and by the river. If you are considering a trip to PV....Garza Blanca is definitely the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Luxury resort by the Beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was amazing, right from the check-in. The staff was great and the food was delicious. The room was beautiful, with a hammock on the balcony and a view of the ocean and jungle. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville Ca

"OUR DREAM VACATION'!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Hotel itself, but after all their employees, so helpful friendly, most of them even speak English! they ALL makes feel so comfortable.
Cons: Wi-Fi no reception,! We did not liked the way we were approach at the airport,. Garza Blanca should come with an idea to pick us up from airport.
Location: We enjoy our ride to RITMOS DE LA NOCHE, the crew were fun, we felt walking into a movie, the island their people waiting for us, delicious dinner!
Our experience the moment we arrived was breath taking, admiring the beautiful view, not to mention ALL personal at the resort, every single one of them, WOW!!!. we were explain where how many restaurants are, what type of meals GRAZA BLANCA offers,. We now ready to enjoy our short vacation! the room was big enough for both of us very comfortable but the view, that beautiful view the OCEAN! We couldn't wait to go down and enjoy and relax our first day at Garza Blanca. When we came down was raining but the rain did not stopped us to go out by the pool and enjoy the beautiful view,. the daily ride from those guys, sorry but don't remember their names, the moment we call them they were right there! not to mention my husband over drank got sick one night, didn't know what to do I run down to BOCA OSSTK I ask where I can buy Alka-Seltzer immediately the employees told me not to worry on one both one of them called other restaurant to see if they have chicken soup, while another worker was calling gift shop to ask if they have any Alka-Seltzer, soon they found out they have Alka-Seltzer & they were going to made soup for my husband, felt much better knowing that hubby was going to be taken care of, that's when as was told to go to my room they were going to deliver the soup along with Alka-Seltzer! he felt much better! for this & much more it should be pictures of your employees so they can also be recognize for their good roll as EXCELLENT EMPLOYEES THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth Ca

White Stork is Wonderful!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very Friendly Staff.
Cons: Better way to Acknowledge Concierge Service.
Location: Great Location.
Excellent Stay! Loved the Pool, Pool Side Service, Steak House....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culver City

The best Vacation ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My wife and I have never been handled with this kind of care and attention. The staff is like family and always greet you with a smile. The all inclusive is incredible too. Just do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary CA

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very good hotel excellent service. Food is also excellent highly recommended. Best to stay in panoramic suites as view is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Excellent Food and Staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Food was the best all inclusive resort food we have had.
Cons: Didn't like having to sign a bill / checks every time you ordered something. Other all inclusive resorts you do not have to do this.
Excellent Food and Staff. Hotel was extremely clean. The setup of the hotel wasn't the best but it was still a great hotel with amazing views. The Spa is very small and needs to be expanded but the service was excellent and my wife stated that "It was the best massage she has ever received."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel! Great staff. Excellent food

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had an amazing time at the hotel and In puerto Vallarta. The staff was truly friendly and they care about you sincerely. I would like to mention Diana and arjelia who were super nice.thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Enjoyable Resort/Superb Steakhouse!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Get rid of the annoying sellers on the beach.
Location: Downtown is a short taxi ride away – the "romantic zone" is nice at night.
The reason for 4 stars instead of 5? The beach is rocky – you need water shoes to get in and out easily. Amazing panoramic view from hillside rooms and absolutely excellent hillside restaurant! Would recommend this resort to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful, luxurious hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous, and the food in the on-site restaurants was amazing. The beach was beautiful and practically empty (in August)
Cons: Back off on the timeshare pitch already - I'm here to relax, not drop $120k on a whim. The $10/day wi-fi only works in your room - not pool, etc
Location: The hotel offers kayaking to a nearby scenic island area, plus there's hiking and birdwatching tours on-site. Off-site excursions are available
My girlfriend and I stayed at Garza Blanca for 4 nights in August and had a fantastic time. We were fully impressed by the setting, views, rooms and amenities at this wonderful resort. Our Junior Suite was located in Tower 4 (detached from the main hotel building, perched on the hillside). While we were initially disappointed at the off-beach location of our room, the feeling turned to joy when we saw the spectacular, panoramic view of Banderas Bay from our balcony. The private beach and main pools are surprisingly accessible from the towers by golf-cart and foot path - this expansive resort was very well-planned. We chose the all-inclusive option, which was a smart choice after seeing the food and drink prices. Our trip would've been far more expensive otherwise. The drinks flowed freely at the pool and beach (awesome pool/beachside service) although the drinks were watered down. Tip: Order an extra shot with each drink. The biggest drawback during our stay was the ongoing timeshare sales pitch from the hotel staff. We were "bribed" (their word, not mine) at check-in with discounts on excursions, massages, taxi rides, etc. We actually decided to take the "no pressure" tour (because the amount of bribery on the fun "Rhythms of the Night" excursion was worth it). 2 hours later, our sales person was mad at us for ruining her day because we said no and wouldn't let her spam our friends. Oh well, back to drinking...