Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIP Paradise!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! vip customer services
Cons: BOCADOS STK bad hostest, bad waiters, bad in general
Location: will have to pay a bit more for taxi from the airport, still worth it.
You will spend a little more paying for a taxi from the airport but BELIVE me it’s worth it! Spent 2 weeks in Puerto Vallarta, wanted to try 2 different hotels. First hotel (Buenaventura) was such a mistake and I realized that once I arrived to Garza Blanca. The view from this hotel breath taking. Customer services is VIP. beach is clean with blue water and soft sand. No street noise. Always waiters around with a smile. The infinity pool is beautiful , clean, relaxing, assistant offers sunglasses cleaner service and magazines Check in is different than other hotels you meet privately with a representative of the hotel who makes great efforts to make you feel VIP. paid for a regular room but honestly I’m not sure how much better can It get if I paid for a suit. The décor, the views from the room truly amazing! Everything is classy, you don’t have to wear bracelets but instead they make sure security only allows guest from the hotel to ensure you safe at all times I recommend to go to Hibchi sushi restaurant food is delicious, services perfection. Try their cocktails Wifi you have to pay for but it’s better than the one I have at home super fast! If your need to be at the hotel before or after you check out you can utilize facilities and special bathroom with everything you need to get ready for the trip or the pool. At night you have access to another hotel with an all adult pool the environment, service, food and drinks are the cherry on this VIP paradise Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scarsdale, NY

Great hotel, great service, lousy management

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The amenities and staff were very nice overall. It's their way of dealing with problems that was not characteristic of a hotel with this rating
Cons: Yes, a concierge is meant to help guest make plans for the stay and not be motivated to sell them a timeshare.
Location: Meal in town were much more authentic then food served at the hotel. Would recommend getting only breakfast included
We were so pleased with our room and the view when we arrived but the hotel combines their time share sales with their concierge service and that is why we are rating it a 3. We had a bad experience with the head concierge "Jessica" who threatened us when there was a misunderstanding about the tours we wanted to book. When I asked to speak to the hotel manager, we had to explain the story several times before the manager stepped forward. He said he understood our complaint and would make good on what was promised. Most hotels who have a 5 star rating would have done more than just make good what was promised. The second complaint is over the beds which were very soft and by middle of the trip, I had severe back pains. Lastly the doctor on duty is a great to have as my daughter woke with an earache. The thing that was unpleasant was he told us 800 pesos for the checkup and then raised it to 1400 pesos by the time he was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful 5 Star Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We traveled for a week with our 8 month old baby and 9 year old. We stayed in the room with the full kitchen and separate bedroom with a wrap around porch with a hammock. We thought there was noway the pictures on the website would be exactly what we got, because they were beautiful... We were so absolutely surprised that the accommodations and hotel were above and beyond our imagination. This hotel is by far the nicest, most luxurious hotel in Puerto Vallarta. There is even a doctor on site 24 hours a day, who we used two times. Our baby had an ear infection, and we saw the doctor within minutes. The concierge retrieved the prescription from town (no additional fees for that service). We loved that Saturday night dancing to a live band on the private beach where a professional dancer taught us a few steps. The pools are warm with stunning views, which we hardly left. A violinist even played on the bridge one of the days. Meals are affordable, there is plenty of staff there for any need, and by far the most gorgeous views. My daughter and husband went kayaking and then we went on a hike to a waterfall. Plenty of things to do on the resort and an easy 10 minute drive the happening downtown boardwalk, which is a must-do one of the nights! So fun!!! The resort hooked us up for an experience with dolphins, which is also a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The rooms with a kitchen is totally worth the upgrade!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Five Stars in all categories…

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The preserve setting, spectacular views from the rooms and restaurants… And our Concierge, Marisol… was so helpful.
Cons: A more casual and abbreviated time share presentation.
At every level beginning with the Concierge who greet you upon arrival to the restaurant servers to housekeeping the personnel provided exceptional service and were eager to address any question or request. The all inclusive plan was at the gourmet level with each restaurant offering different menu choices. The staffs in every restaurant and at the pools and beach offered first rate service. A visit to the spa in the Mousai Hotel (on premises) would be a worthwhile addition to add to your do list… (I almost never visit spas at home or on vacation).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

beautiful hotel near Mismaloya south of PV

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: nice staff, beautiful rooms, all inclusive but still gourmet food and drink
Cons: paying for wi fi is so 10 years ago.
Location: mismaloya beach is nearby with horseback riding and snorkeling at los Arcos. The center of town is an easy six dollar taxi ride away with many shops
Wondeful hotel, very new with fantastic views. The restaurants were great and drinks were good. The swimming pools were also very nice and there were generally plenty of available lounge chairs. My ohnly complaint was that the hotel is pretty expensive, and paying for wi fi seems pretty stupid given the cost of the room. I also thought it was cumbersome to have to sign for expenses at every turn even though it was all inclusive. The staff was very nice, particularly Christine at the Boscova restaurant and the bar staff at the pool in front of buildings 4 and 5. We would go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel and staff were fantastic. Their blended drinks were on point and the Food was very good. Room was unbelievable fantastic view. Only complaint would have been that there was no designated smoking area. Other than that would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: The beds were a bit hard, for a five start hotel, the beds should be nicer and much more plush.
Location: going into town was great, the dolphin experience was fantastic!!
Great experience, great rooms and service, food was exceptional, views and pool outstanding. I would avoid the time share type discussions, it takes up too much time of the day, folks talk about 1.5 hours, but ours went for 4 hours, some our doing to be fair. Would recommend the hotel and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
An amazing hotel that deserves its 5 star rating. Could not fault anything. A piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Excellent staff and Sunset veiws

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: We really liked the genuine friendliness of the staff working at the hotel. We commented often that this was more then a job to many of the staff
Location: Enjoyed the 8 peso bus ride to Puerto Vallarta to walk the boardwalk
We stayed at the Garza Blanca based on reviews from other expedia clients who recommended the property. We found it amazing both in the genuine friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the property. We were often one of a few people using the beach and could not say more about the friendliness of Pedro and Daniel. The y both did a great job of taking care of the people who came down to use some of the water sports equipment the hotel offers for its guests to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, mo

calm , wonderful resort.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room was great .
Cons: Need to work on beach. Also, need little entertainment at night.
Location: Take taxi into city. Romantic district and gay area are always fun. Tons of neat shows at night at Palm and Red Room. Comedians and great singers,
Great hotel and wonderful staff. We never had to wait for anything. Staff was great. Got the jr suite on the hill which we were bummed out about. (Wanted to be closer to ocean) it turned out fine. Trolly ride was always there and room was great. Food on all inclusive plan was good, not great. Drinks great too. They need somewhere to go after 8:00. Resort pretty much shuts down, Overall it was great !