Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We had a great time. The hotel staff were all amazing, the hotel had literally everything and more that you could need. The beach was damaged by a storm would be fixed soon. Close to the town for quick trips or dinners and drinks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

No beach..loud machine on barrier.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Bad bed. .loud machine building new barrier for wave control..trolly to get to rooms a big hassle. .not a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Fantastic resort

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Better access to Mousai Hotel
Location: La Leche for dinner
Based on my observation, this is probably the best place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. Clean, secluded, with plenty of things to do. The only comment I would make is Garza Blanca should give better access to their new Mousai Hotel…which has a killer rooftop swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
More beautiful than I expected! The restaurants were wonderful, the staff was exceptional and this is my new favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb truly 5 stars hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Service: outstanding Rooms: superb Food: excellent Activities: excellent
Cons: Desserts Sometimes the background music is inappropriate or too loud
Location: Great Puerto Vallarta downtown restaurant "Joe's Fish Shack"; try the mezcal cocktail. Ocean Grill, near Boca de Tomatlan, amazing location and food.
Stayed a week in Garza Blanca, did not get the "all-inclusive", wanted to have the freedom to try other places in town. The rooms are absolutely superb, huge, with a very large terrace (with a large hammock) and a view of the ocean. We tried only three of the four restaurants in the complex, and all tree are outstanding with excellent food and outstanding service. Our favorite was AquaBlue next to the pools. One day I was complaining that they don't have on the menu one of my favorite Mexican dishes, chicharron de puerco con salsa verde. The next day they had the dish, and without any question it was the best chicharron of my life (gracias Juan). They have a fair amount of activities (yoga, kayaking, photo tours, trekking) all included, and my wife was in heaven from morning till afternoon. There is also a spa, but we didn't try it. We loved every minute we spent in Garza Blanca and we will return there without any question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Exceptional !!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The views and service cant be beat
Cons: If we had to say something it would be that it might nice to have a piano bar for relaxing after dinner
Location: The location is in the rain forest, it was beautiful, The hotel offers so many guided activities include in the stay. Town is close
What a wonderful visit, from the room with the unbelievable view, to the terrific food, to the wonderfully attentive staff, we cant say enough. This was truly one of the most relaxing beautiful all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Wonderful all inclusive, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The view was amazing, great location, great staff
Cons: Pillow was a little uncomfortable (I'm a stomach sleeper -- like softer pillows). Internet should've been included in all inclusive ($10/day/device)
We have never been to Mexico before, and this was the best vacation I've ever been on. We arrived late in the evening, the hotel staff was exceptional, they greeted us and asked if we wanted water or champagne. Our room was in the 4th tower, you had to take a trolly to get there unless you wanted to walk.. either way was no problem. The room was gorgeous.. Beautiful view, completely clean, everything you would think of when you think a suite. We booked the jr. suite, it is not jr at all, the pictures do it no justice.. It's huge.. If you're looking for a nice room I would highly recommend.. The balcony has a hammock overlooking the ocean and the main building. I booked this hotel based on reviews from other visitors from Expedia, and I'm pleased by the overall experience. Mousai is the new adults only hotel -- this is also beautiful we got to tour it, there are hot tubs on the balconies and the entire room is controlled by an iPad. If you're looking for a contemporary, carefree environment consider the mousai. I would highly suggest going all inclusive with this hotel. Had we not done all inclusive we would've easily spent over 1k in food and drinks. It's well worth the little extra price. Includes room service, all restaurants etc. I can't wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We stayed at the resort for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. This was a much nicer place than we would usually stay at, but we got a great deal. The food was great and the staff was wonderful. Pay extra for ocean view, it is worth it! We watched the whales on our balcony. The only negative part of our trip was when we got sucked into a two hour timeshare presentation that was supposed to be just a breakfast. Bedsides that, everything else about the vacation was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful and relaxing place.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The ambiance.
Cons: The timeshare presentation push.
Everything about the hotel was fantastic, including the food. Avoid the timeshare presentations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff was kind and helpful; occasional language issues, but only over the phone. Stephanie, who was in charge of kids activities, even took us on our own hike and always made sure to tell us of things to do. Well appointed rooms- suites' kitchens have everything you could need. Recommend using taxis and going into town for some meals (driving/parking looks like less fun). Fun family trip or with couples.