Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A five star experience.

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Our only question and complaint is the $10 a day per device for wi-fi. It cheapened the whole experience.
A five star experience for sure from the staff to the food and the grounds and facilities this retreat is an amazing place to relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leon, guanajuato. mexico

El hotel con una vista impactante.( hermosa)

Posted May 16, 2015
Es un paraíso, de verdad te hacen sentirte muy especial,todo me encantó, la vista de las albercas. Esta hermosa. Súper recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom QUERETARO

INMEJORABLE ESTANCIA Y TRATO

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: la comodidan y buen trato
Location: un poco retirado del centro de puerto Vallarta, sino traes coche tendras siempre que usar taxi
reserve el hotel pero jamas me esperaba algo como lo vivido, sin duda un lugar muy bonito, comodo, excelente servicio y trato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel on the beach

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the food, and the beauty of the location. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Peaceful location.
Cons: My husband thought the pillows were too hard. The staff is amazing, and I personally would not make any suggestions for improvement.
Location: There are hikes through the forest. A river to explore and waterfalls. Paddle boards. Short bus ride into town. Amazing restaurants not too far.
We were looking for a last minute get away and this resort was recommended by a friend of ours. In a heartbeat I would return to the Garza Blanca. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were huge and very comfortable, with everything one could want for a week away from home. Hammock on the large balcony overlooking the ocean. Jacuzzi tub, and option for all inclusive, which we took advantage of. Two large pools and a wonderful and attentive pool staff. The food was also amazing. We ate in three of the four restaurants that were part of the resort. The only negative thing that I would say is that part of the beach was somewhat destroyed during the last hurricane. They are presently working on repairing that. Numerous rocks have been thrown onto the sand, and some of the sandy beach has returned to the ocean. There is still a portion of a sandy beach that is left. That being said, they are in the process of building a jetty, to protect the remaining and future beach......and the work goes on all day long. Eventually it becomes white noise, but the tractor noise still does exist. That comment would be my only negative. Beach activities still do exist, and the resort in itself, certainly makes up for that present loss. Within a few months, that will be completed, and the serenity and large sandy beach will be back to its norm. That one comment would never keep me from returning to this amazing resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping
We had a good time in this hotel. Everything is good except for the first night housekeeping. Daniel and Pedro at the beach are wonderful person. Love the kayaking and paddleboarding. Must do while in there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Extremely disappointed with the stay and Expedia

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself is nice as always. The rooms are great. The location in terms of proximity to town is also an advantage.
Cons: Until the beach is restored and the noisy work is completed, if ever, it has to be clearly stated in the description when you book it.
Location: The location in terms of proximity to town is nice.
I have stayed at Garza Blanca numerous times before. It's a beautiful facility that kept me coming back. What a disappointment this time around in April 2015. The beach is gone. You literally cannot enter the ocean because of the huge stones along the beach. In addition there is work being done to build something like a retaining wall along the beach to try to keep the sand in. So no matter where you are you constantly hear the machinery noise and see various pieces of machinery working on moving stones around all day long. It's not only displeasing and annoying, but unbearable because it starts at7 am and stops at around 6 pm. There is no mention of this when you book the hotel through Expedia which I think is totally unacceptable. Now, with all that going on you would expect the hotel to be especially accommodating, like for example offering free WI-FI, like most 5 star hotels do. Not in the least! You are actually charged a full outrageous daily fee, and not even per room, but per device used! Now, it used to be an all adult resort with no kids around. Now you have plenty of kids of all ages with the associated issues, such as noise, diapers in the pool, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bath towels need to be soft. More extra TP for room. Firmer pillows.
The entire staff was fantastic, went way above, would help in anyway they could. Very clean and beautiful, they take great pride in their resort. Taxi service was quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent service and views. Great value for the price. Strongly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

excellent!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room, hospitality, ocean view, location, and pool.
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: going to a private beach, by boat taxi, kayaking, snorkeling,and hiking.
Everything was wonderful. Outstanding great hospitality, hotel rooms and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VIP Paradise!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! vip customer services
Cons: BOCADOS STK bad hostest, bad waiters, bad in general
Location: will have to pay a bit more for taxi from the airport, still worth it.
You will spend a little more paying for a taxi from the airport but BELIVE me it’s worth it! Spent 2 weeks in Puerto Vallarta, wanted to try 2 different hotels. First hotel (Buenaventura) was such a mistake and I realized that once I arrived to Garza Blanca. The view from this hotel breath taking. Customer services is VIP. beach is clean with blue water and soft sand. No street noise. Always waiters around with a smile. The infinity pool is beautiful , clean, relaxing, assistant offers sunglasses cleaner service and magazines Check in is different than other hotels you meet privately with a representative of the hotel who makes great efforts to make you feel VIP. paid for a regular room but honestly I’m not sure how much better can It get if I paid for a suit. The décor, the views from the room truly amazing! Everything is classy, you don’t have to wear bracelets but instead they make sure security only allows guest from the hotel to ensure you safe at all times I recommend to go to Hibchi sushi restaurant food is delicious, services perfection. Try their cocktails Wifi you have to pay for but it’s better than the one I have at home super fast! If your need to be at the hotel before or after you check out you can utilize facilities and special bathroom with everything you need to get ready for the trip or the pool. At night you have access to another hotel with an all adult pool the environment, service, food and drinks are the cherry on this VIP paradise Enjoy!