Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would have loved to stay longer!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I was nervous about booking an all inclusive trip so I read page after page of reviews and settled on Grand Velas. So glad I did! The staff was extremely friendly and we did not feel pressure to tip constantly as some have reported (tips were included in package but we did tip a few for special circumstances). The food was fantastic and so much of it! I didn't want to leave. Overall a wonderful vacation and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome, best all-inclusive hotel experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Top quality staff, service, and rooms. great beach and pool. great place for a luxurious all-inclusive family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert,ca

Best hotel in Vallarta!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta and this was by far the best in the area! From the moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly bell men that bring you refreshments and cool towels. Then someone from the spa gives you a mini massage while you wait to check in! This basically describes how service was through out the stay! They hit all the small details and make you feel special! We had two small children and they always catered to them. My only complaint is the Wine! All of the alcohol is premium and then the wine is the cheapest you can get. Not trying to be snobby but I drink a lot of wine and would have loved to enjoy some on my trip- aw well next time I know to pack a few bottles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Best service I have ever had at a resort, ever

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was always smiling , helpful and knowledgable. The massage on the beach was so relaxing as was lounging by the many pools.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: There are lots of excursions that the hotel can arrange for you. Going to town for dinner on the water was a great way to see the sun set.
The hotel staff was always ready to meet your every need. They were friendly and always accommodating and truly wanted you to have an amazing stay. The hotel was immaculate and the food was delicious. There were many great excursions to pick from, we did the Sea Safari and it was a fun day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service Size of resort
Cons: The fancy restaurants are nice once in awhile, but sometimes you want "regular" Mexican or American food at dinner that's not a buffet.
We've been to this resort 6 times. Each time we enjoy it even more than the last. It's a rather sedate resort, which is why we like it, but may not be "exciting" enough for others. This trip had a ton of kids which isn't a problem for us, but typical in the summer. FYI: We usually go in the winter months, which is quieter and less crowded, but then you get the conventions, and rowdy drunk adults! All in all, we will continue to visit the Grand Villas in Puerto Vallarta and enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was a great experience. Food was great, service was amazing. The hotel is outside of Puerto Vallarta, so if activities in and around the city are what you're looking for be prepared for $20-30 cab ride each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The food from the buffet, the 3 restaurants and room service are excellent. The staff are nice and friendly. The 3 steps infinity pool are beautiful.
Cons: None.
Location: There're jet ski, parasailing near by, but we did not participate.
This is our second time staying at Grand Vellas hotel and we'll go back again next year with more family members..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Truly a wonderful and lovely vacation! The resort is the best and the overall experience was lovely. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Virgina

Fabulous All Inclusive!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel was simply wonderful!
Cons: More fitness classes - we did work out in the fitness room every day for at least an hour and played tennis, so it did not detract from our vacation!
From the moment we stepped on the property, we new that we were in for a truly luxurious experience. Our check-in process consisted of being lead to comfortable sofa overlooking the ocean, the staff came to us, bringing us tea to drink, explaining the services available and we were visited by staff who proceeded to give each person in our party a brief scalp, neck and shoulder massage. While at the resort, the staff was extremely attentive and gracious. We sat at the pool most days and, in addition to staff accommodating requests for drinks, food, etc, there were staff dedicated to stopping by to offer different treats and experiences (fruit bars, truffles, washing your sunglasses, neck and scalp massage, fruit kabobs, and more!) as well as trying to get you involved in activities (soccer games on the lawn, volleyball at the beach or in the pool,, water aerobics, etc) Overall, the food was fabulous!! Unlike some all-inclusives that try to steer you to the food buffets and may even have limited "restaurant style" dining, we had no difficulty calling ahead for reservations at each of the restaurants as well as changing our plans and choosing another restaurant at the last minute. The was food was of high quality, very well prepared and delicious. Our room at the resort was phenomenal. We were upgraded upon our arrival to the two bedroom, two and a half bathroon Governor's suite. It was clean, spacious and the in-room amenities were quite nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Louisiana

Our best vacation

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My wife and I have been on many vacations to many islands and had our best vacation here. The beach is surrounded by mountains on both sides and is unique in that regard. We have never stayed at an all-inclusive resort because we do not drink alcohol much and thought it would be a waste of money. However, the all-inclusive deal was awesome at this hotel because of the 3 restaurants at the hotel which were FINE DINING! Every dinner was excellent...think atmosphere like Ruth Chris Steakhouse...and was included in our price. Every meal was great, even the snacks by the pool, and the wait staff were prompt. My wife and I even got filet mignon as room service, and they set it up nicely in your room. We had a great time relaxing and, well, eating.