Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel with huge rooms!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had our first trip to Grand Velas with our 2 year old daughter. The hotel was amazing and a great spot for families. It was a bit quiet when we were there as didnt know it was the end of rainy season, but made it even more relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Amazing Service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
From the second we arrived to the moment we left the staff at the Grand Velas was fabulous! They wait on you hand and foot and tend to your every need. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the view from any room is breath-taking. Definitely will return here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Affordable Luxury

Posted Oct 19, 2014
All inclusive works well when you have a great choice for food venues. Staff are well mannered and worked hard to accommodate any request. On a negative side, spa is expensive for the facilities and a mid-level cafe would have been nice - eg a Coffee Shop. Great location and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful Views and Outstanding Service!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel appearance is immaculate and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay nothing short of perfect!
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved in our eyes!
Location: It was a short drive (20 minutes) to/from the airport and downtown. The resort is located on the beach with golf courses and local eateries nearby!
We stayed at Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect - from the friendly and welcoming service, to the outstanding food and beverages! They made us feel so special, using our names and remembering of favorite drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded all expectations!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Everything was wonderful - so relaxing - left feeling pampered and satisfied. David at the pool bar went above and beyond to show us a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great overall hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Treatment by the staff and concierge, pool, dinner restaurants.
Cons: Room service food was.. not good. We only ordered coffee and pastries after a couple bad encounters there.
Location: didn't plan on leaving the resort and never felt a need to, mostly due to little one, Looked like there was ton to do in the area if desired.
We traveled for the first time with our 21 month old daughter so were a little nervous how it would all come together. Grand Velas did all we could have expected and more. Great staff, great food, and they did literally everything we asked them. Brought us milk to the room whenever we needed it, let us check out late so our daughter could get a nap in before the long trip home, you name it, they delivered. The pool was awesome and it's 50 yards from the ocean which is a nice effect. The restaurants are amazing, but be aware- room service food does not match the 5 star restaurant food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Excellence

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Can't think of anything bad. We spent such a great time. Service all around scored a 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Amazing! Real 5star all inclusive

Posted Sep 27, 2014
This place was amazing! Can't wait to try another location by grand velas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Don't forge to visit Bucerias a quaint fishing village with excellent seafood restaurants along the shore.
I was skeptical. I read the reviews and took them with a grain of salt. I was pleasantly surprised. The only salt I tasted was from the gorgeous ocean. The hotel is beautiful and the room (Grand Class) was extraordinary: 180 degree views of the ocean, private and with a terrace the size of our living room. The staff was attentive, kind and professional. The food was delicious and service top notch. Buffet breakfast at Azul every morning while watching and hearing the ocean waves from our table was sublime. The conceirge desk went beyond the call of duty assiting with a special request in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: staff made the difference!
Cons: elevators broke down a lot
Location: beach wasn't pretty...turbulent and water not good for snorkeling
staff were friendly hospitable and accommodating Food good for an all inclusive. beach wasn't pretty...turbulent and water not good for snorkeling pool temperature too hot for my liking...like a sauna staff made the difference!