Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: staff made the difference!
Cons: elevators broke down a lot
Location: beach wasn't pretty...turbulent and water not good for snorkeling
staff were friendly hospitable and accommodating Food good for an all inclusive. beach wasn't pretty...turbulent and water not good for snorkeling pool temperature too hot for my liking...like a sauna staff made the difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything in general, the service, food, the pool!
Excellent service and food! We enjoyed a pleasant vacation with our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location for walking along the beach and water sports.
This was my second visit to Grand Velas. The most amazing experience! The property is gorgeous with great architectural detail unless most of the cookie cutter places out there. Food is top notch, above and beyond of what can be expected from an all inclusive. But the best part is service. The nicest most attentive staff anywhere! You feel pampered every minute of the day. Go and you will have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washinton state

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor and foliage was beautiful. My son loved the teen center and mini zip line. The foklorico dancers were excellent!
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: Grand Velas is right on the beach and about a 20 minute walk to Paradise Village. It is approximately 20-25 to downtown PV via taxi.
As this was our first visit to Riviera Nayarit, Grand Velas was an excellent choice. The service was all-inclusive, staff was wonderful, and the grounds were beautifully maintained with gorgeous ocean views. Paradise Village was a short, relaxing walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a great time at the hotel. Room condition, room space , views and staff - everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The food, drinks, and service were wonderful! The property is very clean. I would return for a second visit. We took a family vacation (teenagers) and the whole family enjoyed our stay. We liked the swim up bar, the beach and the award winning restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience with the family! Beautiful and outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would have loved to stay longer!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I was nervous about booking an all inclusive trip so I read page after page of reviews and settled on Grand Velas. So glad I did! The staff was extremely friendly and we did not feel pressure to tip constantly as some have reported (tips were included in package but we did tip a few for special circumstances). The food was fantastic and so much of it! I didn't want to leave. Overall a wonderful vacation and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome, best all-inclusive hotel experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Top quality staff, service, and rooms. great beach and pool. great place for a luxurious all-inclusive family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert,ca

Best hotel in Vallarta!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta and this was by far the best in the area! From the moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly bell men that bring you refreshments and cool towels. Then someone from the spa gives you a mini massage while you wait to check in! This basically describes how service was through out the stay! They hit all the small details and make you feel special! We had two small children and they always catered to them. My only complaint is the Wine! All of the alcohol is premium and then the wine is the cheapest you can get. Not trying to be snobby but I drink a lot of wine and would have loved to enjoy some on my trip- aw well next time I know to pack a few bottles!