Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location for walking along the beach and water sports.
This was my second visit to Grand Velas. The most amazing experience! The property is gorgeous with great architectural detail unless most of the cookie cutter places out there. Food is top notch, above and beyond of what can be expected from an all inclusive. But the best part is service. The nicest most attentive staff anywhere! You feel pampered every minute of the day. Go and you will have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washinton state

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor and foliage was beautiful. My son loved the teen center and mini zip line. The foklorico dancers were excellent!
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: Grand Velas is right on the beach and about a 20 minute walk to Paradise Village. It is approximately 20-25 to downtown PV via taxi.
As this was our first visit to Riviera Nayarit, Grand Velas was an excellent choice. The service was all-inclusive, staff was wonderful, and the grounds were beautifully maintained with gorgeous ocean views. Paradise Village was a short, relaxing walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a great time at the hotel. Room condition, room space , views and staff - everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The food, drinks, and service were wonderful! The property is very clean. I would return for a second visit. We took a family vacation (teenagers) and the whole family enjoyed our stay. We liked the swim up bar, the beach and the award winning restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience with the family! Beautiful and outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would have loved to stay longer!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I was nervous about booking an all inclusive trip so I read page after page of reviews and settled on Grand Velas. So glad I did! The staff was extremely friendly and we did not feel pressure to tip constantly as some have reported (tips were included in package but we did tip a few for special circumstances). The food was fantastic and so much of it! I didn't want to leave. Overall a wonderful vacation and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome, best all-inclusive hotel experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Top quality staff, service, and rooms. great beach and pool. great place for a luxurious all-inclusive family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert,ca

Best hotel in Vallarta!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta and this was by far the best in the area! From the moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly bell men that bring you refreshments and cool towels. Then someone from the spa gives you a mini massage while you wait to check in! This basically describes how service was through out the stay! They hit all the small details and make you feel special! We had two small children and they always catered to them. My only complaint is the Wine! All of the alcohol is premium and then the wine is the cheapest you can get. Not trying to be snobby but I drink a lot of wine and would have loved to enjoy some on my trip- aw well next time I know to pack a few bottles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Best service I have ever had at a resort, ever

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was always smiling , helpful and knowledgable. The massage on the beach was so relaxing as was lounging by the many pools.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: There are lots of excursions that the hotel can arrange for you. Going to town for dinner on the water was a great way to see the sun set.
The hotel staff was always ready to meet your every need. They were friendly and always accommodating and truly wanted you to have an amazing stay. The hotel was immaculate and the food was delicious. There were many great excursions to pick from, we did the Sea Safari and it was a fun day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service Size of resort
Cons: The fancy restaurants are nice once in awhile, but sometimes you want "regular" Mexican or American food at dinner that's not a buffet.
We've been to this resort 6 times. Each time we enjoy it even more than the last. It's a rather sedate resort, which is why we like it, but may not be "exciting" enough for others. This trip had a ton of kids which isn't a problem for us, but typical in the summer. FYI: We usually go in the winter months, which is quieter and less crowded, but then you get the conventions, and rowdy drunk adults! All in all, we will continue to visit the Grand Villas in Puerto Vallarta and enjoy our stay.