Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Beverly from Sioux Lookout, ON

People with mobility issues

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The bellboys and waiters were very pleasant and polite. At one point this was a fine hotel.
Cons: Needs updating and paint and new furniture
Location: Was looking for a hotel near the airport and this was satisfactory.
When we arrived there was only one person on the desk and he took forever to deal with customers. Finally we booked it and I told them I needed a room on the ground florr as I could not climb stairs easily. They gave me one but there were many, many stairs and ramps and the ramps were very steep. I just made it to the room and noticed there were stairs in the room from one level to another and then stairs down to the bathtub. We went for lunch, a buffet and the food was terrible for an exorbitant price. We couldn't charge to the room but no one told us so they came chasing to our room for the money. The desk clerks were incompetent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Front staff very rude, onlly one elevator working and somes it was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the cost.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, quaint.... good value for money.
Cons: Previously mentioned.
Location: n/a
The hotel was great but there is no elevator and they put us in a lovely king room at the furthest from the front desk. The bell person did take our luggage (which was very heavy) up four flights of stairs and back down again the next morning. I wish we had asked for something closer but we didn't realize until we'd made the long trek to the room. Availability of coffee to take to the room the next day was a problem as well. No lids; no trays. I think they wanted us to come to the restaurant but we were being picked up early. Other than these two problems, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Kamloops, BC

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful pool

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Friendliness & atmosphere
Cons: Sliding doors to balcony need to be replaced.
Location: Great location. Near shopping & buses.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Mexican atmosphere and friendliness of all the staff. We will go back
2 out of 5
by unhappy from canada

Not what it seems.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Two blocks from the rocky beach. Friendly staff. But small uncomfortable room, bottom shelf alcohol. Definitely would not return to Hacienda.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Reno, Nevada, USA

Very old interior with not very courteous staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We thought a hotel would be a place to sleep, but it is not that until 11:00, unless you get a special room. The music plays late in the hotel courtyard. Also, the bathroom in the first room we were in smelled like a sewage plant. I braved the smell because I needed to use the bathroom, but my wife, she would not. After they changed our room to a back room away from the noise, the plumbing went out in the whole wing. The front desk didn't tell me that when I called twice. I had to walk down to investigate. I thought the bellman was nice, but then when we crossed paths when he was on his break and we waved at him, he looked at us but wouldn't wave back, twice. I understand that he is under no obligation to acknowledge us, but I just think it shows what kind of people they have working there. The man at the front desk had about the same manners when I told him about the loud music and asked him what time it stopped. Instead of working to accomadate us, he told us 11:00 isn't that late. The cleaning ladies seemed nice though and did a good job although the interior of the rooms have a very old feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We had never stayed at an all-inclusive, so it was a new experience, but very enjoyable! We didn't choose to participate in many of the activities or events put on by the staff because we were there without kids to relax and sleep, but had we wanted to, they also looked fun. The hotel is about a block from the beach, so while we could have taken the shuttle provided, we walked. The staff was very agreeable and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. All in all, a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com