Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good Hotel; (pools and beach great).

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Beds to small
Location: Hotel offered all the amenities, never had to leave.
Beds too small, 2 adults and a minor in our room at least give me a queen size bed not a double bed. Not enough electrical outlets. Lack of information regarding shows. Food was ok. Beach and pools are great. Pool staff and drink servers were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Relaxing week

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I took my daughter and niece to celebrate their recent high school graduation. We had a nice relaxing week! The food is outstanding! Our favorite was Zen. Great waiter that did fun tricks with fire and our dessert! Rosy was our server on the beach and she was AMAZING! She learned our names and knew what we had ordered. Very personable! The beach service was the best I've ever had anywhere!! Great beach although the water was like bath water - that's what we get for going in june. The girls did several spa treatments with our hotel credits. It was a pretty good deal except for the "hair wraps" -that were to moisturize their hair. The wrap ended up being a hair wash and blow out. We talked to the spa to receive our money back - they have us half back. More the principle of it all - it was not what was advertised. All in all a great place to stay. Lively and fun - the circus rock was actually magnificent!!! A great way to celebrate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurence from Pittsburgh PA

Hard Rock in Puerto Vallarta is EPIC

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was 5 star service
Cons: I traveled with my family but if I were younger I would want more night activities.
Location: Everything is very close. Dolphin swim, grocery store, hospital, pharmacy, marina... its all right there.
We had reservations at the Paraside Village Resort in Nuevo Vallarta and were extremely displeased upon checkin. So, we walked down the beach and checked out the Hard Rock. The difference was amazing. We checked in and were amazed by the difference. The staff goes out of their way to please you and your family in any way that they can. The hotel is spotless. My children were amazed at the fact that gardners are picking up leaves of the ground and constantly cleaning everything. Beautiful facilities, amazing food, great entertainment but the staff was really what made all the difference in the world. They have it all. They helped us plan a swim with dolphin trip, surfing lessons, deep sea fishing etc. My son had a birthday while we were there and they sang him happy birthday at the pool, gave him gifts, decorated the room with balloons, and gave him a cake at diner. All the hotel staff wished him happy birthday and made him feel very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Nebraska

nice hotel, right on beach, great trip!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: rooms were nice, right on the beach, friendliness of staff
Cons: entertainment/things to do at the resort.
Location: location was great, right on the beach, small shopping plaza down the street. Casino & marina across the street. swim with dolphins.
We stayed at the Hard Rock for our honeymoon. It was a great choice, little bit smaller resort(under 400 rooms) but very nice. Food was good, lots of choices at the buffet and nice choices at the snack bar. Very pleased with the hotel staff. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. By the second day, they all knew our name and would greet us in the lobby by name. We did sit thru the time share presentation and wasn't a high pressure deal, so it was bareable and we were able to get free tickets to the rhythms of the night show/dinner. It was great, highly recommended. As for the entertainment/things to do... that is kind of lacking. There was a band or dj each night in the main bar but didn't draw much attention. Could have to do with the fact that maybe we were there during a slower time of the year. (early May) The hotel definitely wasn't full which was nice, so there were no lines and waiting for anything food, drinks, chairs, etc. All in all it was a great trip, we didn't have any problems or issues and I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from BC , Canada

Family Vacation

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: the staff , food and feel of the whole establishment. activities well organized and very fun1
Cons: the sofa beds could use a mattress topper.
Location: vallarta adventures , bucerias and puerto vallarta
the hard rock was so nice to walk into for the first time! from the smiles and greetings of the very professional entrance staff to the very pleasant room keepers. a modern feel with old fashioned service. the food is exemplary and the a la cartes primo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raye from Seattle, Wa

Nice Hotel with a Fantastic Staff

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The service The pool The free guitar check out service The nightly shows and concerts The poolside games and events
Location: Visit the city of Puerto Vallarta. Take the canal tour
This was our first trip to Mexico and we were a little apprehensive, but once we arrived at the hotel all that melted away. We were greeted at the taxi drop with cooled towels to refresh ourselves as our bags were whisked away to our room. We were immediately offered refreshments while we checked in and the service never stopped. The entire staff went out of their way to insure that we had a great time. We would stay that this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Epaphraslord from Ontario

Fabulous Hotel and right on the beach.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service, rooms ( beds were very comfortable). Location on the beach , across the street from a small mall . Food was very good.
Cons: Could use more hangers, asked and received quickly. Need someplace to hand wet bathing suits, maybe a small line out of site on balcony.
Location: Wonderful City Tour, and visit to Tequila Distillery, fabulous place for lunch (not included, a bit expensive). Rhythms of the Night, magical!!
We were met at the airport by Javier and only about 15/20 minute ride. We were greeted with cold drinks and smiling faces. The hotel is immaculate, service was excellent, food and drinks the best and never ending! We went on the City Tour and Rhythms of the Night both are highly recommended. We were part of a destination wedding. Had a great time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dull and average

Posted May 2, 2014
We (2 couples under 35) have just come back after a 10 night stay in this resort. First of all, this is a recently converted property bearing no ambience - no "hard rock" atmosphere at all. The quality of service is rather poor - check in, restaurants, at the beach area, no late check out available even though the hotel is half empty. The only bright spot of service was a young lad at Star bar. The wifi connection: inside the rooms almost no connection at all, room balcony and public areas - barely, best signal at the beach. Almost no cell connection in the hotel at all. Room (we had 2 Gold rooms, 400$/ night): spacious but quite worn out (probably not renovated after conversion), bed, linen and towels- good, jacuzzi in room is functioning, balcony is tiny-barely enough to fit one chair sideways. Ocean and pool view available - please note that lower room types offer a view to a road with a hospital and casino. Housekeeping is good. The noise from the corridor is very loud due to low quality of the doors. Plus from 8 a.m. till 1 a.m. there is constant music playing and hear it whether you want it or not. F&B: breakfast restaurant- good variety, fresh juices, pancakes, waffles, omelets, fruit; for lunch we went to the Mexican restaurant near the beach and pool and to the pizza hut. Quality is ok (burgers, salads, hot dogs, Mexican food, ice cream)- but you get bored of it; Dinner- our restaurant rating 1. Japanese 2. Brazilian 3. Mexican. The Italian restaurant is disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall experience

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Family of four with Teo kids. Staff went above and beyond. Food was very good. Hotel amenities were a great value people actually looked to make your stay more comfortable whether it was at the pool or maid service. Will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunset from Guatemala

GREAT SERVICE

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: service, location, clean, modern
Cons: Nightlife
Location: not much, only a little mall at walkng distance, everything else is by Puerto Vallarta 30 minutes from the hotel .
Beautiful hotel, clean, excelent service @room, bar, restaurant, and pool area. Beach area took too long for drinks, i had to get them myself. If you are loking for nightlife this is not the place. We had to travel to Puerto Vallarta for night life. They do offer shows that end between 10 and 11pm, the bar closes at 1, if you want to keep dancing you need to go to puerto vallarta. Music selection was not the best. But overall experience was excellent.