Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nabor from Pelayo

Exellent Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I can not wait to go back. exellent hotel exellent people and lot to do and is a beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Seattle, WA

Surprisingly Excellent!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Food was great, room was nice, oceanfront, staff was excellent
Cons: Ban tipping and make sure employees were paid enough to live off of their wages and not have to rely on tips. And eliminate the timeshare salespeople
Location: There's a casino across the street-boring. Take a cab to Puerto Vallarta or Bucerias for shopping or take advantage of resort activities
I booked the all-inclusive at the Hard Rock Hotel in Puerto Vallarta because 1) deal on Expedia for suite size room 2) reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor and 3) looked like fun place for my teen-age sons and family. The experience did not disappoint. The facilities were great - from other reviews of hotels in the area, seems like we lucked out with updated facilities, clean and roomy. The food choices were 90% good - breakfast was awesome and the drinks were free-flowing. They had a lot of entertainment and activities which was great if you chose to participate. And I loved that the Hard Rock was located right on the ocean. Loved it. The only cons were the feeling that we had to constantly tip the staff -- not needed but the tips went a long way. However, they did add up. Also, t Would highly recommend and would go back again with the family if we had the chance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I would never recommened anyone to stay at this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ty from Utah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug B from New York, NY

Rock-n-Roll Fun Dining disaster

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great service. Not much room for clothes , living out of the suitcase. All inclusive food was horrible but they tried hard to satisfy their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I miss being a Rockstar!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The pool, the beach, my clean room but most of all the AMAZING and SWEET staff that made my hotel feel more like a home then a hotel!
Location: The hotel couldn't be in a better location, nestled in the quiet streets of Nuevo Vallarta but still close to the night life of Puerto Vallarta!
I had never been to Mexico before so I tried to do lots of research and make sure I was prepared for anything and everything. Little did I know that for the next 7 days I would be going on adventures and excursions, tanning and siesta-ing on the beautiful beach, eating and partying nonstop and not to mention being pampered like royalty. The accommodations where perfect both spacious and clean. The restaurants (including Buffet) where absolutely mouthwatering and always had plenty of room! The pool was kept lively with flowing drinks and activities, the staff where sweet, attentive and fun. The entertainment staff and all the events they hosted made us feel included and helped us meet lots of people! All together it was an unforgettable trip and an amazing first experience. Someday I hope to go back with my entire family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie from Texas

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The headshower was really bad.My husband asked to be replaced and they did it immediately,unfortunately it did not work. Bathroom needs more attention
My husband and I spent some days at this hotel and everything was perfect! They really pay attention to the customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Warming staff all around, make you feel VIP everywere; food above average, no reservation dinner is a plus. Highly recommended for everybody. Comfortable rooms. Customer service is the norm here.