Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort dirty rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool and beach are beautiful.
Cons: Better translation for the restaurants and hot food in the buffet.
Location: The pier and go on a dinner cruise or cruise to a hidden beach.
The resort itself was amazing, the pool and staff were perfect. The food bland but not terrible. Now...the rooms. My floor was covered in sand, I figured I could overlook the sand after all I was by the beach. Then my comforter had stains all over it and the other bed had stains on the sheets!!! Then there was small black curly hairs on the cups in the bathroom and IN THE TOWELS!! We asked to switch rooms and was told they could not cause they were completely book but would send someone to clean the room. Almost an hour later they came swept the room and changed the sheets. As for the glass, they removed the white paper top and told us they didn't have any other clean glasses! The. Switched the towels. After my shower I wrapped myself in the "clean" towel to find more hair!! It was gross. We just left the room to go to the beach. Upon returning, we open the door to a puddle!!! The ac leaked all over the floor. Another hour waiting in the room and two phone calls, maintaince finally came got in the ceiling and fixed it. Although the staff was apologetic and extremely nice, the rooms were just unexceptable! Also this was a hot spot for family vacation, I did not expect that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Incredibly attentive staff who are fun and genuine. It didn't feel like corporate policy to be helpful, but rather a great staff. The rooms have a handful of minor problems like - slowly draining sinks - dirty floors when we first arrived - older/stained toilet seats The issues were noticed, but weren't enough to detract from the game time we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles/ north hollywood

Nice hotel, perfect staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Wasn't that crowded, nice color, secure, clean
Cons: The shower door and the bathroom door, and a space to get dressed. i would like to see more entertainments, ac in the elevator and in the hallways
Location: Close to downtown. To go on an adventure tour you can walk there, there is a supermarket in a walking distance. Mall is close too,
I don't know why people like to complain. I just came back from puerto vallarta, and i stayed in Hilton hotel. I love the hotel, the employees are very nice. They will do everything to help you out. I stayed there for 3 nights never had any problem, i asked more towels and shampoos the maid gave me them right away. There is only one minus i can tell that they didn't fill my fridge with drinks for 2days. And the maid did not change my pillowcases and sheet when i was in the room so i had to tell her to change my childrens bed. On Monday I had to leave the hotel early in the morning to go to my Vallarta adventure tour so sunday evening I went and told the concierge desk that i won't be able to make a reservation for the dinner(times to make the reservation was from 9-3) they took care of it when i came back from my tour, i had my dinner reservation in the French restaurant. The food was awesome in the Sea Fire and the Mexican restaurant, Did not like only French rest. It was only 1page menu, and it wasn't that tasty. Can't complaint about the Mexican restaurant. The best service and the best food. Make sure you order couple of entrées because they come in really small portions. If you are buying any tours go to an travel agent Norma, she is the best, she will explain you everything, any questions or advices you need go to her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Hilton

Posted Aug 5, 2014
First room smelled extremely musty. Must have been moldu walls. We asked to move and they were very kind and gave us a room on another floor that smelled much better. None of the food was very good. Other all inclusives in the area have better food. Good location. If I went there again, I would not pay for all inclusive and would eat offsite. Waiters on beach were very good and friendly. Beach chairs were all reserved early buy no one sits on them. Should not be allowed to reserve chairs for more than 30 minutes. Or they should have lots more chairs and umbrellas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Horrible experience, I want a refund!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Lobby was nice looking, but don't let the photos deceive you!
Cons: Service, maintenance, food, mildew abatement
It took 30 mins. to check-in with only 2 people in front of us. There was no garden view as advertised or promised. The room smelled very strongly of mildew. There was no lock on the door, no remote control and the shower did not drain properly. Literally, I showered in six inches of water that was not draining. The staff did not seem to care at all. Room service was cold on delivery with no utensils. I will not come back. VERY disappointed. It appears that you have ample staff, but the small touches and food make this not an enjoyable trip. This was an uncomfortable and upsetting experience and I want a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing family experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excelent service!! Delicious food "La Catrina" my favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Front Suite with pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Our hotel suite.
Cons: pool
Location: The hotel is located about 10 min from downtown and airport.
Paid extra to upgrade to a beautiful ocean front suite with high ceilings, modern furnishings, view, and private pool and lounge chairs. We first booked the Jr. Suite with the rooftop terrace but were not impressed. The room was narrow and small and the views from the room were only partial ocean views. If you can afford to spend more $$ per night, then upgrade to the ocean front suites. I'd suggest room #'s 100-104. They are closer to the pool and beach and located on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

All inclusive met my expectations!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great poolside staff. Frequent and prompt service. Staff were pleasantly polite and eager to attend you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Not in a very nice area. Ocean water was dirty. Many folks selling their wares on the beach. Hotel was nice but puerta vallarta is pretty dirty.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Excellent Staff, Beautiful Views, Good Food

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our family (me, my husband and our two kids ages 9 & 10) just returned from a five day stay at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta. I never write reviews but I felt this hotel deserved one. This is a smaller, quieter hotel that still provides lots of amenities. The staff at this hotel is first rate. Every one was friendly and accommodating. They made us feel at home and met each request with a smile and enthusiasm. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and good A/C. The infinity pool is right on the beach. The beach area in front of the hotel is one of the better beaches in PVR. The food was very good and we were always able to find something even our picky son would eat. The location is a five minute cab ride to downtown. Bottled water is readily available as is Corona. We had such a great time, we are already planning a return visit.