Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice B&B near the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast (you can order anything you want off their menu); Great location (close to the beach, river and markets); Helpful staff; Nice decor
Cons: No pool; Our first room smelled like sewage (the staff agreed and transferred us); Our second room had a small ceiling water leak (it rained a lot)
Location: Beach; River-walk; Restaurants; Shopping; Street markets
Cute Bed & Breakfast in a great location...two blocks from the beach/boardwalk and 2 blocks from the river walk/markets. The breakfast was great (and with live harp music!) and the staff was accommodating (our first room smelled like sewage but they agreed and quickly moved us to a new room). The hotel is older but charming. Our room was very spacious and clean, and the king-sized bed was comfortable. They have a restaurant/bar with live music to enjoy in the evening, but no pool. If you're looking for something more interesting than the typical resort and you love a good breakfast and live music, then Casa Fantasia is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Bed and Breakfast close to beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, courtyard for meals and relaxing.
Location: Touristy PV is just a block away.
This is a very nice smaller property, with a good restaurant in a lovely quiet courtyard. It is one block from beach and Malecon, but away from the tourist traffic. Room 1, while very cozy, has no window - just in the bathroom. For sleeping, this was OK, but would not be pleasant for an extended stay. Room 3 has a lovely balcony. Casa Fantasia was a lovely place to retreat after exploring PV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Wisconsin

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great. Staff was great. Food and service were fantadtic. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Old Mexico B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The ambiance and hospitality
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location is prime being one block from the beach. There is a fabulous bakery across the street and also a convenience store. Everything you want
We have walked by this B&B many times while in Puerto Vallarta and always said we would stay there. We finally did and loved it. Don't expect luxury. This truly Old Mexico ambiance and decor complete with a large interior courtyard/dining area with lush greenery. It would never pass any building codes but is totally charming. The staff is great and there are many repeat guests. We were made to feel like part of the "family". There is a cute bar that is a popular gathering place. The room had great bed linens and towels. There were quality toiletries provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougfrom Newport

Quaint low key but not as advertised

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cute place but was not quiet as advertised. No memory foam bed just a topper. TV didn't work. No phone in room to make calls only at the front desk. Poor Wi-fi. When question the manager got upset. Resturant was cute and looks like a fun place to eat. You are close to town and that is nice. Just don't expect the other ammenties compared to a resort. We gave a night to our kids for their anniversary to get them away from the rest of the family staying here in Mexico, they came back to Villa del Palmar by 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucerias, Nayarit & Ontario, Canada

Hidden Gem In Old Town Vallarta

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing for me but vacationers that are looking for a party/pool venue won't find it here.
Location: The location a few minutes walk to the beach, the charm of Old Town with it's fabulous restaurants & across the river to the Malecon.
I live north of Puerto Vallarta & previously vacationed in Old Town for 14 yrs. I often spend a night or two in town when friends or family are there. I had never come across this little hotel/restaurant & was amazed from the minute I walked through the door. This is an authentic rustic Mexican spot including a beautiful courtyard for dining or relaxing & original artwork/decor. My room was spacious with a sitting area, bathroom with a TUB (not common here), 3 windows & of course the lovely furniture/decor. The style is traditional but there is wifi, t.v. & air conditioning in the room. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I have Tempura mattresses in my home in Canada! To top it off the owner & staff were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is a true gem hotel in PV. We did have an overbooking issue and a few of us got sick from the food, but the hotel accomodations were fantastic and the decor is amazing and authentic. The manager and staff were wonderful and did everything they could to help us. Thank you Fantasia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Evansfrom Dallas

Wonderful

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent