Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.O.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good Hotel. Very Nice staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Phx

Great downtown location Friendly helpful staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Very traditional hotel Nice friendly staff Great rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susi from Longmont, Colorado

Very cute hotel and super friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was a nice escape from the big resort hotels
Cons: beds are small and a little hard and sometimes had trouble getting hot water
Location: location was excellent. Short walk to Malecon. Bus stop very close. Shops, stores and restaurants nearby
Had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff, and especially enjoyed free WIFI Bed was a little hard, and the church bells rang often. Still was able to sleep ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The Hotel Catedral was beautiful in a quaint and authentic way. It was conveniently located to El Centro Historico and to the Malecon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and will tell others about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzan

nice little hotel in great location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Charming decor, great location
Cons: Better communication when guests send advance emails with questions, move the sink out of the shower in room #20 -- there is plenty of room to do that
Location: Great location, close to beach and perfect spot on the malecon next to the Rio Cuale bridge/Romantic Zone. Great restaurant, Coexist, one block up.
Just two blocks from the beach and in a great spot just over the malecon from the Romantic Zone and next to the Isla Cuale, everything we needed was within walking distance. The hotel is sweet and cute. Problem was the sink was in our shower and this was very inconvenient with two people sharing a room. We asked for another room but were told none were available. That was disappointing being that I am Expedia elite customer and we were in town for business. I had booked two rooms in the hotel, by the way, one for the video crew traveling with us. Their room was very nice. I had emailed the hotel far in advance to let them know of our needs but did not get any response - -also disappointing. Still, we liked the hotel, although I don't know if we'll return if we can't get any response from them or assurance we won't get the same room again (#20 by the way).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilles from Sherbrooke Quebec

Nice hotel downton at a good price

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Localisation, cost, meals and staff.
Cons: Window and curtains in the rooms on the side of the street.
Location: Downton close to the sea.
Staff very friendly. Old building renovated very sympatic. Good meals.. The room on the street is very noisy and light of the come in The window should be changed for a sealed one and thicker curtains installed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CT from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very clean and cute older Hotel right in the middle of the action in Downtown PV. Our room was a little noise from the nearby busy street but ear plugs solved that. Air conditioning is very good. Staff is very cheerful and helpful. Coffee and small cookies in the morning were delightful. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salome from chicago

Great choice!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with Hotel Catedral. It is perfectly situated between the zona romantica and the malecon. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous, and the hotel is very clean, sun-filled and beautifully decorated with local art. My only complaints: the bed and pillows are hard and there are no cups in the rooms. But for the price, you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Vernon, B.C., Canada

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal.
Location: Walk the Malecon, go to the market, walk to the Romantic area for dinner
Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was easy to find and gave easy access to shopping, sightseeing, market. Bare bones in terms of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vishal from San Francisco

Unpretentious, great location, convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: location, people, charm
Location: see above
The hotel is centrally located, close to the main boardwalk, stores, markets, restaurants, bus lines so we basically walked everywhere and took bus the best beaches. It's very reasonably priced, clean, great staff, unpretentious, comfortable and has charm.