Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
This was good value. We upgraded for a small fee, to have a street view room, with TV and AC. Very glad to have AC on those hot nights. Basic cold breakfast included, served on the roof-top deck. Good location with a view of the square. We would come back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Chicago

Location!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is incredibly basic, zero amenities. The staff is very, very nice!! The girls at the front desk are so helpful and sweet!! Location is perfect. If you need a clean place to sleep and nothing more, this is it.
3 out of 5
by Bill from chicago

Bare bones

Posted Feb 19, 2014
What could have been a good experience is diminished by so many minor inconviences. Begging for hand towels, sheets so thread bare that you could see through them, window shades that won't raise, crazy constantly barking dogs, room safes with no keys, breakfast included but not enough tables or chairs to sit at, sofa cushions filthy and dirty shower. So if none of these are important than this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Small refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: 1/2 block from the ocean, many restaurants, clubs, bars and shopping with in a short walk.
Hotel was clean, room is nothing fancy. Only two single electrical outlets in the room, recommending bringing a multiple outlet extension cord. Room view only of the center of the hotel, there are rooms in the front with a street view, city park across the street, zumba M-F at 9am in the park. Good basic lodging, within walking distance of MANY restaurants, bars and clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Vancouver

Recommended for budget conscious

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this very well priced, clean, comfortable hotel in a great location. The hotel is modest but well managed and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy from Vancouver

Clean and secure; excellent location.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean. Secure.
Cons: The washroom needs upgrades.
Location: Everything is just a few steps away: the beach, restaurants, night clubs, malecon.
The hotel is closed to everything; it's clean, secure and the room was quiet; however is little worn out and the shower splashed all the water to the rest of the washroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Victoria, BC

Great value!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Would be nice to have pool towels supplied.
Location: Restaurants, shopping within walking distance. Beach 1/2 block away. Park across the street has Saturday market and Friday evening folkloric concerts.
Excellent location in old town Vallarta. Included breakfast was good. Rooftop pool area was comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly. Some noise from traffic in street facing rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The locates The breakfast View from roof top
Cons: The room it self Staff wasn't very friendly
Location: The locate was great....around everything.
The room was very old and dirty. I could hear people talking from the next room like they were in my room. I missed a day due to flight delays and the would refund for that day.