Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location! I chose this hotel for the locatio

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything I wanted.
Cons: Wifi was very slow.
Location: Everything
My overall experience was very positive. I loved the experience, the food, the people and culture. The closeness to everything and the ability to walk everywhere was a big bonus. The Hotel Eloisa is located in the heart of the old town in front of the park. This allowed me to experience the farmer's market on Saturday mornings, evening musical and cultural programs almost every night. Of course the closeness of many coffee places and restaurants was a plus. Finally, the hotel is only 100 yards or so walk from the beach. Everyday provided amazing sunsets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana USA

Clean older hotel, close to the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Close to beach, bars and places to eat
I was satisfied with my stay at the Elosia.. This is a very basic hotel, but is well maintained and staff all seemed friendly. No hot water one day, but other days was fine. If you want wash cloths and shower mat bring them because hotel only provides towels. Free light breakfast on roof was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Close to everything. Half block to the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The beds were on concrete slabs and basic box springs with no real mattress. Not much in the room. Shower overflowed and shower curtain was too short to be effective. The good part was cleanliness and fairly quiet despite being near a bus depot and many trucks. The deck on the roof was enjoyable for vendor-free relaxation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but......

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Beds and linens!
Difficult to review..... Great location, quiet considering how close to beach, excellent breakfast and great rooftop pool/patio area however the beds and linens were awful. This place could be awesome with little financial investment. The bookstore next door is a great place to hang out when not at the beach because you don't want to be in your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Capitola, CA

Not Worth the Good Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: see review
Location: Old Town Vallarta has lots to do and speaks for itself. Take in the Southside Shuffle on Basilio Badillo every other Friday night.
We took the third room offered to us as the first one faced the noisy street and the second was like a dungeon with virtually no lights except a weak overhead--nothing at bedside. The third room wasn't much better. The beds were hard as rocks, the shower flooded the bathroom each time we used it and we had to waste 2 towels everyday to try to create a dam against the water, the toilet seat was broken, there was a persistent grinding motor sound or a pinging metal sound that kept us awake each night, and you could hear all conversations in the adjacent bathroom. There was no phone, no hairdryer, no beach privileges, and no safe in the room--just one in the reception area. The breakfast on the terrace was a bonus, but it was the exact same food everyday. Our room did have Wi-Fi, but we heard that it only worked on the rooms facing the interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location in the center of PV. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, the beach, a park with a Saturday market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Hotel Eloisa

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, convenient location.
Cons: Bathroom venting.
Location: Heart of Old town, half block from start of Malecon, or what we consider the start of the Malecon.
Great location, clean, comfortable. Only problem was smells from the Bathroom venting system. Had to keep the bathroom door closed. The venting shafts are quite common in Mexican design, so it is what it is! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: As staed above.
Location: As stated above
Generally positive. Very hard mattresses, Wiithin a short walking distance of many restaurants, bars, a central park, a beach boardwalk, water taxis, tour operators and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: The bed was quite hard and I found it uncomfortable to sleep on.
Location: Good location. Close to some good restaurants and the beach.
Good location with a great roof top view. Better quality beds would enhance the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

oExcellent hotel and close to park, beach. Etc.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The Eloisa hotel was always clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful.
Cons: Nil
Location: Same as the description above.
We were pleased with the conscientious,pleasant staff. The comfortable hotel was Facing on to a beautiful park and only a block from the beach and the many miles of waterfront of bronze sculptures, varied shops and entertainment all day and into the evening and night hours. We enjoyed the wonderful restaurants of Old Town and the whole area. The local people were always friendly and helpful. We made good use of local tours and events such as the Farmers Market. We had no complaints and enjoyed the whole month period. Thank you . Best wishes. Lawrence.