Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Earl from San Francisco, CA

Great Central Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: A/C.
Location: Very central. RIght by all the main attractions. Easy to get to. Everything close.
Nice play to stay in the middle of it all. Room was clean, a/c is so-so. Hotel staff were great especially Dora at the front desk. Every day I had a million questions and she happily answered. Dora gave me great recommendations from the gym, to stores, coffee, and even medicine when i realized i had forgotten mine. This kind of service is what makes me want to rebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Ecuador

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel has a good location and close to malecon and playa de Los Muertos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okey for the price

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located. The owner and employees were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, a nice quiet clean comfortable room, plus .

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location ,location, plus a farmers market across the street on Saturdays.
Location: lots of good food ,bars, coffee shops all around. bus stop right there to go north ,busses going south just two blocks away.
After four weeks in Puerto Vallarta staying at a couple of other hotels, I booked into Hotel Eloisa for two nights before flying home. The week before was spent in an older Mexican hotel across the river on a noise street, partiers at night, traffic early in the morning and all day. At the Eloisa I got a inside room, third floor, a nice cool quiet clean room where everything worked. On the roof for breakfast (weak coffee but nice fruit plate with yogurt ,juice and cornflakes) with its sunshine and lovely view, one can relax and visit with other guests . Close to the beach and all the different food places in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not enough air circulation

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Enjoyed the rooftop breakfasts. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurena from Vancouver, BC

Clean and Convenient Location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our original room was quite small, and would have been fine for me, but I was travelling with my daughter and she had a lot of stuff, so we upgraded to a suite, which had lots of room. In the morning, there is a Zumba exercise class in park across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orest from Oliver, B.C.

Friendly staff and great breakfast at this hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and of course the low cost of staying there. The breakfast was great and very healthy.Mostly , I liked its' central location.
Cons: They are using some very central parts of the Hotel for storage of questionable items which take away from the cleanliness and beauty of the hotel.
Location: Walks on the Malecon ( ocean side walkway) start here. Great ocean, beach and river Cuale views. It has it's own bookstore right there-coffee shops.
Hotel Eloisa is in the center of great walks , old town and the Malecon walkway along the ocean. It is located close to great coffee cafes, local Mexican and seafood restaurants. Right inside the Hotel is the Bluebird book exchange with thousands of options. I would go back there in a jiff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No window

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Imagine our surprise when the room, described as having a view on the city, had a window onto the inside corridor and stairwell. Needless to say we kept the curtains closed at all times. On a positive note, breakfast was included, was delicious, and served up on the roof with splendid views of ocean and town. Hotel was conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bastion from Canada

Best dipping pool in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a suite and no supplies in kitchen, dish soap,dish cloth,towel,coffee filters. No oven or microwave. Great maid service and very friendly & helpful staff. Great location & Zoomba in Park every morning at 9. Nice pool & dipping pool. Nice light breakfast: fruit,cereal,sweet rolls. Bring your hairdryer,none provided.