Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice simple hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
This is an alright hotel. Value for money. It's quite simple. Don't expect luxury like shampoo or a hair dryer. Eventhough they claim to have wifi we couldn't get it working. The elevator doesn't work and it looks like it has not worked for a while and will not be repaired in the foreseeable future. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good although it doesn't face the ocean. The street has a sense of community with cafés and small restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The bed could have been more comfortable with a softer mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba,canada

Nice hotel,close to Malecon

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was our third time there. No complaints. Close to Malecon, beach and good restaurants. Stayed in a/c room which had a partial view of ocean and nice park across the street. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, mb., canada

Location, location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Looking a little tired. Needs a facelift. Breakfast could be better and more consistent.
Location: Great location. Across from the square with lots of restaurants close by.
Older hotel in need of some work. Very basic but clean. We woke to no hot water one morning, reported it to the front desk but they didn't seem terribly concerned and still had no hot water a couple of hours later. The breakfast they mention is very limited and became even more so the longer we stayed which was six nights. All in all the location ,although noisey at times ,was really good. Close to the ocean and the malecon with lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Sin duda la ubicación del hotel, puedes acercarte casi a cualquier lugar caminando, la playa, malecón, iglesia.
Cons: sí las albercas tuvieran agua caliente sería maravilloso.
Hotel bueno por la ubicación, en caso de que disfruten hacer caminatas, sin duda es una buena opción. las albercas son pequeñas el agua es fría.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in old town

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room could use an extra chair and table. Additional towels could be provided.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and close to malecon, park and buses
pool was a disappointment as there was no ladder to into or out of it. Breakfast was basic fruit, yogurt and cereal. Only two towels given - had to request bath mat or face towel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine basic hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
As advertised, this is a three-star hotel, so expect neither more nor less. My room was cleaned and linens replaced each day. The hotel is steps from the beach and features amazing views from the rooftop pool area. It is located at the heart of the "Zona Romantica." Overall, this is a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A bedside lamp and friendly staff would help.
Clean, but very basic hotel, with a great location on town square and close to the beach and restaurants. Two-thirds of rooms have no outside view, but this means it is pretty quiet, and you are rarely in your room. A bedside lamp would have been nice. Staff are surprisingly unfriendly and indifferent to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice little hotel on thr park

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Perfect location on the south side.
My wife and I stayed March 6 & 7, 2015 until our condo rental was ready. For 2 nights, at the discount rate it is a good hotel, great location and a very helpful staff. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

A perfect budget hotel near the great spots in PV.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel is very cute in its own way. It's not a 4 star hotel, nor is it 3stars. BUT it's also def not a low 2 star. Great spot, located walking distance to Malecon and the beach. Views from the rooftop are incredible. If your desire is to visit PV, but you're on a budget. This is defiantly a perfect hotel for just that! Besides, who wants to stay in a hotel all the time when there's so much to see!