Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice simple hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
This is an alright hotel. Value for money. It's quite simple. Don't expect luxury like shampoo or a hair dryer. Eventhough they claim to have wifi we couldn't get it working. The elevator doesn't work and it looks like it has not worked for a while and will not be repaired in the foreseeable future. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good although it doesn't face the ocean. The street has a sense of community with cafés and small restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Tucson AZ

Excellent stay in Puerto Vallarta

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
There was no air conditioning in the room that we ordered, so for $8.00 more per night, we had an air conditioned room. It was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles from Calgary

Hotel review

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I had an amazing time in Puerto Vallarta and the hotel is in a great location - with that being said, if you plan on going out to the bars be prepared for the 8am Zumba class offered Monday to Friday that is in the courtyard right across the street so if you're staying in a room facing the street it can be a bit loud.. There is also a market set up on Saturdays ... The quietest day was Sunday; no Zumba and no market. Other than that I really enjoyed the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The bed could have been more comfortable with a softer mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Montréal

Séjour à l'hôtel Eloisa

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
A chaque année, depuis 6 ans, nous passons quelques jours à l'hôtel Eloisa , parce que c'est bien situé, pr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Denver

Loved it!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great location; close to the beach and shopping area. Great view and hotel staff. The only thing that could have been better us slightly more comfy beds and toilets that flush stronger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba,canada

Nice hotel,close to Malecon

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was our third time there. No complaints. Close to Malecon, beach and good restaurants. Stayed in a/c room which had a partial view of ocean and nice park across the street. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, mb., canada

Location, location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Looking a little tired. Needs a facelift. Breakfast could be better and more consistent.
Location: Great location. Across from the square with lots of restaurants close by.
Older hotel in need of some work. Very basic but clean. We woke to no hot water one morning, reported it to the front desk but they didn't seem terribly concerned and still had no hot water a couple of hours later. The breakfast they mention is very limited and became even more so the longer we stayed which was six nights. All in all the location ,although noisey at times ,was really good. Close to the ocean and the malecon with lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Sin duda la ubicación del hotel, puedes acercarte casi a cualquier lugar caminando, la playa, malecón, iglesia.
Cons: sí las albercas tuvieran agua caliente sería maravilloso.
Hotel bueno por la ubicación, en caso de que disfruten hacer caminatas, sin duda es una buena opción. las albercas son pequeñas el agua es fría.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in old town

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room could use an extra chair and table. Additional towels could be provided.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and close to malecon, park and buses
pool was a disappointment as there was no ladder to into or out of it. Breakfast was basic fruit, yogurt and cereal. Only two towels given - had to request bath mat or face towel.